We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hot, hot, hot!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Jardin de Iguazu
Ranked #7 of 50 Hotels in Puerto Iguazu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 14, 2013

The hotel is in a nice area but hardly a town, more a village! Be aware it's a bed and breakfast only hotel which I found out when I asked what time dinner was, and the choice of cafe's/restaurants locally was limited. The room was lovely and very comfortable with a great walk-in shower but with a fridge next to the bed which buzzed, I had to switch it off to sleep but there were only drinks in there and no freezer so nothing was spoiled. The pool was small but fairly clean, and an absolute must after a day at the falls as it was very, very hot!

Room Tip: No lift so if you can't do stairs like me, get a ground floor room.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelqueenYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BETOBRUSA, Gerente at Hotel Jardin de Iguazu, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2013

Hello, good afternoon, thank you very much for your feedback. - Yeah, yeah, really hot in Iguazu, humidity is also important here, but without these natural elements, would not this forest and these Iguazu Falls. -
I want to thank you for your concepts about the hotel, are very cute. -
The refrigerator is in the room is small, but has what it takes. -
Thanks again for writing, I feel admiration for the people that make it totally free and is so valuable for us. -
On behalf of all of us at the hotel, I send a big greeting. -
May God bless you and perhaps soon. -
Roberto. -

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,051)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Jardin de Iguazu
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

213 - 219 of 1,051 reviews

Reviewed March 11, 2013

Stayed there for 2 nights. Very friendly staff and nice ambience. Its location is pretty central and is very handy to restaurants and shops. Our room was clean and tidy and the wifi was reasonably quick.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RockyLib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BETOBRUSA, Gerente at Hotel Jardin de Iguazu, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Hello, good morning, thank you very much for your comment, well short and concise. -
I think people who make a trip abroad and so far from home, it's very nice to find something that can summarize everything you need. - I am very happy for your words, thank you. -
I wish you good health and good mood for life, God bless. -
Roberto. -

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights at the end of February.
Very pleasant Hotel with helpful friendly staff.
Used as a base to visit both the Brazilian and Argentinian side of the Falls.
Great location, with the town of Puerto Iguazu a much better place to stay in than Foz do Iguacu.
Bus station and plenty of restaurants close by.
Hotel has a lovely small pool area and the rooms whilst not large have a nice air about them.
I thought breakfast was a bit bland and uninspiring but that is no big issue.
Would highly recommend this Hotel for anyone visiting the area

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BETOBRUSA, Gerente at Hotel Jardin de Iguazu, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Good afternoon, thank you very much for crítca always greatly appreciate people who take the time to write, from the most beautiful to some criticism ugly we once had. -
Worldwide there are hotels, this is not news, but is not always comfortable. -
I want to thank you for your words about the staff, I think everything happens out there. -
I wish you good health, good spirits and God bless all life, I say with all my heart. -
Roberto. -

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Its a very small boutique hotel with all the right ambiience and staff.
The location is a big plus as its right in the smack of the town and makes dining easier.
Most importantly, its so near the bus terminal to take the bus to the Falls and its the most
convenient and cheapest way to visit the Falls. The bus leaves at near half hourly intervals
and you are able to get seats at the terminal compared to boarding it halfway down the ride
if you're staying at hotels enroute, although standing on the 20 mins ride is no big deal.
Breakfast is only ok but you are here for the Falls , isn't it?

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BETOBRUSA, Gerente at Hotel Jardin de Iguazu, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Good afternoon, thank you very much for writing your comments. -
I want to thank you for taking the time to write, it is always important to listen to people who were here. -
I hope God will bless you with health, everything else just comes. -
Roberto. -

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

We stayed on the 1st floor of the hotel for two nights, and really enjoyed our stay. The staff were very friendly, and loved the variety of breakfast. Nothing spectacular, but good honest hotel and good honest service. Air con was a little noisy, but nothing too bad.

Room Tip: Maybe a higher floor, but 1st floor was fine
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BETOBRUSA, Gerente at Hotel Jardin de Iguazu, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2013

Good afternoon, thank you very much for your comments, how nice. -
I always think that people who take the time to write, are really valuable for us for free, but the value of this is very very high, thanks. -
I want to thank for the concept you mention, "staff" is very good to read these words, because there are hotels around the world, but to be well attended, unfortunately not the norm. -
Thanks again, God bless you with health, the most important thing in life, good luck, I send greetings on behalf of the entire staff, from the heart. -
Roberto. -

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Rooms are old and lack air. I was hoping for a tiny bit of 21st century. Great breakfast though. Pool area is ok. It is a very small pool and you dip even when it does not look appealing as it is sooo hot there. Good location as it is close to bus station. However, if I was to go there again I would choose a place with a bigger and nicer pool or outdoor area so you can relax and cool down after exausting days of walk through the parks.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bona77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BETOBRUSA, Gerente at Hotel Jardin de Iguazu, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2013

Good afternoon, thank you very much for writing really appreciate the time people take to do so. -
I want to clarify that the first rooms, we built three years ago, the most "old" as you mention, and, last, the 11 months ended also take great care maintenance details. -
Regarding the pool, here you are right, it is perhaps a little small, but our hotel is also small, never more than 6 people in the pool, we have a statistic! is real. -
I want to thank you for your words of breakfast, sorry if it seemed small pool, otherwise, I think it was good. -
I wish you the best health in the world and God bless, good luck. -
Roberto. -

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

A nice surprise after hectic tours in Buenos Aires. Lift would help as had to carry my own heavy luggage to first floor room. Clean room over looking the swimming pool. Breakfast good and location excellent. Worth staying here.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
Thank ABDULGANI_ISMAIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BETOBRUSA, Gerente at Hotel Jardin de Iguazu, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2013

Good morning, thank you very much for your words, you can see that you are an expert critic, indeed they could, congratulations, you're right, the elevator is an unresolved, but our hotel is very very small, then the space is very complicated for the elevator. -
Too bad you did not ask for help with your bags, we always help everyone with suitcases, sorry, really sorry!
I want to thank you for your words about the breakfast and other nice things you mention, thanks. -
I wish that God bless you always with good health, good spirits and good cheer. -
Roberto.-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Iguazu hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Saint George
Hotel Saint George
#11 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
2,015 reviews
1.6 mi away
Loi Suites Iguazu
Loi Suites Iguazu
#5 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
2,201 reviews
1.1 mi away
Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel
Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel
#4 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
1,827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Amerian Portal del Iguazu
Amerian Portal del Iguazu
#9 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
1,694 reviews
0.3 mi away
Panoramic Grand
Panoramic Grand
#8 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
1,728 reviews
0.9 mi away
Tupa Hotel Boutique
Tupa Hotel Boutique
#10 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jardin de Iguazu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jardin de Iguazu

Address: Bompland 274 casi Av. Misiones | 200 mts Terminal de Omnibus, Puerto Iguazu 3370, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Litoral > Province of Misiones > Puerto Iguazu
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 50 Hotels in Puerto Iguazu
Price Range: $95 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Jardin de Iguazu 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have 30 bedrooms with sommiers, Bright decors and innovative, tv 32 inch LCd in bedrooms, security box, hairdryer, splits air conditioning , national phone calls and international, free wireless Internet Wi Fi, staff speaking english. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Jardin de Iguazu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing