We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent and very cheap steak” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Dama Juana

La Dama Juana
Ranked #6 of 113 Restaurants in Puerto Iguazu
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Sheffield/ Leeds, UK
Level Contributor
100 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Excellent and very cheap steak”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013

My first meal in Argentina, hoping for some good steak- this place certainly delivered. I went on a weeknight in the lowish season and they had a deal on meaning that my bife de chorizo (sirloin) cost about £7 at official exchange rates, a bargain for one of the best steaks I've ever eaten- fat, juicy and perfectly cooked medium-rare. Home made chips and chimichurri were both good too, as was the service. Highly recommended.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rm321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

917 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    493
    313
    81
    18
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great steak, great service, great al fresco vibe.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

We've been traveling central and south America all year and Argentina really stands out in terms of food and wine. Even in the context of Mendoza and Buenos Aires' high brow eateries this spot is a little winner. We had a great bife de chorizo, a really fresh jungle salad and some deliciously crispy sweet potato wedges.
The real standout was the service. Very freindly and attentive whilst remaining un imposing. Touches like ice ice buckets for the already super cold beers were really welcome in the sticky Iguazu climate.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank nickburke_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart
Level Contributor
49 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“did not live up to expectation”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

We went to this restaurant on the recommendation of a couple of fellow (Australian) travellers. It is a bistro style venue with seats inside and outside - being a pleasant evening, we chose outside. Our waiter was very helpful, though did not have any English. We managed to communicate effectively, and he even managed to make a few useful suggestions. We ate pork tenderloin (very good), Dorado fish (had to send it back because it was so oily) and New York steak (edible, but not one of the best cooked steaks I have had in Argentina). Drink prices were reasonable. By the time we left the venue had filled up and a party atmosphere was building.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TassieDi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enschede, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
119 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Great steaks!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

We ate steak here! Especially the tenderloin was very good. The Bife de Chorizo had too much fat and was a bit overcooked. But we enjoyed it. Staff was very friendly although at the end the waiter had to mention that the tip of minimal 10% was not included! Never heard a waiter mention that specifically... We don't mind to give a tip, but not this way! Location is a little walk on the main road, but the town feels pretty safe to walk around, even when its dark. We had both steaks as mentioned above and a large (1L) stout beer and in total paid 210 pesos (ex. 10%) :)

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Baskotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not great at all !!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

We went there reccomended from the owner of our hotel, since it was only 5 bloks we decide to go.

We asked beef and my wife pork, the beef was cooked too much and not flavor, and the pork was terrible.

Definatelly not a place to go !!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rogoabdrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Dama Juana also viewed

Puerto Iguazu, Province of Misiones
Puerto Iguazu, Province of Misiones
 
Puerto Iguazu, Province of Misiones
Puerto Iguazu, Province of Misiones
 
Puerto Iguazu, Province of Misiones
Puerto Iguazu, Province of Misiones
 

Been to La Dama Juana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing