We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best coffee in South America!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Jackbuck's Coffees and Friends - CLOSED

Jackbuck's Coffees and Friends
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Drinks, Late Night, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Drinks, Late Night, Seating
Canberra, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best coffee in South America!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

Funky little coffee shop not to be missed. The coffee was just like home and they had soy milk !! The staff were awesome and very friendly. Great place to chill out, check emails and get a caffeine boost!!! Definitely recommend!!

Helpful?
Thank Jacquelin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    15
    5
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Iguazu National Park, Argentina
1 review
“Best cafe latte in Iguazu”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

We discovered this place on our last evening here. After days of watery cafe con leches (maybe they were nescafe con leches, I don't know), it was wonderful to finally drink a decent sized cup of full strength espresso based latte - on a par with the best I've had anywhere in the world. And the owners were awesome, really really friendly. Definitely a place to check out if you are in town.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Trudy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forli, Italy
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“espresso, please!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

if you stop in Puerto Iguazu, you have to try a breakfast at Jack Buck's! Trendy, nice design, cool atmosphere, the brasilian staff is super friendly and with a nice smile on their faces and the espresso? Let's talk about the espresso! One of the best I had in 7 months of travels in south america! and I'm italian! Had a very nice brasilian breakfast! Check this place out!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sheenriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not to be missed!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

Having recently stumbled upon this gem, I feel very much obliged to bring this fantastic coffee/cafe/bar to the world's attention. Situated in the irresistible town of Iguazu, many may pass by without knowing of it's precious convenience. Let alone it's delicious coffee, refreshingly cold beers and chic soundtrack.

By opting to walk a few hundred metres from the terminal bus station we were very much surprised to see and meet two welcoming characters with a bar that would not be out of place in any European city (certainly not in my beloved Londres).

It seems that both have channelled countless nights of lost sleep into creating not just a successful business but a welcoming home for its friends & customers.

The guys are very much loving their new venture right now and giving every reason for visitors and locals to share their passion.

DO NOT pass up the opportunity to visit this venue, even if sticking to a tight schedule. It is arguably as impressive as the area's main tourist attraction (the falls) and one not to be missed. Also don't forget to share the love by leaving a message on the bathroom walls - if you can find any space to do so. Nice touch guys!

Drink, eat or just chill here...you won't regret it!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“PERFECT little coffee shop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

If you're looking for a cute little cafe with lots of personality and friendly staff, this is the place. Right in town and very peaceful and enjoyable setting

Helpful?
Thank Meredithbl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jackbuck's Coffees and Friends also viewed

Puerto Iguazu, Province of Misiones
Puerto Iguazu, Province of Misiones
 
Puerto Iguazu, Province of Misiones
Puerto Iguazu, Province of Misiones
 
Puerto Iguazu, Province of Misiones
Puerto Iguazu, Province of Misiones
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing