We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Little gem” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crazy summer

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Puerto Iguazu
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Crazy summer
Ranked #20 of 52 Puerto Iguazu B&B and Inns
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Little gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014

Our booked hostel couldn't accommodate us for an extra two nights so we trawled the streets and stumbled across this little gem. Clean, hospitable and professional service, topped off with music in the gardens in the evening. Accommodation in the town is caught in the tourist trap for pricing, but Crazy Summer have managed to undercut most places we looked at but kept the level of service high. A safe, secure stay where nothing is too much trouble for the host and hostess.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Graham T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    25
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
7
19
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Derby
Level Contributor
72 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

My partner stayed here for 2 nights in a double room with private bathroom.

The room was clean as was the bathroom. The shower was hot and had pressure.

I really felt welcome here, the owner is excellent - customer service at its best! We arrived at 10 am straight off the overnight bus from BA and we were checked in with no problem although you couldn't officially check in until later, we were then offered complimentary breakfast. (Coffee and bread with dulche leche)

We self catered using the kitchen which is outside (but under cover). The kitchen has everything you need. One evening I cooked pasta for dinner, I put the plates on the table and went to fetch my partner, I came back and owner had set our table with serviettes and put a couple of Argentine sauces there for us to try. She then offered cheese to go with our pasta. These little personal touches are what makes a good hostel great.

Likes:

The host
Cleanliness
Location

Dislikes/room for improvement:

Only one thing and that was that as our bedroom backed onto the shared outside area it could be a little noisy but this did not prevent me sleeping.

I would definitely recommend this place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cantwait2holiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

The hostess is nice. Good ambiance, indeed a petit hotel and well located. Rooms are basic and breakfast is too. What makes it little pleasant is the urine smell from the toilet. Also carpet and leakage, from the airco, is not a good combination, this contributes to a humid, smelly room! Room 3 is next to the water boilers which make noise too.

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Katamsterdam007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

We enjoyed our stay here! Rooms were clean, great service, good wi-fi, convenient location! Breakfast was bread with jam, butter and arequipe, coffee/tea and fresh fruit juice. The hotel also had drinking water available for guests. Would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kmene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

We were considering a hostel stay but as we walked past this interesting place it caught our eye, it was the same price as the hostels & it was a really great place to stay. This single floor dwelling has a number of rooms each have an ensuite, TV, aircon & wifi. Breakfast was included there were a number of places to sit and relax, two outside & one inside. Most hostels in this area are going to be noisy but they had planned ahead, after 10.30 you have to move to the enjoyable outside area, which has an outdoor kitchen, bar, TV & fireplace its as far from the rooms as you can get. Therefore no one is affected by noise. A nice swimming pool & a table tennis area complete the gardens. It is spotless. Its relaxed and the owners are very accommodating, they stored our luggage at no cost & we sat in the out door/breakfast area with use of the facilities until our bus was scheduled to leave. An easy walk to the bus station & bakery :)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

We had a private 2 bedroom it was Super comfortable and clean. Staff was friendly and very helpful. I loved the out door kitchen and living space. We watched queen I'm concert drank beer and swam around. No worried about the hangover. Freshly squeezed orange juice for breakfast, cured that :) what more could you ask for?

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanabogas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012

Decent place, nice outdoor space, pool, hammocks and couches. Pretty good value compared to the rest of Argentina. Short walk from bus station and from restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sageofwhimsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Iguazu hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Jardin de Iguazu
Hotel Jardin de Iguazu
#8 of 48 in Puerto Iguazu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 994 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Saint George
Hotel Saint George
#10 of 48 in Puerto Iguazu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,732 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Sorgente Hotel Posada
La Sorgente Hotel Posada
#25 of 48 in Puerto Iguazu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel
Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel
#3 of 48 in Puerto Iguazu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,629 reviews
0.2 mi away
Panoramic Grand
Panoramic Grand
#6 of 48 in Puerto Iguazu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,533 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jasy Hotel
Jasy Hotel
#13 of 48 in Puerto Iguazu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crazy summer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crazy summer

Property: Crazy summer
Address: Avenida Cordoba 341, Puerto Iguazu N3370COD, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Litoral > Province of Misiones > Puerto Iguazu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Puerto Iguazu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family business for tourism Missionary nationally and internationally. we offer personal attention, a pleasant and comfortable on a site privileges, ideal for rest, while visiting the falls, we hope. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing