We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming, comfortable and central”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Jardin de Iguazu
Ranked #9 of 50 Hotels in Puerto Iguazu
Certificate of Excellence
Brooklyn, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Charming, comfortable and central”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed here one week ago and enjoyed it. The rooms are modern and comfortable, looking out over a sweet begonia garden. There is a small pool (it was in maintenance, but not a problem since the weather was cool anyway). Good breakfast and very friendly and helpful staff. A big plus is the central location within Iguazu–restaurants and shops are within walking distance. I would recommend and/or stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lamiche_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BETOBRUSA, Gerente at Hotel Jardin de Iguazu, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Good morning, thank you very much for your comments, they are very cute. -
I always think that the people who have appreciated this generosity are very happy in life. -
I want to thank especially, is a pleasure to have visitors like you. -
I hope that God bless you with good health, for life, everything else .... are simple details that are of no use if you do not have the b good health, I know, I can swear they are. -
Thanks again and maybe, be up soon. -
Roberto. -
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,031 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    594
    350
    73
    9
    5
See reviews for
293
492
60
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 19, 2013

The staff at the hotel are amazing. We got off of the bus from Corrientes and they looked after us right away. Suite is well appointed, regular room too. Right near main drag in town and conveniences, beats staying out in the Boonies. Bkfst is tremendous and fruit salad out of this World.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ted_Montreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BETOBRUSA, Gerente at Hotel Jardin de Iguazu, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Hello, good afternoon, thank you very much for your comments, very cute, really. -
For us, it is a privilege to receive these words of people who come from far away, from all over the world. -
I am very grateful and also very happy that you have passed one unforgettable days at our hotel, thank you. -
I wish that God bless you with good health, everything else, comes simply. -
Roberto. -
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Compared with other hotels we saw when driving through Iguazu this appeared to be disappointing, which was conformed when walking around the hotel. However despite the small rooms and dated decor, the staff were really friendly, the beds were very comfortable and a peaceful night's sleep was had, really important when travelling around the huge country of Argentina. A really nice touch was a glass of something very nice when you returned after the visit to the Falls.

Room Tip: Get a room on the first floor at the end furthest from reception for a really quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DavidJC98765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BETOBRUSA, Gerente at Hotel Jardin de Iguazu, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Very good afternoon, thank you very much for your comments. -
It is important to us his concept of the staff, I appreciate it a lot!
I've always said, the most important thing in every comment we receive, we highlight the friendly staff, not trying to be narcissistic or anything like that, just to remind everyone that thinks to come to our hotel, which really we are always willing to help, suggest, recommend, whatever we ask, is the way we work, across all sectors, we are truly proud of that. -
I want to also thank infinitely valuable time taken to write nice things about us. -
I hope GOD bless you always with good health, the most beautiful of life. -! Know. -
Roberto. -
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterrey
Level 6 Contributor
63 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

When you visit Iguazú Falls in teh Argentinian side, having almost all tour beginning very early (around 7-8am) you truly need to staty at least two nights for enjoying the AMAZING IGUAZÚ falls. Having this, I started looking for options for our 2 nights stay.

I must say that in order to choose this particular hotel I completely trusted in T.A. reviews and it could be the first time that I was not totally happy with my choice. Here are Pros & Cons:

What is good:
1. Location: Hotel is near everything by walking distance, eventhough Puerto Iguazú City is not a big city you dont have to worry about anything. You have ATM, supermarkets, restaurants, bakery, bars, pharmacy, etc. just one or two blocks away.
2. Booking confirmation: ladies at the front desk were much more serviciables on-line that in person. When I asked information about availability and rates and received very quick and accurate responses.
3. Pool area: nice area to relax after a long walk throughout The falls despite little one.

What's bad:
1. Price: I was amazed that this particular hotel was the most expensive one in all our Southamerica trip (even more than the Melia in Buenos Aires!!!). I was aware that price was high, but for the price we paid for 2, I expected much more as well.
2. Service: in General people at the hotel does not care much about you when you get in person to the facilities. You are already there and that's whats matters. Neither ladies at the front desk nor personnel in breakfast arear were polite.
3. Breakfast: When you book this hotel they must say in advanced that breakfast that is offered is little more than continental, because it is the poorest we founf in our 2 weeks tour in Southamerica. You don't have hot dished to choose from... just pastries, some youghurt, fruit in a bowl (not good) and very very plain.

Accomodation was also not so nice. We booked a "superior" double room (more expensive obviously) and what we got was an average room with a king size bed and a single bed. So one person was really confortable and the other was not....what were they thinking????. I was expecting at least two full beds. Bathroom was a large rectangle with half glass that separte shower area from the rest so when you took a shower all was wet.

I am not sure if I would recommend this hotel when you visit Puerto Iguazú, Argentina because price is too expensive for what you get. For sure If I ever visit again this area I will not stay at this hotel again.

Bon voyage!!!.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Davicho77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BETOBRUSA, Gerente at Hotel Jardin de Iguazu, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Good afternoon, thanks for criticism, and what criticism!
Well, I must say I'm surprised with some things that you mentioned and I'll try to explain.
You say the price was high, but you knew it, before booking! didn´t you? If you book a double room ,is just for two people , but if you want 2 double beds, that is for 4 people.
I stay quiet about the fruit salad, yes, , it is the first time in our history that someone claims this, you can see the 415 previous reviews and see it for yourself. - The words continental, buffet and other, I think mean much , but our breakfast, offers, ham, cheese, 8 savory breads, croisants with cheese, bran, cassava, sweet dough, milk, chocolates, yogurt of 2 flavors, natural orange juice and grapefruit , cereals , maybe if you asked for other, we´d have prepared cordially; and you're right, we have no hot dishes. -
According the staff, you are wrong, we always try not to invade the privacy of people, if someone asks something, we always respond warmly and over all, selflessly, but if passengers don´t come to the reception to ask, we aren´t going after them ,that is horrible
Thanks again for your comment, we learn from mistakes.
I sincerely wish that GOD blesses you with good health, everything else, are details that come and go all the time.
Roberto.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chalfont st giles
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed at the Jardin de Iguazu for 2 nights when we visited the Falls. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The decor is attractive and reflects its south american location and we thought the breakfast selection was excellent and the whole atmosphere very relaxed. The hotel location is very convenent for the local restuarants and we could not imagine a better place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elspeth_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BETOBRUSA, Gerente at Hotel Jardin de Iguazu, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Hello, good morning, thank you very much for your comments, beautiful!!
I always think that people who have noble gestures like you, I'm sure you have a beautiful life. - I can see. -
Maybe always be few my thanks, but they are really sincere heart. -
GOD I hope life care with good health, is the most beautiful in life, everything else is not so important to say. -
I would love to tell you soon, why not?
Roberto. -
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Clean, friendly gem of a hotel. Really enjoyed my stay and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it.
I found the staff to be very helpful especially with local recommendations. Restaurants are only a short walk away.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leroialamera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BETOBRUSA, Gerente at Hotel Jardin de Iguazu, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Google Translation
Hola, buenas tardes, muchas gracias por la crítica, bien breve y consisa, excelente !!!
Usted ha mencionado las cosas claves que hacen a una buena estadía en un hotel, sin embargo, le estoy muy agradecido por el concepto que usted ha expresado con resoecto al personal.
Con respecto a la información, este es un detalle a tener en cuenta, siempre, ya que aquí, llegan personas desde todo el mundo y, porsupuesto, el idioma, los distintos atractivos, traslados, horarios, tipos de cambio en los tres países limítrofes, etc. etc. debemos ser precisos, respetuosos y brindar información totalmente desinteresada, así lo hacemos !!!
Nuevamente gracias por escribir, que DIOS los bendiga en todos los aspectos de la vida, pero mas aun con la salud.-
Los esperamos, cuando gusten !!!
Roberto.-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

After two weeks in a plush hotel in Buenos Aires this was a step change, but that is not a criticism. The welcome on arrival is very friendly, the staff helpful and the rooms comfortable if not very large. The breakfast selection is not over generous but more than enough (and arriving relatively late each day may have limited the choice) to get you going for the day. The taxi driver that we found through the hotel was also helpful, and we preferred to have the flexibility of our own transport rather than following the herd on buses. The room was relatively expensive when compared to the business hotel I stayed at in Buenos Aires but this a reflection of local conditions rather than anything else. The location is good for access to the local restaurants that are about five minutes away.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bucharesta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BETOBRUSA, Gerente at Hotel Jardin de Iguazu, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Good morning, thank you very much for your comments, very good critic, I congratulate you. -
With regard to breakfast, we always wait until 10:00 a.m., sorry. -
We always try to provide the best information in a selfless, free, for that, I appreciate your comment about the taxi, the same goes for the restaurants, shops etc., Always give more information that may benefit the tourist, we live in them we can not do less than that. -
I want to thank you infinitely for your kindness and generosity to write nice things about our hotel, the value of this is that you do it for free, selflessly, that is very clear, we do the same, really ... I am deeply grateful. -
May GOD bless you with good health, the rest ..... come alone. - Like magic! that simple. -
Roberto. -
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Iguazu hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Saint George
Hotel Saint George
#11 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
1,860 reviews
1.1 mi away
Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel
Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel
#4 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
1,757 reviews
1.7 mi away
Loi Suites Iguazu
Loi Suites Iguazu
#5 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
2,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Panoramic Grand
Panoramic Grand
#8 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
1,642 reviews
1.5 mi away
La Cantera Jungle Lodge
La Cantera Jungle Lodge
#13 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
1,853 reviews
1.1 mi away
Amerian Portal del Iguazu
Amerian Portal del Iguazu
#6 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
1,631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jardin de Iguazu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jardin de Iguazu

Property: Hotel Jardin de Iguazu
Address: Bompland 274 casi Av. Misiones | 200 mts Terminal de Omnibus, Puerto Iguazu 3370, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Litoral > Province of Misiones > Puerto Iguazu
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 50 Hotels in Puerto Iguazu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Jardin de Iguazu 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have 30 bedrooms with sommiers, Bright decors and innovative, tv 32 inch LCd in bedrooms, security box, hairdryer, splits air conditioning , national phone calls and international, free wireless Internet Wi Fi, staff speaking english. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Jardin de Iguazu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing