We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Iguazu nature hike”

Iguazu Bike & Adventure Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$90.00*
and up
Iguassu Falls Day Tour from Puerto Iguazú with Waterfall Boat Ride
Ranked #2 of 10 Tours in Puerto Iguazu
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: We are an small company offering bike Tours in the rainforest ..Please book in advance!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Los Altos, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Iguazu nature hike”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Alejandro took us on a several-hour morning hike in a regional nature preserve near Iquazu. He showed us recent animal tracks and stunning butterflies, called birds and explained their behavior, helped us take pictures, and we even saw (from not too close!) a group of wild pigs! His enthusiasm was infectious and his knowledge an educational experience. Because he picked us up very early in the morning, he also provided breakfast -- very helpful. Highly recommend!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jk039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iguazu B, Owner at Iguazu Bike & Adventure Tours, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Good Morning,
Thank you for all your comments. We hope to see you again around here at Iguazú Falls.

Warms regards

Alejandro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    6
    0
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
63 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Outstanding guide”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Because our flight was delayed by 6 hours and we had limited time to see the falls we arranged a guide for the following day through the tour operator at the Sheraton hotel.

We were so fortunate to have Alejandro as our guide. He was delightful, knowlegable, experienced and made the experience of the visit to the falls so much more special. The transfers to the Brazilian side were simple and quick. He offerred to take the most beautiful photos and videos for us.
He mentioned that he does bike tours and because he was so exceptional I wanted to write this review so that others can enjoy the experience of him as a guide.
We will be back to visit the falls again and will definately book Alejandro well in advance

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Lucelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iguazu B, Owner at Iguazu Bike & Adventure Tours, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Good afternoon,
thank you very much for all your comments.
we loved to walk with you around IGUAZU falls.

Warm regards

Alejandro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Iguazu guide, fantastic biking!”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

The amazing and ever so enthusiastic Alejandro lead our little biketeam to the Brasilian side of the falls. I loved "going to Brazil" by bike, and the falls seen from the Brasilian side was breathtaking!

This trip was 40 km altogether. Which is, even with the great bikes of Alejandro, warmer and more exhausting than riding a bus. But, by bike you get to stop at the perfect view point where Argentina, Brasil and Paraguay meet, you hear all the sounds from the jungle while you bike, and you can stop when Alejandro hear monkeys and just watch them jump from tree to tree.

Alejandro is the best guide ever! Positive, funny, helpful, well prepared and a good photographer. He offers both canoe and several biking tours, and I highly recommend any tour with him!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ms_HappyGoLucky_1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iguazu B, Owner at Iguazu Bike & Adventure Tours, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Hello good afternoon,
thank you very much for that amazing day.
Warms regards

Alejandro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA USA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“The Perfect Iguazu Guide!”
Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

Alejandro was our walking tour guide at Iguazu Falls. Great knowledge and also personality. I would highly recommend him for your touring on foot or bike.

Helpful?
Thank Hufferca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iguazu B, Owner at Iguazu Bike & Adventure Tours, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Good morning!
very thank you for all your comments!
Have a good trip along Argentina.

Alejandro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new York
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“wonderful experience”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

My 11-year-old son and I took a 2 hour night jungle tour with Ale and we really enjoyed it. It was a private tour and Ale picked us up at the Sheraton and brought us back to his shop in Puerto Iguzau we we started the ride. The bikes were in great shape and we found the riding to be easy and enjoyable. the trek goes through the back roads of Puerto Iguazu and though your'e never far from civilization, it really felt off the beaten path. Ale is very knowledgable and he expertly pointed out the many birds, insects, frogs, etc we heard and saw along the way. My son loved his bird calling! After our ride, Ale give us a quick tour around Puerto Iguzau in his car, which was a bonus! We were staying in Iguazu for two nights so this was a great way to see the area and be outdoors and have some fun! We really enjoyed meeting Ale. He is passionate about his work and we felt very looked-after all along the way. I highly recommend!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank pschinasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iguazu B, Owner at Iguazu Bike & Adventure Tours, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Good Morning!
thank you for all your comments!
Sincerely

Alejandro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Iguazu Bike & Adventure Tours also viewed

Puerto Iguazu, Province of Misiones
Puerto Iguazu, Province of Misiones
 
Puerto Iguazu, Province of Misiones
Puerto Iguazu, Province of Misiones
 

Been to Iguazu Bike & Adventure Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing