We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (331)
Filter reviews
331 results
Traveler rating
171
114
33
7
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
171
114
33
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great apartment hotel iguazu falls good size after a long day supermarket paraguay pesos argentina town
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 331 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2018

Location was ideal; very easy to get to both Brazil and Argentina sides of Iguazu Falls. Front desk did not really speak English and the wifi in the reception area never worked for me. I was charged 50 pesos (25 per day) for some type of tourist tax that was never really explained to me. Breakfast was passable but there are a lot of flies, and my room was never cleaned during my two night stay there.

That being said it was clean and comfortable and the air conditioner worked well, so it served its purpose.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaeveM63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2018

I stay this hotel 1 night in November 2017

Room price is acceptable.

The Staff is nice very helpful, pleasure.

1 minutes to walk for supermarket and 10 minutes walking to centre of of town.

Room is big area and tidy. but swimming pool is bit dirty.

Room tip: high floor
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ERICCheung8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2017 via mobile

Needed a room at very short notice after an air strike meaning a lot of visitors were in a similar position. Very pleased to find this hotel. Very good size apartment for two overlooking a reasonable size pool. Good breakfast included and all very clean. About 15 min walk to town centre with bus service on doorstep with buses going to Iguazu falls. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank JeffersonC698
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2017

In walking distance to the little city center where all the restaurants and bars are located. Good for a short stay. Clean and nice breakfast. The shower was a bit of an issue since the water spills into the rest of the bathroom and the floor is constantly wet. I would get this fixed.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cape068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2017 via mobile

The rooms are large and the bed was comfortable. The room was decently clean but looked to be in need of some updating. The pool area is nice and a great way to cool down after a hot day at Iguazu Falls.

The bus to Iguazu Falls stops right outside the hotel, which is very convenient. Look for the Rio Uruguay bus that has a "Cataratas" sign on the front window. Tickets cost ARS65 per person, one way. You can buy your tickets from the driver when you get onto the bus.

On our second day, there were rolling power-outages all afternoon and night, and we woke up to no power for a few hours the next morning. Once you have been to Puerto Iguazu, you'll understand that not having working air conditioning can make it pretty miserable. We are unsure whether the power was out just at our hotel or across town more broadly.

When you check-in, they inform you that the wifi is only available at reception and in the breakfast/dining room. Our room was close to reception so we managed to get a weak wifi signal at times. However, throughout our entire stay (and perhaps because of the blackouts), the wifi was rarely usable. Even when we could connect to the network, we often didn't get any internet connectivity. We saw a few people using the computer at the reception desk when the wifi went down. Not a deal-breaker, but the rooms are advertised as having wifi, which is a bit disingenuous.

Breakfast was basic but sufficient.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank MBtlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews