We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hostel in a good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hostel Iquazu Falls
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Very nice hostel, BBQ area with pool and hammocks, and convenient location just a short walk up from the bus terminal. My shower was cold though, and wifi doesn't work in the rooms. Book ahead during busy times/weekends, as it was full when I came back a second time!

Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
1  Thank annaselundberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (154)
There are newer reviews for Hostel Iquazu Falls
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 154 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2013

This hostel is pleasant in the fact that is has a swimming pool, hammocks and a courtyard area, The rooms are good although the beds and pillows are akin to concrete; I spent the next few days with a crick neck. There was no soap whatsoever in the bathrooms which struck me as unhygienic; while I respect it is guests responsibility to bring there own toiletries a small push-style soap dispenser would not break the budget I'm sure, especially considering I had a stomach bug and I wasn't into sharing it.

The courtyard area with its barbeque is a pleasant idea but having it in close proximity, that is adjacent to the rooms means that any partying or general loudness will be heard in the rooms. On one night a group of four of us were clearly ready for bed but a loud group outside were still at it. In hostels I've been to in the past there is a separation between sleeping and living quarters. This might be a hostel for those where sleep is the bottom priority. I would ensure you use a repellent as mosquitos are prevalent.

The cost of the hostel is fairly reasonable.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seasonedaveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

As far as Hostels go, this was great. The staff was very helpful and spoke English. The rooms were clean as was the entire Hostel. Was one block away from the bus and pretty much anything else you need. Great café down the Street.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 196MikeC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here over new year and actually stayed longer than anticipated (6 days) partly because I booked our onward bus for the wrong day and because it nice just spending time relaxing by the pool.

We stayed in a 6 bed dorm but it was spacious enough and had huge lockers under the beds for the bags.

Wifi was good and also worked in the rooms. The breakfast was ok but nothing more than the usual bread and jam that's typical of most hostels throughout south America. They did provide a bowl full if mangoes that we could help ourselves to although they were not the best. They grow all over the place here.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iammmattdoran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

After having zero luck finding a double in the city we decided to stay in a 6-person dorm at Iguazu Falls. The room was really big and they have lockers under the beds large enough to accommodate a backpackers bag and other stuff (bring your own lock or you can buy one). Bathrooms were kept surprisingly clean despite a full house. Breakfast was simple, coffee wasn't very good - try the cafe just up the street towards the bus station. We didn't use the pool (too cold!) but it looked nice. Kitchen was small but reasonably equipped. Staff were friendly and helpful. Location is good for accessing the bus terminal but it's a little walk to the good restaurants/shopping etc.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ACSCDN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

The dorms were small, the airconditioner was too noisy, the beds are screaming for some repair or replacement, BUT
The pool is nice, the staff are mostly friendly, the lounge area is cool.
Not recommended for more than couple of nights.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaxiKiosko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2012

We stayed here for two nights, we wanted to stay at the Garden Stone but they didn't have any doubles available. When we got to our room, we were greeted by a cockroach in the shower. The towels we were given weren't clean, we had to ask for different towels. The bins in our room weren't emptied and the toilet paper wasn't replaced. The bed was small but comfortable. Our room backed onto the street and there was a bus stop right there. There were buses stopping there with their noisy engines running at all hours of the night.

The kitchen was small not not well equipped (no tea towels, no hot water, no plates or bowls).
The location was good, the staff friendly and spoke good english but we would have preferred staying in a dorm room in a different hostel instead.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nell188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Iguazu hotels
0.1 mi away
El Guembe Hostel House
El Guembe Hostel House
#54 of 129 in Puerto Iguazu
114 reviews
0.2 mi away
125 Hotel
125 Hotel
#12 of 129 in Puerto Iguazu
60 reviews
0.4 mi away
No photo provided
Iguazu Rey Hostel
#43 of 129 in Puerto Iguazu
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
TangoInn Downtown Iguazu
TangoInn Downtown Iguazu
#30 of 129 in Puerto Iguazu
34 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hostel Peter Pan
Hostel Peter Pan
#55 of 129 in Puerto Iguazu
79 reviews
2.1 mi away
Tangoinn Club Iguazu
Tangoinn Club Iguazu
#15 of 129 in Puerto Iguazu
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel Iquazu Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Iquazu Falls

Address: Avenida Guarani 70, Puerto Iguazu N3370AQN, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Litoral > Province of Misiones > Puerto Iguazu
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 129 Specialty Lodging in Puerto Iguazu
Price Range: $22 - $41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Hostel Iquazu Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing