We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible”
Review of Yacutinga Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Yacutinga Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed November 14, 2013

I cannot think about another paradisiac place to go in Argentina, besides Bariloche. Puerto Iguazú is just amazingly beaurtiful, and Yacutinga is the perfect place to be logged in the nature. cause you dont feel the difference of being in the nature, and being in the hotel. its a full sensitive experience. the monkeys around all the time, the sound of peace at night, the food, the spa. its was so nice to get what we were expecting and more.

I recommend this place thousand times.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (210)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 210 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2013

Yacutinga Lodge is two hours’ drive in muddy and ruff road away from Portal de Iguazu (Iguazu Falls) in Argentina; using the lodge truck car, fitted with metallic passenger seats covered with cushions.

If you are Visiting this lodge, you have to keep in mind that you are back to the nature with basic amenities and limited services. No TV, no landlines, no mobile network connection and only dim lights are within the Resort. Staying in this Lodge is not recommended for people with limited mobility.

The lodge provides Wi-Fi access only at the rate of 30 Peso and most of the times it is either weak or disconnected from the main station; which I had during my last stay for full day.

The lodge provides full board package for two, three or four nights including different activities, such as: jungle walk, kayaking, birds watching, Flora & Fiona and visiting native trips and transfers from Iguazu Falls Town. The activities are divided in two timings morning and afternoon.
The rooms are scattered within the jungle with foot path leading to each room and every room got set out (terrace) covered by wired net to protect from the insects and flies.

The lobby, fire place and the bar of the lodge are superb; where the guests spend most of the time.

Room Tip: The rooms are scattered within the jungle with foot path leading to each room and every room got set...
See more room tips
Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
1  Thank Saeed Mohamed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We spent 2 nights in the beautiful Yacutinga Lodge in August. We flew in from Buenos Aires. We especially appreciated the peacefulness of the jungle and knowledgable guides after the hustle and bustle of Buenos Aires. The lodge is very comfortable with hot showers, simple but functional rooms, beautiful grounds, a nice pool to cool off in (although the weather was cold in August when we arrived) and great food. The activities were fun. They included, jungle walks by day and evening, kayaking and some sort of service option, we were able to help rescue orchids. We saw Toucans, including the rare Banana Toucan, a cousin of the Quetzal, lots of other birds and even a family of monkeys. On some of our walks we were joined by the local Chief of the Guarani tribe that lives nearby. It was a great experience.

Room Tip: The Lodge is not cheap and is at least 2.5 hours away from the Falls but was a wonderful experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sftravelers83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

very good experience , we had a very profesional guide who explain all with passion.
A bit early the tour in winter time... but ok, For this kind off hotel better be in good form,
But really I recomend it . Food home made and very good

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nils s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Still love the place!!!
I recomend Yacutinga Lodge for all adventure people that love nature and love to be "relax" for a wile.
If you need to "decompress" your self, Yacutinga Lodge is the place because is no TV, radio,or any outside news.
The service, rooms, native food,hiking in the jungle, bird watching ,lots of fauna to see.
I fall in love with the pool and the people who create this awesome place.
I highly recomend this lodge

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

If you'd like to get the inside track on all things jungle and rainforest, then book yourself in now. Warning however, although the rooms are perfectly apt for their location, if you are afraid of small insects and odd noises at night, this place might not be right for you.

Yacutinga is well located to offer its guests an informative and adventurous holiday. The food is plentiful and tastes great (and much needed after a busy day trekking). The guides are enthusiastic and knowledgeable. Really recommend staying for 3 nights to really get the most of your stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gwaymacl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Our tour group stayed for 3 nights recently at this fabulous place - wonderful food, atmospheric accommodation and environment and great walks through the jungle and 'floating' down the Iguazu river in our canoes with our well informed and fun rangers. Definitely take a torch, long trousers and shirts to cover up, binoculars and your mossie plug in and deet. We were lucky with our wildlife walk - chimps, coati, birds, butterflies, snakes, spiders, lovely plants and trees and some of us even saw a black puma stroll across the path a few feet in front of us! Amazing! A must do after the falls.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great but in the forest along dark paths so you do need a torch and can be a bit c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jean551979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Iguazu hotels
29.5 mi away
Loi Suites Iguazu
Loi Suites Iguazu
#4 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
2,441 reviews
29.9 mi away
La Cantera Lodge de Selva by DON
La Cantera Lodge de Selva by DON
#14 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
1,932 reviews
30.2 mi away
La Aldea de la Selva Lodge
La Aldea de la Selva Lodge
#10 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
32.6 mi away
Costa del Sol Iguazu
Costa del Sol Iguazu
#1 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
385 reviews
31.1 mi away
Hotel Saint George
Hotel Saint George
#12 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
2,220 reviews
30.2 mi away
Falls Iguazu Hotel & Spa
Falls Iguazu Hotel & Spa
#2 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yacutinga Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yacutinga Lodge

Address: Calle Yacutinga | Upper Iguazu River - Misiones, Puerto Iguazu N3370HSA, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Litoral > Province of Misiones > Puerto Iguazu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 137 Specialty Lodging in Puerto Iguazu
Price Range: $190 - $580 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Yacutinga Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nested in the Interior Atlantic Rainforest this is the first and unique jungle lodge of Argentina. Sustainable tourism. Eco oriented tours within the exclusive Yacutinga's Private Nature Reserve. 80 kilometres away from the fantastic Iguazu Falls and its massive tourism. This Lodge has been built JUST FOR NATURE LOVERS. Native meals, ecotours conducted by ecologist & biologist, 20 rooms and 1 suite with a very intense contact with the Jungle atmosphere. A list of over 570 species of diurnal butterflies, more than 320 species of bird listed. Do not expect to observe plenty of mammals, our ecosystem doesn't allow this kind of gift. Expect for capuchin monkeys, coaties, hundred of butterflies , over 40 to 60 bird species in two days of ecoactivities. There other mammals that sometimes show up. Remember this is not a Zoo, everybody is free here... Including us. We do not offer a luxury accommodation. We offer equilibrium. Thank you for your attention. Carlos Sandoval Owner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Yacutinga Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yacutinga Hotel Puerto Iguazu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing