We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location but noisy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Petit Hotel Si Mi Capitan
Ranked #5 of 52 Puerto Iguazu B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good location but noisy”
Reviewed April 8, 2012

The hotel is new, has very clean rooms and is located near the centre. Buses are in walking distance. Breakfast is average. Unfortunately you can hear the guests in the rooms next door and there is a local party room next to the hotel. Otherwise it would be the perfect place to stay in town.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hansworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    101
    43
    7
    5
See reviews for
39
130
15
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2012

Lovely staff, very clean and comfortable rooms, lovely small pool and garden and a great location in town. We arrived sick and were worried we may not make it to the falls the next day, but the cook made us a special soup that cured us and they were so helpful at giving us useful information to make the fall enjoyable in our somewhat weakened state.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisygene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Distrito Federal, Argentina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 20, 2012

It is located three blocks away for the center, the rooms are great, it has a nice swimming pool, good AC, and they cook their own bread for the breakfast =) The wifi works pretty well. The staff is very kind.

Room Tip: There are classic rooms and huts. Huts are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diego P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vail, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Si Mi Capitan. Upon arrival, the staff was nothing but extremely friendly and very helpful. They immediately pulled out a map of Puerto Iguazu and pointed out all the must-know places: restaurants, supermarket, bakery, bus terminal, etc. They then showed up promptly to our room even though we arrived before the check-in time. Our room was spacious and comfortable. With two lounging chairs to sit on with a table in the middle, a comfy bed, and a modernized bathroom. The decor of the whole place was endearing, a very fun jungle type theme that fit well with where we were. The air conditioner was brand new and definitely needed in the January heat. Our room was an oasis after our hot days of strolling around Puerto Iguazu and Iguazu Falls.

The pool area was also quite nice and the pool surprisingly clean (in comparison to the other pools we've encountered in South America) with a nice little rock waterfall trickling into it. The breakfast room/restaurant was also nice, with big tables, comfortable chairs and AC, as well (a must in the heat). The internet worked wonderfully in the main area. Overall, we felt right at home at Si Mi Capitan and our only regret was that we were only able to stay for two nights. Would go back in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: We stayed in the bungalow-style rooms, which were great. Across the street from the main hotel area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KJTravelBug33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Nice rooms, good location, 5 minutes walk from the center, restaurants and bank, near supermarket.
The rooms are very nice and comfortable. The breakfast is also good. Good service.
We stayed for 3 nights and enjoyed it very much.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruthtal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 12, 2012

This hotel is a very good option in Puerto Iguazu. The location is great- easy walk into the centre to shops/restaurants but on a quiet street so there was no street noise. The staff were very helpful, the breakfast was good, and our room was very clean. Having a small swimming pool was great too after a day of walking in the national park. The only slight downsides were that there was nowhere to hang our clothes in the room and the wireless connection was a bit flaky in the room, although was fine in the public areas.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cambridgefrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2011

There were three of us in a wonderul bungalow - it had 2 bedrooms so for the first time on holiday we didn't have to share one room. There was plenty of space and the rooms were very clean. The bungalow felt like home even though we were only there for one night. Staff were very friendly. One member of staff could not speak English but with both our determination and the help of Google translate she was able to help us get what we needed :-)

Location was ok - it was a few mins walk into town and the hotel was a little off the beaten track but for one night this didn't bother us too much!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 236Tina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Iguazu hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Saint George
Hotel Saint George
#11 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
1,862 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Jardin de Iguazu
Hotel Jardin de Iguazu
#9 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
1,032 reviews
0.4 mi away
Costa Iguazu Apart Hotel
Costa Iguazu Apart Hotel
#15 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Tupa Hotel Boutique
Tupa Hotel Boutique
#10 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
326 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Sorgente Hotel Posada
La Sorgente Hotel Posada
#27 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
739 reviews
0.5 mi away
Panoramic Grand
Panoramic Grand
#8 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
1,645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petit Hotel Si Mi Capitan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petit Hotel Si Mi Capitan

Property: Petit Hotel Si Mi Capitan
Address: Calle Las Guayabas 235, Puerto Iguazu N3370EPA, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Litoral > Province of Misiones > Puerto Iguazu
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Puerto Iguazu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Petit Hotel Si Mi Capitan 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Petit Hotel Si Mi Capitan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing