We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Petit Hotel Si Mi Capitan
Ranked #11 of 58 Puerto Iguazu B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 24, 2011

Staying in Petit Hotel was a fantastic experience and i found the staff to be very welcoming and accommodating. The rooms consist of cute little bungalows, clean, comfortable and comes with free wifi.

What makes Petit special is the staff,- friendly and willing to help. During our stay we had to go out early each morning, but they still got up and served us hot breakfast at 4.30am. Petit is a great little place to stay and is highly recommended

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank albumcover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (248)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

55 - 61 of 248 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2011

I always find it a bit hard to rate mid range hotels as I am not sure whether to taken into account the money paid for the hotel.

Overall I would rate it as a 3* hotel.

Location: although located on a dirty back road, it is conveniently located in downtown and only 5/10 mins walk from the restaurants and bus terminal.

Rooms: 

We had a double room which meant we were located in our own wooden cabin. The cabin was rustic and cosy with air cons, heaters, fridge, TV, etc. Breakfast was brought to us in our rooms (which I found to be an extremely nice touch). Wifi was fast (a noteworthy mention considering most internet connections in Argentinian hotels were terribly slow). 

The only downside was the bathroom which was small and old.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tiantang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2011

I just read the previous post- this is not a 5 star hotel!!
But it is a great and affordable place to stay in Iguazu town centre.
It is a 10min walk to the bus terminal that has buses every 15mins to the Iguazu National Park where the waterfalls are located (20mins ride in the bus).
Breakfast was a high light, simple and fresh served in your room or outside on a terrace table.
The staff were so welcoming and helpful! They showed us how to make mate properly!
It is a very close walk to yummy restaurants and it felt a lot more local travelling than all set up tours etc..
I would recommend at least 2 full days to explore the falls on the Argentinean side. and take a packed lunch- we got fresh bread and ham and cheese in our back pack and sat beside a waterfall to eat, was a highlight!
The hotel had funky unique decor- all wooden lodge style- air conditioning which was comfortable. beds and showers were great!
Great place to stay!!

Room Tip: We had the only upstairs room which had a mini kitchenette- other rooms didn't have this.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mikaela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2011

super cute rooms..kinda like the wooden lodges in the ski regions. great bathroom, with hot showers, super super delicious and hearty breakfast served in the room. extremely comfortable beds.

its like a 5 start hotel, i guess thats why its expensive!! a little walk from the main bus station..loads of places to eat.

if you have $$$ to spare, or want to treat yourself then this is definitely the place.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rasika F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

I'm sadly disappointed with this boutique motel. I found their professionalism and customer service to be below par. Due to the negative experiences with them and the variety of other places to stay in Igauzu, I'd look into other choices before deciding to stay here.

This is the first time I've ever stayed at a hotel/motel that had to go online to print out a map of the area for me, marked the motel location wrong on the map, and then at the end of our stay, run out of printer ink and coincidentally not have any left in their reserves.

Lastly, due to the motel being located in the residential area of the town, I would not definitely not advise this motel to women traveling alone and families with younger children.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sailnswimnski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2011

This little hotel symbolizes why TripAdvisor is my favorite travel site. Based on the reviews, we booked a room here for two nights while visiting Iguazu Falls. The hotel was clean, comfortable, and a very good value.

The staff were very welcoming and helpful. Being tired after a flight to Iguazu and an afternoon walk along the falls, we decided to give the hotel’s restaurant/room service a try. We were pleasantly surprised and enjoyed dinner. Restaurants in town had tourist prices, but the hotel’s prices for dinner were completely reasonable. After a long day walking around the falls, taking a refreshing shower and having dinner brought to your room is a nice indulgence. The breakfast was great with a large bowl of fruit in addition to the croissants, juice, and coffee.

The hotel is located on a residential street, and it’s about a 10 to 15 minute walk to the bus station where you can take a bus to the falls.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Cagarciasf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2011

The experience we had was fantastic!!

The room was lovely, clean and the towels were made into swans. The hotel is less than 10mins walk into town, had a great wifi connection, great breakfast, and the staff speak English.

The staff were great, helped with some ironing at no extra cost, and also were kind enough to supply us breakfast, hours ahead of their normal serving times.

The hotel was beautiful, the staff were great, and it's located very close to the town. I'll highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NekkyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Iguazu hotels
0.6 mi away
La Sorgente Hotel Posada
La Sorgente Hotel Posada
#30 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
766 reviews
2 mi away
Loi Suites Iguazu
Loi Suites Iguazu
#4 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
2,509 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Saint George
Hotel Saint George
#11 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
2,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Tupa Hotel Boutique
Tupa Hotel Boutique
#7 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
385 reviews
0.4 mi away
Costa Iguazu Apart Hotel
Costa Iguazu Apart Hotel
#19 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
308 reviews
2 mi away
Gran Hotel Tourbillon
Gran Hotel Tourbillon
#29 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petit Hotel Si Mi Capitan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petit Hotel Si Mi Capitan

Address: Calle Las Guayabas 235, Puerto Iguazu N3370EPA, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Litoral > Province of Misiones > Puerto Iguazu
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 58 B&Bs / Inns in Puerto Iguazu
Price Range: $39 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Petit Hotel Si Mi Capitan 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Petit Hotel Si Mi Capitan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing