We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing special”
Review of La Tata

La Tata
Ranked #90 of 118 Restaurants in Puerto Iguazu
Cuisines: Argentinean
Description: Across From Bus Terminal
Restaurant details
Description: Across From Bus Terminal
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

We were very hungry after a long day of travel and so we stopped here for an early dinner. We were the only people in the entire restaurant but yet they did not pay us much attention. They didn't have any still water, so my husband had to go to the nearby store to buy it, despite the fact that it's a common menu item and is listed on their menu. The food took a while to come, which again,was surprising because we were the only people and we didn't order much. The food was okay, certainly fine, but nothing special. After our food was served we didn't see the waiter again until we called him over to give us the bill.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank alublink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    21
    17
    4
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great meat with reasonable prices”
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We found it by accident, during New Year Eve afternoon. Staff was extremely friendly, meat on the hot plate - great! And i have to say it - quite cheap. Based on my experience with more exclusive places , even in Iguazu - perfect value for money! Strongly recommended

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Magda_1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“What a great surprise!”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

We found this place by chance, on a late night (around 11:30pm). The waiter in front of the restaurant was very polite and asked us if he could tell us how the house worked. We didn't want an all you can eat meat buffet but he said they had "minutas" (which I think are snacks: salads, sandwiches). The tables are outdoors in a nice square and we had a chicken milanesa sandwich with fries which was great. The waiter was informative enough to let us know it was a big one and we ended up sharing it between 2 people. We were really satisfied about his honesty and about the overaLl experience!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Leo1608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curitiba
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Genuinely argentinian”
Reviewed February 17, 2011

It’s a genuine argentinian style restaurant, very well located, just in front of the bus terminal.
Reasonable prices, very nice service and good food, specially the meat.

  • Visited February 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nanbei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria BC, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A delightful surprise.”
Reviewed October 28, 2010

On our last afternoon in Pto. Iguazu, and before a long bus ride back to Bs. As., we were walking about the streets, getting the last bit of local colour, when we were accosted from across the street. The maître d', who was the spitting image of Bo Hopkins (in "American Graffiti", and yes, we are that old) enticed us to venture over to look at the menu. We succumbed and were very glad we did. In a country celebrated for its steaks, it is difficult to stand out, but this place did. The wine recommendation was also excellent. Service was very good, attentive without being annoying. We left very satisfied, and our grueling ride on the bus was made that much better.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hedensk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Tata also viewed

Puerto Iguazu, Province of Misiones
Puerto Iguazu, Province of Misiones
 
Puerto Iguazu, Province of Misiones
Puerto Iguazu, Province of Misiones
 

Been to La Tata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing