We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location!”
Review of Yreta Apart

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Yreta Apart
Ranked #32 of 50 Hotels in Puerto Iguazu
Lakewood, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent location!”
Reviewed March 20, 2014

We stayed here for two nights. It's centrally located in Puerta Iguazu, near many restaurants and a five minute walk to the bus station. The staff was very friendly and helpful. When we checked in they greeted us by name. Most of the staff couldn't speak English, but with our broken Spanish and a little help from google we figured things out. We took a taxi to the hotel for 170 pesos, but the staff booked our return to the airport via bus for 40 pesos/person. The staff did forget to call and make our return reservation, but upon follow up the transportation got worked out. The rooms were large with a kitchenette and two beds. The pool area was nice, but the constant rain prevented us from enjoying it. I would recommend staying here on your visit to Puerto Iguazu.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stilgebauer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    95
    47
    15
    8
See reviews for
138
102
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014

I am a bit torn here and personally think that this is a bit of a tricky one to review. The positives are pretty simple - decent sized rooms / flats, a pool, decent location etc.

My main issue was that of bugs - we are talking ants, cockroaches and lizards. During the night we had to deal with ants in the kitchen and bedroom which prompted a move. Upon entering the replacement flat I spotted a cockroach - on reflection it was humourous but at the time it was a tad annoying. I should also flag that the night manager / manager person also spotted the cockroach, thought that I hadn't and then moved the bed to cover it up. Understandable but still somewhat shoddy behaviour.

So I am thinking that in any other hotel, in any other climate, I think that bugs would be an issue and a fair one to flag. However, and my travel companion flagged this, in this climate it's probably unrealistic to have such high standards hence the 2/3 stars (I am still to decide) rather than a flat zero star review.

That aside, breakfast was decent enough - fruit, drinks, toasties, juice. The location isn't bad - quite close to the coach station to catch a bus to the falls but the bug issues were just a step to far.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jules T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2013 via mobile

Very short walk from the bus terminal, which was good especially when we just back from a full moon Iguazu falls tour at 1pm. Place looks very nice and there is a full kitchenette for us to use. Air conditioning for both living area and room. Towels smells a bit funky. Breakfast is quite a spread!

Haven't met a staff we can converse in English however, though the person handling our check in cleverly used Google translate to communicate.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Kayrehn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reute, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

We enjoyed staying there for one night to visit the Iguazu falls. Rooms (=apartments) are very spacy and well equipped. The staff is friendly and we had no problem to obtain a requested late check-out. Some of the staff does not speak english. The place is very conveniently located: all the major facilities and restaurants as well as the bus terminal to Iguazu falls are close-by. If you arrive by taxi from the airport make sure to specify "Yreta Apart Hotel" versus "Yreata Hotel" because the latter is a cheaper place two blocks away and you might end up to walking this way with your luggage on unsealed streets.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerold D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun Lakes, Arizona, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 9, 2013

We stayed two nights, and would have stayed two more, but there was no space. The place was comfortable, had a normal AR breakfast and was close to town, bus, and restaurants. There seemed to be good features fo kids, but that was not our interest. It was not luxurious, but was good value. The. Staff was accommodating to our basic espanol.l

Room Tip: We were happy to have stayed there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Douglas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

Yreta is about two blocks from the bus station and is an easy walk which is important for getting to the falls. The staff were very nice and got us checked in very quickly.

We paid about $140 USD for a double room for one night. The rooms have a basic kitchen and a fairly standard bath and bedroom with a balcony on the back. However the whole complex whilst having the appearance of being quite modern was poorly finished. There was holes in the walls were the antenna plugs came out and the back doors were secured with padlocks instead of actual locks.

The bed sheets and cover had stains and had not been cleaned appropriately which is fairly disgusting.
I didn't tempt fate with the pool because it didn't appear to be that clean either. The internet was slow to the point of almost being non-existent.

Breakfast was surprising good with a big selection of food and fruit.

I probably would have expected a little more for what were paying. I would suggest paying less for one of the nice hostels in the area instead.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank TimboAu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curitiba, PR
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We have booked an apartment with 2 bedrooms. We had to pay at the check-in, and we were immediately charged with 10% more only because we were paying with Credit Card. reception woman was attentive and quickly arranged an unplanned extra bed for us! Bedrooms had carpet that were not smelling clean. Air-conditioning were working well. Bathroom was not very clean - mainly the handle cover. Windy apartment, which was good! We were in 5 people, and always only 2 people could use hot water in the shower - apparently the boiler was not sufficient to more than 2 people, even though the room was set to 4.

Breakfast - food was good but we had to request replacement of ended stuff, specially coffee and clean plates, which took quite a long time, as there was only one person to serve, clean and organize the breakfast.

Parking lot entrance is tight, and has to be very careful when going out - could require some maneuvers.

Our stay was good. The location is on a calm street, walking distance from the centre & restaurants, safe place, attendants were helpful. In comparison with other options in the area, it was a good choice.

Room Tip: Pay with cash
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dchiarion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Iguazu hotels
0.7 mi away
Costa Iguazu Apart Hotel
Costa Iguazu Apart Hotel
#15 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
281 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Iguazu Royal
Hotel Iguazu Royal
#35 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
195 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Yvera Cataratas
Hotel Yvera Cataratas
#29 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Sorgente Hotel Posada
La Sorgente Hotel Posada
#27 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
739 reviews
0.9 mi away
Tupa Hotel Boutique
Tupa Hotel Boutique
#10 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
326 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jasy Hotel
Jasy Hotel
#18 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yreta Apart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yreta Apart

Property: Yreta Apart
Address: Calle El Uru No 30, Puerto Iguazu N3370DBB, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Litoral > Province of Misiones > Puerto Iguazu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 50 Hotels in Puerto Iguazu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Yreta Apart 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Yreta Apart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing