We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Above average” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel
Ranked #3 of 48 Hotels in Puerto Iguazu
Certificate of Excellence
vancouver
Level Contributor
49 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Above average”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

We stayed only one night to visit Iguazu Falls from the Argentina side, after seeing the falls from the Brazil side. I choose this hotel from TA reviews and was quite happy with the hotel. We arrived very early (10:00am) hoping to be able to check in, before heading to the falls. The lady at the front desk said no problem and checked us in. She even said she was giving us an upgrade (I just smiled to myself because I read on other TA reviews that other travellers got upgraded as well). The hotel is new and the room was in good shape. My only complaints are the lack of lighting in the shower area and the fact the shower glass is too short so water sprays all over the floor. The front desk called a cab to take us to Iguazu Falls (140 pesos) and the entrance to the park was 170 pesos each. After leaving the falls, we discovered an alternative to a taxi back to the hotel. Immediately to your right as your leave the falls, there is a stand for the Rio Uruguay bus. Go inside and purchase your ticket (one way) for 35 pesos and the bus driver will drop you off along the way back to Puerto Iguazu. I told the driver the hotel and he dropped me off across the street from the hotel. I then went into the new complex, by the bus stop, to buy some water, beer and snacks. The new complex had lots of new upscale shops and restaurants and is a good alternative to eating in the hotel. The complementary buffet served by the hotel is average and I noticed that it was seriously in need of refilling when I ate at 8:30. I guess lots of hotel guests were up early to eat and head out to the falls but the condition and selection was not good at 8:30 in the morning. On the positive side, I got an extension from the normal 10 am checkout to 11:30am, as my flight was at 1:30. The hotel arranged my taxi to the airport (140 pesos) as well.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank skaterdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,461 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    911
    454
    78
    15
    3
See reviews for
561
592
43
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Casnigo
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

Great attention to the customers, big and clean room, an amazing hotel for an amazing trip!
We made an earlier check out and because our room was not still ready they gave us a room of an higher level. there was also a problem with the telephone line and they were really kind helping us calling the taxi.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Michele M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matias S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Michelle: thank you for sharing your comments in TripAdvisor. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you had a great time in Argentina, specially at the falls land. Thank you for choosing us .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

As always in Argentina, any shortcomings the hotel had were made up for by the wonderfully friendly people.
The hotel is fine - clean and efficient if lacking in character (which makes it no different from a thousand other hotels I've stayed in). It is about a 20 minute walk from town (5 mins in a cab) which is altogether a good thing as the town itself is not that exciting. It is right on the route to the falls and easy to catch a bus from there though we shared a taxi with a couple of others for the same price as the bus. Taxis are cheap, reliable and easy to get and the hotel has an agreement with a number of drivers who mostly speak English.
The rooms are large and with everything you need. The WiFi works fairly sporadically but I think that is more related to the internet generally rather than the internal system - we had this a number of places in Argentina.
The food is pretty ordinary and quite strange. It is a shame because if they did better with the food it would certainly have been worth the four stars that I am giving it. But there are lots of places in town to eat so not a big deal.
The staff, however, were lovely and helped us with a couple of airline issues and quickly changed rooms when our air-conditioning was faulty. I would stay there again for that reason alone. And that's why it gets four stars.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matias S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Michael: We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear you enjoyed our hotel and staff. We hope that you will consider staying with us again. We will certainly celebrate your kind words with our team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
66 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is situated close to the falls and close to Puerto Iguazu. This makes it easy to go to restaurants and to visit the area.

The rooms are nice, spacious and modern. The rooftop pool offers ample seating to relax. The staff is very helpful and speaks English quite well. They have their own taxi service for reasonable prices as well.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matias S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Kevin: Thank you for not only staying with us but also taking the time to write and share this overview of your recent stay with us. Every comment help us to keep improving our services. We are delighted that you enjoyed all aspects of the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groningen, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

We spent two night at the Grand Crucero.The staff was very friendly and helpfull. Our room was perfect and we enjoyed swimming in the very nice pool in the evening on top of the hotel.
Breakfast as well as the lunch were exellent. We could walk to the citycentre (20 minutes).

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annehesseling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matias S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
annehesseling: Thank you for taking a moment to share your opinion with the readers of TripAdvisor. We are pleased that you enjoyed all aspects of Grand Crucero. We hope you had a great time in Argentina, specially at the falls land. Thank you for choosing us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

I would agree with a lot of the other reviews of this hotel in that its a bit soulless and lacking in atmosphere. The reception staff, bar one guy, were quite unhelpful only wanting to tell us about private trips to the falls when we knew you could get a local bus to the national park for a fraction of the cost, pushing us to upgrade rooms at extra cost as soon as we arrived, etc. The general feel of the town is that its set up to make money from Falls visitors so this isn't too much of a surprise I suppose! We ate lunch in the lobby bar one day which was nice enough- grilled cheese sandwiches, etc and dinner in the restaurant one evening which was an odd experience - the harpist that other people have mentioned was there but spent most of the time doing scales/tuning up with big gaps in playing. When he wasnt playing it was totally silent apart from the air con system which sounded like a gale was blowing through the system. As other people have mentioned, this is the same space the serve breakfast in so its a pretty huge room and even with a few people in it felt empty and conversations echoed around the room (including one guests skype call to his wife!) Not very conducive for a fine dining experience which I think is what they're going for... Our food was also odd- my fiancées pasta with lamb was a unappetising grey colour and my risotto was swimming in oil. Luckily we saw the funny side of it, had a bottle of wine and put the evening down to experience!
Breakfast however was good with a lot of options sweet and savoury so you could fill up for the day ahead.
The room itself seemed clean enough but, as others have mentioned, there is no light near the shower area so its pretty dark in there as the only light source is a small light at the vanity unit/sink area. This would be really easy to rectify and as others have mentioned it, I'd like to think that that hotel might consider adding extra light sources into the bathroom.
Not sure if I'd recommend this place or not... Many of the other hotels on the area that we went past didn't look up to much so this may be a good option in comparison?

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caroline j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

Enjoyed our stay at this modern, clean hotel near the falls. Taxi service to and from the airport and the falls was convenient and inexpensive. Claudia at the front desk was friendly and extremely helpful in securing tickets to a full moon walk the day we arrived. The rooftop pool is a great spot to relax after an active day at the falls! Highly recommend this hotel for your trip to an amazing natural wonder!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matias S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Sheryl: Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback and thank you for choosing Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel. it means a lot to us. Every comment is a unique chance to keep improving our services. Your workd are going to be sharet with all our team members.
We are pleased that you enjoyed all aspects of the hotel. We hope to welcome you back in the near future
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Iguazu hotels
1.5 mi away
Loi Suites Iguazu
Loi Suites Iguazu
#5 of 48 in Puerto Iguazu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,843 reviews
1.3 mi away
Panoramic Grand
Panoramic Grand
#6 of 48 in Puerto Iguazu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,399 reviews
2.0 mi away
Amerian Portal del Iguazu
Amerian Portal del Iguazu
#4 of 48 in Puerto Iguazu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Saint George
Hotel Saint George
#10 of 48 in Puerto Iguazu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,615 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mercure Iguazu Hotel Iru
Mercure Iguazu Hotel Iru
#7 of 48 in Puerto Iguazu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
1.9 mi away
Costa del Sol Iguazu
Costa del Sol Iguazu
#1 of 48 in Puerto Iguazu
5.0 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel

Property: Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel
Address: Av Victoria Aguirre y Calle Tordo, Puerto Iguazu 3370, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Litoral > Province of Misiones > Puerto Iguazu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 48 Hotels in Puerto Iguazu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Crucero iguazu Hotel is situated in one of the prime locations of the destination, just a few meters away from the most important shopping centers, main attractions and recreational areas. We offer warmth, comfort and the best service to the travellers, so they can enjoy a surpassing stay at the Land of the Falls. Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel is capable of accommodating over 220 passengers. Its 77 rooms and 4 suites are wide, comfortable and fully equipped with air conditioning and heating, LCD TV, minibar, IDD/NDD, Wi-fi internet, safe-deposit box, laundry service and room service. The Hotel also has two restaurants, lobby bar, capacious lounges and open spaces for events and conventions, swimming pool, pool bar, solarium, gym and its own tour agency to help you organize your itinerary and excursions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, HotelsClick, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing