We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Number One”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel
Ranked #3 of 49 Hotels in Puerto Iguazu
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Number One”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014

Excellent staff attitude, friendly, clean as a whistle, helpful. Good food. Nice pool. Reasonable prices.Enjoyed it lots more than the Melia Hotel in Buenos Aires. The travel agency in the lobby arranged at a few hours notice a private guided tour of the Falls and National Park (which is very well run). Only sour note on our visit was what seems a "con" over 20 postcards I bought at the Falls. The stamps (at $US4.00 each) when I looked later were issued by some private company with a mailbox at the Iguazu Airport. A smalltime DHL. I hastily wrote 20 postcards (I am an addict) and posted them. None have turned up. Look at the stamps you get sold before you pay unless you are in a Correos Argentina office.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,679 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,058
    514
    86
    18
    3
See reviews for
657
675
52
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

Great Hotel! They have nice Stylish rooms! Pool is nice, drinks are tasty! The only thing I can complain about is the wifi- very slow ! But hey what can you expect in South America ! Also the food that you can order in the roof top bar wasn't that good ! But I still give it a 5. Very good value for your money!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Hanna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring
Level Contributor
58 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

This is an excellent choice for tourists wishing to see the falls. The only downside was with our original room which was small, but we were upgraded to a room that was still small, but large enough. the hotel hallways are the widest I have seen and I think that takes away room size. The facilities and location are very good as was the food and complimentary breakfast. Although not far to downtown, the walk back is up hill and we elected to take a taxi which was not an expensive option.
The hotel was very clean and staff helpful. Note that they DID NOT have power converters for US plugs. You could plug into the USB port on the TV, but charging was slow and the TV had to remain on.
The only beds available are doubles and twins.

Room Tip: The rooms in front face the road which can be noisy. Base priced rooms are very small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

We changed hotels at the last minute as we realized one month into our tour of South America that many of the hotels offered many more amenities (including breakfast) at a better price than the bed and breakfast places that we stayed at. So glad that we did. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Grand Crucero. Very nice facility, large clean well appointed room, and helpful staff. We really enjoyed the refreshing pool at the end of each day, which had a staffed bar so you could have a drink as well. We used Alfredo, the resident taxi driver quite a bit, including hiring him for a day to have him take us to the Brazil side, bird park, Paraguay, etc. He really helped make our traveling around easy at a very reasonable cost.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank aatkm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, Lancashire
Level Contributor
473 reviews
229 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 372 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

We based ourselves here for three nights to see both the Argentinan and Brazilian side of the falls. Puert Iguazu itself is a fairly undistinguished city but this hotel bucks the trend by providing us with an excellent base. It is a little way out of town (15 minutes walk to the centre) but there is a bus stop directly outside the hotel to catch one of the numerous buses that take you directly to the Argentine side of the park. This takes about 20 minutes (35 Pesos).
The rooms are very spacious with king size bed and plenty of extra space for cases etc. Our room overlooked the road at the front of the hotel, beyond this is the rain forest, all rooms on this side of the hotel have a large balcony with two deckchairs and table. Room is very well equipped with a fridge, safe, large table and TV. Bathroom also a good size with double shower accessed by sliding glass doors and a range of toiletries are provided.
On the top floor there is a an open air swimming pool providing panoramic views with over 20 sunbeds, plus deckchairs and a snack bar. Towels and mattresses are provided by the excellent staff.
There is a formal dining room on the second floor and bar on the ground floor which also serves meals. Worth noting that food and drink is very reasonably priced for a 4* hotel. We had two meals at the hotel both of which were very good. There is a comprehensive breakfast selection catering for most tastes.
On the second day we also took a trip to the Brazil side of the park. The hotel have their own taxi service charging just 300 pesos return. Recommend this rather than using public buses because buses don't stop to wait for customs formalities to be completed (if they remember to stop at all) which results in waiting for three buses just to get to the town before catching another bus to the park and the reverse journey back. There is a massive time cost to this and having made the mistake once travelling here from Paraguay we didn't want to repeat the experience. Taxi takes 20 to 30 minutes including customs clearance and because tickets between different bus companies are not interchangeable, it is feasible you could end of paying just as much. Taxi to the airport also costs 150 pesos from the hotel.
A last word for the staff at the hotel who were all excellent. Reception staff speak good English and were very helpful providing information.
No hesitation in recommending this hotel for an falls visit.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the front of the hotel as these have balconies and the view is better
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank T-SGlobetrotters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matias S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear Guest: Thank you very much for your very detailed description of our facilities and service. It´s been a great pleasure for us having you and we expect your return in the future. We will share your comments with our team members. Comments like yours motivate us to keep working, learning and improving our services.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
63 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for one night during our trip to the falls. Hotel is lovely and very clean. Rooms are great. Staff is very helpful and always have a smile.
The service during the evening meal at the restaurant was quite slow but food was nice. We weren't a fan of the breakfast though.
Bus to the falls is right outside the hotel so couldn't be more convenient and takes about 20 minutes. Not much else around but the town is just up the road.
Definitely worth a stay!

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Luxxie1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matias S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear Guest: Thank you for taking time to share your experience at Grand Crucero with other travellers around the world. We are glad you are satisfied with our service, and we already took note of the details you mentioned about the restaurant to work on them. Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cancun, Mexico
Level Contributor
70 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014

Booked two nights with wife, baby and mother in law, at the last minute (because i forgot i read it here) i called to request transport from the airport to the hotel, i called one night before arriving and was told it was to late but when we arrived at the airport we had a driver with our name, the hotel is new and very clean, all the staff specially the young man at the bar (sorry i forgot your name) was always smiling and helpful, they have a huge kids area that was great for our young one, the pool look a lot bigger in picture but it will do the job in refreshing you after a day of walking and sweating, i would stay here again and recommend it to every one!

Ask for Carlos for tour guides and transport, him and his brothers do a great job in the travel agency in the hotel, ace service!

Thanks for everything!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ericfontaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matias S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear Mr. Eric: What a pleasure for us to read such a good opinion about our facilities, and above all, about our staff! We do appreciate you took a moment to share this with other TripAdvisor readers, and hope you have the opportunity to visit us again. Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Iguazu hotels
1.5 mi away
Loi Suites Iguazu
Loi Suites Iguazu
#4 of 49 in Puerto Iguazu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,018 reviews
2.0 mi away
Amerian Portal del Iguazu
Amerian Portal del Iguazu
#5 of 49 in Puerto Iguazu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,578 reviews
1.5 mi away
Panoramic Grand
Panoramic Grand
#7 of 49 in Puerto Iguazu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Mercure Iguazu Hotel Iru
Mercure Iguazu Hotel Iru
#6 of 49 in Puerto Iguazu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Saint George
Hotel Saint George
#10 of 49 in Puerto Iguazu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,760 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Jardin de Iguazu
Hotel Jardin de Iguazu
#8 of 49 in Puerto Iguazu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel

Property: Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel
Address: Av Victoria Aguirre y Calle Tordo, Puerto Iguazu 3370, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Litoral > Province of Misiones > Puerto Iguazu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 49 Hotels in Puerto Iguazu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Crucero iguazu Hotel is situated in one of the prime locations of the destination, just a few meters away from the most important shopping centers, main attractions and recreational areas. We offer warmth, comfort and the best service to the travellers, so they can enjoy a surpassing stay at the Land of the Falls. Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel is capable of accommodating over 220 passengers. Its 77 rooms and 4 suites are wide, comfortable and fully equipped with air conditioning and heating, LCD TV, minibar, IDD/NDD, Wi-fi internet, safe-deposit box, laundry service and room service. The Hotel also has two restaurants, lobby bar, capacious lounges and open spaces for events and conventions, swimming pool, pool bar, solarium, gym and its own tour agency to help you organize your itinerary and excursions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and getaroom.com so you can book your Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing