We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delightful B&B just outside of town” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Yaguarete

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Casa Yaguarete
Ranked #8 of 52 Puerto Iguazu B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Livermore, California
Level Contributor
70 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Delightful B&B just outside of town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

What a delightful place to stay. Iguazu was the last stop on a multi-city tour of Argentina. To be honest, both my husband and I were a bit burned out on the travel, so this relaxing little B&B was perfect. The host, Lorena was helpful and attentive to our needs. We stayed in a little "duplex casita". Quite comfortable/clean and absolutely quiet. Her friendly kitties were a bonus. Breakfast was simple and taken outside. Great way to start the day... Lorena was quite happy to make suggestions for dinner in town. We walked into town for dinner at Aqua one night (took about 40 minutes) and then took a taxi home (50 pesos). Would certainly stay at Casa Yaguarete again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bree7883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    32
    6
    5
    1
See reviews for
18
95
23
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

This B&B is absolutely fantastic. I stayed here with husband in January. Nothing was too much for hosts Lorena and partner. They organised transport to collect us from the airport, TAM lost our lugguage and the driver was happy to wait whilst we sorted things out. We were assured that our luggage would be on the next flight and delivered to our B&B. When we arrive Lorena was so sympathetic- she asked for a contact number at the airport so she could chase staff at the airport to track down our bags. She helped us organise our itinerary and ran through the costs of each day. She prepared a big delicious breakfast with fresh mango from her mango tree in the back garden. Lorena also offers dinner at a very reasonable price, which is delicious too and so lovely to come back too after a busy day at the falls. We cam as guests and left feeling like friends. The service is great, friendly and warm. Do not stay anywhere else- this truly is the best place. We traveled around Argentina and Brazil for 4 weeks and stayed in 5 places - this B&B was our favourite. Thank you again to all the team :))

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suki_Kan_1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thousand Oaks, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

OK if you want to spend many hundreds of dollars a night and be right at the falls, that’s OK. But if you would like warmth, friendliness and a complete grasp of the area complete with arranged transportation of a similar nature, you should get in touch with Lorena. Lorena has a lovely B&B with private air-conditioned rooms, serves a first rate breakfast, and knows where to exchange dollars without getting ripped off to get the pesos needed for the park.
Lorena, knows the parks access, local attractions and arranged a driver to take us to and from the airport and the falls and picked us out a perfect restaurant in town. You could probably (and expensively) see the falls without ever going to town and may not miss too much, But we prefer to see a place and people not just an attraction, so the personality and warmth of Lorena were a real plus. Plus the menagerie of friendly pets, other friendly faces at breakfast and fruit from her own trees made for pleasant memories. Buy yourself a nice leather jacket (or two!) with the money you save.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sam1000oaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Plata, Argentina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

Casa Yaguarete es un lugar hermoso, simple y tranquilo. Ideal para descansar y disfrutar de la naturaleza, pero también con las comodidades necesarias.

Andrea y Lorena son súper atentas y amables, y si algo no funciona correctamente son honestas y tratan de resolverlo inmediatamente, aún cuando no es su responsabilidad.
Fue un placer conocerlas y ojalá volvamos a vernos pronto. ;)

Casa Yaguarete is a lovely, simple and calm place. Ideal for resting and enjoying nature, but also with all the necessary comforts.

Andre and Lorena are very attentive and kind and If something is not working properly they are always honest and try to resolve the problem immediately, even if it´s not there responsibility.
It was a pleasure to meet you, and Hope we get to see you again soon! ;)

Lu & Xo

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank LuNavamuel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

From prompt and reassuring communication in clear English beforehand, to organizing our taxi pickup on arrival ,to helping us navigate currency exchange, to suggesting great restaurants, to ensuring our final taxi for a VERY early flight was in place.... and all details in between, with Lorena in charge, we were in good hands! We stayed for 4 nights, visiting the falls and Itaipu. On arrival, Lorena sat with us to map out our schedule, then was on hand every morning to see us off as well as meeting us in the evening. We were on a longer trip, so needed some laundry done - no problem. It is NOT walking distance to the town, but Lorena knows the taxi drivers well and helps you get there for very few dollars. We enjoyed three dinners with excellent wine in Puerto Iguazu and our final meal with fellow guests at the Casa! Casa Yaguarete was a peaceful stopover providing a respite from the busy days in the surrounding parks. The cabanas are clean and spacious and the food is excellent. We delighted in watching the blue Morpho butterfiles flitting around the garden. We are very pleased to have found this gem. THANKS Lorena! You made us feel most comfortable and were a special part of our trip.
Hints: Avoid confusion in getting here and email Lorena about arranging your taxi pickup from the airport....worthwhile. Especially if you are crossing in from Brazil - our taxi driver handled everything in moments with no hassle.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MamaPenniket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014

It was a really delightful stay at this place. A big separate house in the beautiful garden, nice breakfast, outstanding dinner (if you decide to order it), peaceful surroundings. But the pearl of this place is the host – Lorena. We never meet so open, easygoing and helpful person. I afraid that my English is to poor to describe how good she was. But it was a pleasure to live in her place and communicate with her (and with Boris of course :-))

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Valeria V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level Contributor
56 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

We stayed for 2 nights to visit the falls & Casa Yaguarete had everything we needed. It's a simple B&B with 3 spacious cabins set in an orchard of fruit trees. What makes the place special are the delightful owners. Lorena, who speaks excellent English, immediately makes you feel welcome & cared for & advises you on how best to plan your visit.
We had asked Lorena to arrange a car to collect us from the airport so we found the place easily, however we did struggle another day with a local taxi driver from town. A name sign outside the property would definitely help.
We ate in the town one night & after our long day at the falls had arranged for Lorena & Andrea to cook us a meal which was very nice & plentiful. Breakfasts were good & way more than we could eat.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Englishviajera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Iguazu hotels
0.7 mi away
Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel
Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel
#3 of 48 in Puerto Iguazu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,636 reviews
0.8 mi away
Tupa Hotel Boutique
Tupa Hotel Boutique
#9 of 48 in Puerto Iguazu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Jardin de Iguazu
Hotel Jardin de Iguazu
#8 of 48 in Puerto Iguazu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Loi Suites Iguazu
Loi Suites Iguazu
#4 of 48 in Puerto Iguazu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,977 reviews
1.2 mi away
Tangoinn Club Iguazu
Tangoinn Club Iguazu
#13 of 124 in Puerto Iguazu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
0.6 mi away
Posada 21 Oranges
Posada 21 Oranges
#4 of 52 in Puerto Iguazu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Yaguarete? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Yaguarete

Property: Casa Yaguarete
Address: Avenida Posadas y El Dorado | Zona de Granjas, Puerto Iguazu 3370, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Litoral > Province of Misiones > Puerto Iguazu
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Puerto Iguazu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Yaguarete 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Casa Yaguarete reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing