We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Garden Stone Hostel
Nearby Hotels
$190
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Panoramic Grand(Puerto Iguazu)
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Loi Suites Iguazu(Puerto Iguazu)
$242
$196
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$247
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$157
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Saint George(Puerto Iguazu)
$98
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$167
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tupa Hotel Boutique(Puerto Iguazu)
$50
$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (244)
Filter reviews
244 results
Traveler rating
98
93
43
7
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
93
43
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat gardenthe busswimming poolpots and pansiguazu fallsstayed here for one nightthe air conditioningcommon areaswifistationargentinadormlockersjungle
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 244 reviews
Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a private room in the hostel which was really spacious and clean, with a shared bathroom.

The hostel has really pretty gardens and a nice communal area. It is walking distance to the main bus station and also the centre of the town (bars, restaurants etc).

We have mainly stayed in hotels or guesthouses on our travels in South America but I was really impressed with this hostel and would recommend it as a great value option in puerto iguazu.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2013k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We enjoyed our stay in this hostel. The double private room was a good size and was comfortable and clean. The breakfast was the same as everywhere in Argentina, standard hostel stuff. The pool was lovely to take a dip after a long hot day at the falls. The staff were always helpful and the wifi was good. There was also a tiny friendly kitten running around! :)

Only complaints were that I was woken quite early (6ish) by people talking under my window and the bathrooms were a bit run down (mold on the windows). But we enjoyed our stay here and would return.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank euphrosyna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

Cute hostel with lovely staff!
Plenty of information provided at check in with regard to reaching the falls. Banks, restaurants and bus station all within walking distance.
In a safe area with garden, pool and lovely rooms for an excellent price.

Stayed: October 2013
1  Thank han-444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

I stayed 2 nights in a dorm room. Around 80 pesos a night including a very decent continental breakfast.

This hostel is set on a very nice block with a lovely garden, pool, hammocks and breakfast/kitchen area. The staff (I think a family) are very helpful with directions for the falls and anything else you might desire. Wifi was ok, bit patchy at times.

The rooms were a good size, very comfortable beds and lots of blankets for the cold. AC looked good for summer months. There are large lockable lockers for valuables. Bathrooms were good, lots of hot water.

Overall would def recommend as a chilled out place for a few nights to see the falls, easy to get to and around and seems safe.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kilometres9345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

Clean, friendly and helpful staff, cosy, nice garden and swimmimg pool, hamacs. Good communual areas. The breakast is continental, average but okay.
Great stay, would recommend :)
Centrally located and safe, secure place.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pzanetto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews