We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Nice hotel with excellent location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Raices Esturion Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Raices Esturion Hotel to your Saves list
Raices Esturion Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Av. 3 Fronteras 650, Puerto Iguazu 3370, Argentina   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #19 of 46 Hotels in Puerto Iguazu
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice hotel with excellent location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

My wife and I enjoyed our stay at the Esturion very much. The reception area is very nice and the staff was very friendly. There is a nice restaurant attached to the reception that had excellent breakfast every morning. Our room was nice size with a nice balcony. This hotel is located 10 mins from downtown and the walk is very easy. The location is very close to the argentinian side of the falls and close enough to the brazilian border.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MattA55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

914 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    376
    188
    71
    42
See reviews for
277
388
39
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Its @ the edge of town - I thinks this is a plus.
This is a big compound with plenty of room.
Our room faced the river with a nice view of the gardens.
The shower water is hot, the bathroom is nice sized and the room was spacious.
The hotel offers a nice restaurant and serves a good breakfast.
The pool has a bar and a game area.
We did not go to the spa but many services/treatments are offered.
There are a few shops in the hotel and sell nice goods.
We paid for our stay @ check-in - this is the ONLY hotel which asked me to do so.

We found a great taxi driver - he took us everywhere.
PACHO = 15558136.

Room Tip: If it's summer there, ask for a room away from the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirk O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasper, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Stayed in this hotel for 4 days while visiting the Iguazu Falls. Very large clean rooms. Front desk could not understand English very well. Were not very helpful in suggesting other attractions or things to do. I wanted to visit the Guiraoga wildlife center for the English tour and they gave me the wrong information, so ended up going on the spanish speaking tour. Food was OK, buffet was expensive. Breakfast was great every morning and was included in the room rate. Pool/lounge area was wonderful, since it was very hot during my stay. Felt very safe, as I was a single traveller. Bus stop right outside the entrance, so easy to get downtown and to the falls. Also walking distance from downtown.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dewjasper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Very cozy and familiar hotel, nice rooms and nice restaurant nothing is far from here and is located in a quiet place, the people is very helpful and kind also you can walk to Hito tres front eras where Brasil, Paraguay and Argentina crosses

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lfmalbor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Nice hotel, clean spacious rooms and good food. However our experience left much to be desired. On day 1 we had 2 0r 3 short power cuts in our lodge. However on day 2 when we returned to the lodge at 6:30 we had no power. On phoning reception we were told that there had been no power since 2:30 and they did not know when it would go back on. We were advised that a room was available in the main hotel building if we WANTED it. Having no choice we said that we would move over after having our dinner in the resturant and could they have a couple of torches available to enable us to pack our cases. After dinner I went to reception and was offered 4 candles of the tealight variety (seemed like torches were a rarity here) to allow us to pack belongings that were spread over a bedroom, sitting room, kitchenete and bathroom. When I said that this was unacceptable the person at reception said that the electricity could be put ON for 10 minutes in order for us to pack, however is was to be noted that this may possibly jeopardise the electricity supply to the main building! I appreciate that they were having some sort of electrical issue, however if they were able to put it back ON I assume that they put the power OFF to the lodges in the first place. We brought our own hand luggage over to the hotel and asked the reception to arrange for the cases to be brought over. An hour passed and no cases so on phoning reception we were advised that we would get them in the morning! However when the issue was pressed the cases arrived quickly. At no point was there an apology (nor a token reduction in our bill) and I can only assume that whilst these people are polite they either do not care about customer satisfaction or they think this is acceptable practice. On speaking to the driver who took us back to the airport he said that this happens on a regular basis. So my advice re this hotel is that if you want to stay here (and have electricity) perhaps you would be better off in the main building.

Room Tip: Perhaps avoid the loges, beautiful as they are.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aliEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
128 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

This hotel near Hito de las tres fronteras appears on the surface as an older posh hotel but is coming into its years. This is especially noticable in the very basic rooms. Our room smelled as it has not been properly aired for a long time and was small. The pool was a welcome oasis after a long day at the falls and before our departure the next day. Breakfast was the usual Argentinian fare minus any hot breakfast meats. Restocking the breakfast buffet took a long time.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Walter N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013 via mobile

Hotel was very nice and clean. Good service and decent rooms. Had a nice big pool which was a great way to cool off and wind down in the afternoon. If you don't expect too much, it is a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Argus66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Iguazu hotels
1.8 mi away
Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel
Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel
#3 of 46 in Puerto Iguazu
4.5 of 5 stars 1,232 reviews
2.6 mi away
Loi Suites Iguazu
Loi Suites Iguazu
#7 of 46 in Puerto Iguazu
4.5 of 5 stars 1,697 reviews
2.2 mi away
Exe Hotel Cataratas
Exe Hotel Cataratas
#22 of 46 in Puerto Iguazu
3.5 of 5 stars 1,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Saint George
Hotel Saint George
#13 of 46 in Puerto Iguazu
4.0 of 5 stars 1,465 reviews
0.2 mi away
Amerian Portal del Iguazu
Amerian Portal del Iguazu
#4 of 46 in Puerto Iguazu
4.5 of 5 stars 1,339 reviews
0.8 mi away
Panoramic Grand
Panoramic Grand
#5 of 46 in Puerto Iguazu
4.5 of 5 stars 1,200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Raices Esturion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raices Esturion Hotel

Property: Raices Esturion Hotel
Address: Av. 3 Fronteras 650, Puerto Iguazu 3370, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Litoral > Province of Misiones > Puerto Iguazu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Iguazu
#18 Family Hotel in Puerto Iguazu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Raices Esturion Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotwire, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Raices Esturion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Esturion Hotel And Lodge
Esturion Hotel Puerto Iguazu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing