We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So so..”
Review of Yreta Apart

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Yreta Apart
Ranked #32 of 50 Hotels in Puerto Iguazu
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Good: The location is nice, about 400 meters from the center.
The room has tea, kettle and toaster.
Wifi in the room.

Bad: room isnt that new, computer in the lobby was old and with really slow internet.
Not so cheap.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gregoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (299)
There are newer reviews for Yreta Apart
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 12 of 299 reviews

Reviewed March 28, 2014

They upgraded us to a two bedroom apartment when they saw our luggage, which was a bit too much on account of our one month tour of South America from India. The apartment was clean and comfortable.
Breakfast was adequate but no eggs. Location not so comfortable. Nearest bus stand four blocks away. Reception not courteous as they don't understand English. Pool cold and jacuzzi not working properly

Room Tip: Take a room facing the pool as it keeps the sun away in the evenings
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bhanuraman2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

We stayed here for two nights. It's centrally located in Puerta Iguazu, near many restaurants and a five minute walk to the bus station. The staff was very friendly and helpful. When we checked in they greeted us by name. Most of the staff couldn't speak English, but with our broken Spanish and a little help from google we figured things out. We took a taxi to the hotel for 170 pesos, but the staff booked our return to the airport via bus for 40 pesos/person. The staff did forget to call and make our return reservation, but upon follow up the transportation got worked out. The rooms were large with a kitchenette and two beds. The pool area was nice, but the constant rain prevented us from enjoying it. I would recommend staying here on your visit to Puerto Iguazu.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stilgebauer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

I am a bit torn here and personally think that this is a bit of a tricky one to review. The positives are pretty simple - decent sized rooms / flats, a pool, decent location etc.

My main issue was that of bugs - we are talking ants, cockroaches and lizards. During the night we had to deal with ants in the kitchen and bedroom which prompted a move. Upon entering the replacement flat I spotted a cockroach - on reflection it was humourous but at the time it was a tad annoying. I should also flag that the night manager / manager person also spotted the cockroach, thought that I hadn't and then moved the bed to cover it up. Understandable but still somewhat shoddy behaviour.

So I am thinking that in any other hotel, in any other climate, I think that bugs would be an issue and a fair one to flag. However, and my travel companion flagged this, in this climate it's probably unrealistic to have such high standards hence the 2/3 stars (I am still to decide) rather than a flat zero star review.

That aside, breakfast was decent enough - fruit, drinks, toasties, juice. The location isn't bad - quite close to the coach station to catch a bus to the falls but the bug issues were just a step to far.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jules T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013 via mobile

Very short walk from the bus terminal, which was good especially when we just back from a full moon Iguazu falls tour at 1pm. Place looks very nice and there is a full kitchenette for us to use. Air conditioning for both living area and room. Towels smells a bit funky. Breakfast is quite a spread!

Haven't met a staff we can converse in English however, though the person handling our check in cleverly used Google translate to communicate.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank Kayrehn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

We enjoyed staying there for one night to visit the Iguazu falls. Rooms (=apartments) are very spacy and well equipped. The staff is friendly and we had no problem to obtain a requested late check-out. Some of the staff does not speak english. The place is very conveniently located: all the major facilities and restaurants as well as the bus terminal to Iguazu falls are close-by. If you arrive by taxi from the airport make sure to specify "Yreta Apart Hotel" versus "Yreata Hotel" because the latter is a cheaper place two blocks away and you might end up to walking this way with your luggage on unsealed streets.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gerold D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

We stayed two nights, and would have stayed two more, but there was no space. The place was comfortable, had a normal AR breakfast and was close to town, bus, and restaurants. There seemed to be good features fo kids, but that was not our interest. It was not luxurious, but was good value. The. Staff was accommodating to our basic espanol.l

Room Tip: We were happy to have stayed there.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Douglas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Iguazu hotels
0.7 mi away
Costa Iguazu Apart Hotel
Costa Iguazu Apart Hotel
#15 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
288 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Sorgente Hotel Posada
La Sorgente Hotel Posada
#28 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
744 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Yvera Cataratas
Hotel Yvera Cataratas
#27 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Iguazu Royal
Hotel Iguazu Royal
#37 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
195 reviews
0.9 mi away
Tupa Hotel Boutique
Tupa Hotel Boutique
#10 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
348 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kelta Hotel - Iguazu
Kelta Hotel - Iguazu
#30 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yreta Apart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yreta Apart

Address: Calle El Uru No 30, Puerto Iguazu N3370DBB, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Litoral > Province of Misiones > Puerto Iguazu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 50 Hotels in Puerto Iguazu
Price Range: $55 - $396 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Yreta Apart 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Yreta Apart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing