We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Saint George(Puerto Iguazu)
$119
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$136
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Loi Suites Iguazu(Puerto Iguazu)
$216
$208
BestDay.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $73/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Iguazu Jungle Lodge(Puerto Iguazu)
$295
$270
Otel.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$202
$167
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Panoramic Grand(Puerto Iguazu)
$134
$76
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of $107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveler rating
20
74
45
7
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
74
45
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe busthe air conditioningstationlobbyinternetclosetsupermarketfalls
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 149 reviews
Reviewed March 7, 2011

My husband and I stayed at Hotel Lilian for 2 nights in a standard double room. The only word to describe this hotel is basic. However the basics are well covered. The beds are comfortable, the air conditioning is modern and quiet, the room and bathroom is spotless and there is lots of hot water (although it does take awhile for the hot water to reach your room if you are on the far side of the hotel). The courtyard garden is well maintained and a very pleasant place to sit and read. It meets all expectations for a hotel at this level.

It is very conveniently located about 2-3 blocks from the main bus station but still very quiet. The staff are helpful and friendly although we didn't require much. There is one computer with internet access that says the cost is $2AR an hour, but we were not charged. They also offer same day laundry service. Breakfast is your generic bread, croissant with jam or cheese, but the bread seems to be fresh as do the croissants.

The superior rooms while larger with a balcony, are not worth it at the moment because there is construction going on across the street, which is what you would be looking out onto from the balcony.

All in all, if you are looking for an inexpensive hotel that provides you with a nice and clean place to stay for a night or two while you explore the falls this is a great choice.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mauligirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2010

The Rough Guide describes this Hotel as a ´sleek and moders budget option´. This is totally untrue, unless the review was written by a 70 year old.

This hotel is dated and stuck in the 70s, dirty (I am talking dead bugs in the bathroom) and breakfast is a basket of stale bread.

If you have made the error of planning more than 24 hours at Iguazu (it will take about 5 hours to see the whole park, 8 hours if you are doing absolutely everything, so spending more than a night is really not necessary), then splash out in nice accommodation or stay at a hostel - they looked much better than this place.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank youngprofessionalUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2010

Stayed here for 3 nights with friends to visit Iguazu Falls and wildlife rehab center enroute to falls. The property was located three blocks or more, back from Main st. so it was quiet and low traffic area. It was an easy walk to the bus station, even with our luggage (on rollers) & backpacks. Lodge was clean and comfortable and we were welcomed by friendly and helpful staff who spoke English (good for us because we spoke no Spanish). My friends booked superior room and I had standard . I would recommend upgrade to superior room for extra space, balcony, and reasonable cost to upgrade, although my room was ok for one person for short stay.

Breakfast was limited to bread, croissants, jam, juice and coffee. Reliable Internet access available for $2 AR for an hour, as I remember. Walking distance to lots of restaurants and services. I would stay here again due to quiet location, cost and friendliness of staff if I could upgrade my room.

Easy trip to the Falls via local bus. Very tasty food and Malbec wine at local restaurants including a parrilla in town on the road to the Falls and a local seafood restaurant on the Main st. Sorry I do not remember the names of the restaurants.

Also, down the street from the lodge is a hummingbird garden with small entrance fee (about $4 AR) where you can see a very large number of hummingbirds, close up - buzzing by your face - and a variety of other birds. The owner is very knowledgeable and we communicated ok even though she only spoke Spanish and my friends and I only spoke English. She has bird books she used to ID the birds for us. Limited hours so check her sign for this.

Local wildlife Rehabilitation center was an unexpected find. I am sorry I don't have the name of it but it is on the main road to the Falls on the right side of the road near a couple of large hotels and pretty easy to spot from the road with its sign. Bus can drop you off and pick up there or at nearby hotels. Well worth the stop - 90- minute tour with guide if you want. Amazing work done here to try to repair injured and orphaned birds and animals, some of whom will have to remain onsite due to the severe injuries they have. Where possible, they do seek to return non-injured birds/animals to the wild. Small entrance fee is charged.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fingerlakessue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2010

convenient location near the bus terminal and the center with its shops and restaurants, tough in a quiet neighbourhood. English speaking helpfull reception staff. try to avoid the rooms that are not yet refurnished with its noisy aircondition. in 175 pesos they have lovely very large tastefully decorated superior rooms.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HaniAvinoam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2009

My friend and I stayed here for 2 nights and found the room to be spacious and comfortable. It is a short walk to the bus station and the main area of shops and restaurants. The staff were friendly in a quiet sort of way which was charming. There is a computer for use in the lobby (2 pesos per hour) and they would just add it to our tab if we used it.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seetheworld416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews