We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Tupa Hotel Boutique(Puerto Iguazu)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rainforest Hotel Selva(Puerto Iguazu)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sol Cataratas Hotel(Puerto Iguazu)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Exe Hotel Cataratas(Puerto Iguazu)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Margay(Puerto Iguazu)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Room Service
Posada del Jacaranda(Puerto Iguazu)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Iguazu Grand Resort, Spa & Casino(Puerto Iguazu)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
House of Africa(Puerto Iguazu)
View Hotel
Reviews (2,098)
Filter reviews
2,098 results
Traveler rating
1,314
637
109
29
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,314
637
109
29
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolgreat hotelthe bustop flooroutstanding staffmodern hoteltaxi standbrazilian borderhighly recommend this hotelthe hotel staffdefinitely stay here againstayed at this hotel for nightsnational parkbig roomconvenient locationcomfortable staytour company
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
287 - 292 of 2,098 reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2013

The Grand Crucero is a brand new hotel with large comfortable rooms and all the amenities you would expect in a four/five star hotel; roof-top pool, fitness center, bar, restaurant. The breakfast buffet is outstanding, among the top 5 I have experienced in my travels. The staff is very friendly and helpful and all of this at a very reasonable price. The hotel is located at the edge of Puerto Iguazu on the main highway to the Argentinian falls. There is a bus stop 100 meters down the hill from the hotel where you catch the main bus to the Falls (Rio Uruguay). You pay on board (30 pesos) and on your return trip the bus will also stop here. There is a small new shopping center across the highway from the hotel with several good restaurants where you can walk for a meal or shopping. You basically don't have to go into town. We spent three days in the following sequence: took a taxi directly from the airport to the park/falls (90 pesos), stored our bags at the park entrance (50 pesos), walked the path to the Devil's throat and took the train back, got our entrance tickets stamped so we could return for half price the next day, took the bus to the hotel. Next day, took the bus to the falls, walked all the trails and returned by bus to the hotel. The last day walked up the highway to Guira Oga a wild bird/animal rehabilitation center and took the tour (excellent) then took a taxi to the airport (100 pesos).

Room Tip: We like high floors for better views
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gandjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights, staff very friendly and helpful. The interior design
Is very tasteful and staff look to keep everything very clean.
A few issues worth discussing, I had read others on TA comment about similar things.

Toilet plumbing issues- quickly sorted however it was troubling/ stressful when it overflowed- I'm just glad it didn't flood the whole bathroom. ( for some reason I seem to have toliet plumbing issues follow me around the world! London, Bali, Melbourne and India - I'm starting to get a complex about it.. hehehe)

The lifts where out of other and we had to use the staff lifts, this wasn't an issue until the staff lift was down for a few hours)

When we turned on the lights in the room/ bathroom, 9 times out of ten, the door bell would ring. Not so good in the middle of the night the first night we leant the hard way, after that we stopped use lights for a late night/early morning pee!

The pool doesn't look to good for swimming in either, many fellow travellers took one look at the pool decided not to swim, just like us, the water looked a bit to cloudy and green- so we decided not to swim, there wa 2 people swimming, they seemed to have no issues.

As I've stated before- the staff where lovely and fixed things in their control so I cannot fault them at all!

The hotel is a bit out of town, 3 peso bus (pp)or 30 peso taxi/remiss so not to much of an issue. Bus to argentine falls is just down the path.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maiseyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

Our stay at the hotel was great. There is nothing bad to say about it. The rooms are clean and tidy,our house keeper was amazing she Always cleaned our room daily and if we needed anything there was no hassle. We were on the second floor and always had the same lady, I can't remember her name but she was so lovely and friendly. The breakfast spread here is to die for! so much food, I could have stayed all day and keep eating!!

Definitely stay here again. Highly recommend this hotel and can only see it getting better as time goes on as its only new

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank damo_thebutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

My boyfriend and I decided to splash out on our anniversary and stay in a nice hotel. It's a four star hotel but we got five star treatment! The staff were so friendly, so attentive and soooo helpful! They advised where to go, when to go and how to go! We didn't want to leave! The pool was really nice, it was on top of the hotel- excellent for tanning! The pool itself was a very funky design! Our room was spacious and comfy! The place was place was spotless! You could have eaten off the floor, which was a surprising considering the red rock in the town. It is a brand new hotel however and they have to sort out a few kinks. There were issues with the elevator but we could use the service elevator so it wasn't really a problem at all. I would definitely recommend staying here!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sgrange2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

the hotel is nearly new and very well designed. The best part of the stay had to be the very, very helpful and friendly staff. They answered every question with a genuine smile and desire to be helpful. If you are staying in Iguazu, this is a great place to stay!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CityRoots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews