We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Old and sun down with limited facility. Not comfortable to stay in.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marcopolo Suites Iguazu

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Marcopolo Suites Iguazu
Ranked #40 of 48 Hotels in Puerto Iguazu
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Old and sun down with limited facility. Not comfortable to stay in.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

The hotel is a bit away from town, not in a walking distance but offer a good peaceful.

Service is ok, we checked in with a guy who is grumpy but a lady in night shift is friendly and helpful.

The room is averagely spacious but OLD and smelly. Towels provided is also dark color from long use and has no soft touch. There is a fan and a small wall air-con that are both very noisy. Most surprisingly--No BLANKET-- just a piece of lining on top of bed cover. We range front desk but and they said "don't have any"???

You can get a more comfortable stay at this price.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rojanayol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    99
    92
    49
    59
See reviews for
87
177
20
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

The place is very nice, relatively clean, has a great outdoor kitchen and the location is insane as it is right in front of the bus station
The only thing that was bad, REALLY bad is the staff. Every single of them pretty much were so not nice and I felt lucky if I got an answer to something I asked

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dana1113111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Puerto Iguazu hotels

Mountain View, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

Very helpful staff. A clean, basic comfortable room with an English news channel on TV. Nice patio and pool. Good breakfast (included). Cheap restaurant and bar prices (compared to Buenos Aires). Overall, very quiet.
The hotel accepts credit cards and US$. Come with Argentine Pasos for Falls and taxis or you will have to use money changer in town. No changer at Iguazu Airport. Only an ATM cash machine at entrance to Iguazu Falls. You do not need a guide at the Falls. Map and internal train rides are included in the entrance fee. Watch for coatis (see photo). They are very tame and all over the Iguazu area. They steal food from your patio table in an instant!

Room Tip: This hotel is also a hostel. We did not see these rooms and they may be in another part of the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J0hnH2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

Location is quite a ways out of town but the bus stop to the falls is right across the street. Hotel was decent - nice pool! Rooms were basic but comfortable. Average place for the the price. Staff were friendly, breakfast was good.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank plpitura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

We had originally booked in the Marco Polo Inn, and had the surprise to be upgraded to the suite. It is around 2kms from the city center, but considering how many things there are to do in the city center it is absolutely not a problem. The restaurant is a great value with nice cheap meals. The place was quiet and the staff really nice, friendly and helpful. It is really a nice place to stay, for a bit more than the backpacker. The only thing is that you'll need to get a taxi to go to the bus station.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bahalty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

Even when the sun is shining it looks depressing. Kind of east germany before the fall of the wall.
The pool has not been cleaned in a while.
The hotel is along the "highway". So always noise of traffic and ofcourse you have to travel to get into town for a meal. Either take a taxi for quite some money or take the bus which takes ages since timetables are unknown. So the only option is to eat here and be depressed............ Knowing the center is lovely and lively that is quite bad.

Staff at reception is very unfriendly and eager to be behind the computer. Probably facebook or so.

Wifi only in restaurant and lobby where music is always very loud and airco is on fridge tempature.

I will defenitly never return.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IngetH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

this is a cross between a hotel and a hostel. my private room was clean and I found the staff to be friendly enough. Its possible to have a few hours of peace by the pool between 2 and 4 after a morning of the falls. After that when the coach loads of backpackers return forget it. Take lots of mossie spray but this is a product of the location and not necessarily a slant on the hotel itself.
It took me 2/30 minutes to walk into the town which was ok for me and taxis are $35 so I had no problem with the location at all.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank singba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Iguazu hotels
1.5 mi away
Hosteria Casa Blanca Iguazu
Hosteria Casa Blanca Iguazu
#46 of 48 in Puerto Iguazu
3.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
1.3 mi away
Kelta Hotel - Iguazu
Kelta Hotel - Iguazu
#27 of 48 in Puerto Iguazu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Azaleas Iguazu
Hotel Azaleas Iguazu
#45 of 48 in Puerto Iguazu
3.0 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
El Libertador
El Libertador
#39 of 48 in Puerto Iguazu
3.0 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
25.3 mi away
Cabanas Del Lenador Hotel
Cabanas Del Lenador Hotel
#35 of 48 in Puerto Iguazu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Carmen Iguazu
Hotel Carmen Iguazu
#36 of 48 in Puerto Iguazu
3.0 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marcopolo Suites Iguazu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marcopolo Suites Iguazu

Property: Marcopolo Suites Iguazu
Address: Ruta Nacional 12 3,5, Puerto Iguazu N3370HKA, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Litoral > Province of Misiones > Puerto Iguazu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 48 Hotels in Puerto Iguazu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Marcopolo Suites Iguazu 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Marcopolo Suites Iguazu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marcopolo Suites Iguazu Hotel Puerto Iguazu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing