We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced hostel NOT hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Marcopolo Suites Iguazu
Ranked #31 of 50 Hotels in Puerto Iguazu
Reviewed April 21, 2011

This place is overpriced for what you get. The location is okay as it's half way between downtown and the falls but having said that you'd be better off downtown so that you could have easy access to restaurants as the food here isn't great. You have to get a bus to the falls anyway so being slightly closer to them is no real advantage.
Rooms are dark and smell musty. Could do with a good airing out Shower isn't great and breakfast was terrible. There were no plates left by the time we came down and the selection was poor.
You'd be better off paying a little more to stay somewhere a lot nicer.
It is average at best.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank deezhong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (439)
There are newer reviews for Marcopolo Suites Iguazu
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

54 - 60 of 439 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2011

Although this is a very pleasant hotel located a thrity minute walk from the town of Puerto Iguazu, my room was not as advertized on the Expedia.ca website. However, I was told that it was the only room available and as I had pre-paid I had to accept it. No compensation was offered for the missing television and safety deposit box. The property is nice with a large swimming pool and sun deck, plus a good restaurant with a limited menu but economical prices. The staff are friendly and helpful. However, the lack of security proved to be a major issue and the in-room safety deposit box an absolute necessity. This spoiled the whole experience for my stay and no compensation was offered. Guard your personal belongings at all times if you decide to stay here!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TravellerRoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2011

Please please don't stay at this hotel. It's gross and certainly not worth the $60USD a night we're paying. It is 3km from food, drink, and anything else, so a taxi or bus is necessary. The paint on the walls is moldy and peeling, and I most certainly won't step foot in the shower without my flip flops. Apparently there is also a Marcopolo INN in downtown Iguazzu, which is what I guess I thought I was booking. Scam.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank vinzdee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2010

We initially checked in at Hostel Inn, where they only had a 4 bunk room for us, despite the fact we booked a double. They were good enough to transfer us to Marcopolo suites when we realised the air con was broken. Marcopolo Suites were 10 times nicer than Hostel Inn. Friendly service, clean, good sized rooms and bathroom. Comfortable for the price. Breakfast was Ok.
If you're not chasing the party atmosphere of Hostel Inn, then this one is far better!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TerrigalAUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank angelwalter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank andreabutto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Claudio R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Iguazu hotels
2.2 mi away
Hotel Yvera Cataratas
Hotel Yvera Cataratas
#27 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
42 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Carmen Iguazu
Hotel Carmen Iguazu
#39 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
273 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cabanas Del Lenador Hotel
Cabanas Del Lenador Hotel
#33 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
El Libertador
El Libertador
#38 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
433 reviews
0.9 mi away
Tupa Hotel Boutique
Tupa Hotel Boutique
#10 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
348 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hosteria Casa Blanca Iguazu
Hosteria Casa Blanca Iguazu
#46 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marcopolo Suites Iguazu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marcopolo Suites Iguazu

Address: Ruta Nacional 12 3,5, Puerto Iguazu N3370HKA, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Litoral > Province of Misiones > Puerto Iguazu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 50 Hotels in Puerto Iguazu
Price Range: $48 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Marcopolo Suites Iguazu 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Marcopolo Suites Iguazu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marcopolo Suites Iguazu Hotel Puerto Iguazu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing