We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“basic and clean with friendly service for a reasonably priced alternative to the sheraton” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Jardin de Iguazu

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Jardin de Iguazu
Ranked #8 of 48 Hotels in Puerto Iguazu
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“basic and clean with friendly service for a reasonably priced alternative to the sheraton”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

I was here with my fiancée and found it completely acceptable for what it was. I've rated it on that basis. We were paying 150/night so weren't expecting luxury and decided on this over the Sheraton to save some money since we spent much more during other parts of the vacation.

The continental breakfast was good, the rooms were clean, and staff was friendly. The rooms themselves are pretty basic but they have A/C and are clean. Nothing to really complain about. Location is fine. There's a bank machine and some restaurants nearby, but honestly, you're not going to Iguazu because it's a nice city. There's really not much there except for the falls, which is a bit surprising given the volume of tourists that must pass through it.

I wouldn't normally pay 150/night for a place like this but Iguazu is a huge tourist hub and it's pretty much the best you can do without spending more. Sheraton is 300+/night and many of the rooms there aren't much better (some are renovated but not all).

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jody S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BETOBRUSA, Gerente at Hotel Jardin de Iguazu, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Good morning, thank you very much for your review, is very punctual, I think you said it right, the rooms are very clean and I think it is fair, and we try to be always very kind to customers, it is our job and that we make a living, the minimum is to work properly with the people who come to the hotel. -
Again I thank you for this gift, all the staff think that you are very generous people and so we give a big hug together. -
May God bless you and may be up soon. -
Roberto. -
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

994 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    571
    338
    71
    9
    5
See reviews for
277
480
57
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

Great location in town. Walking distance to bus stop, banks, restaurants and in good area. Our room was at the back of the ground floor, next to the fountain. Good size room, clean, comfortable bed. No room fridge though. For some reason we found the hotel very noisy. Guests talking loudly outside in courtyard after midnight ( which is supposedly no noise time), next doors tv early in the morning, and people checking in and out. Also workman on roof banging early in morning. The breakfasts were simple, but good. No hot food, but good bread, cakes, savory, cereal. Staff friendly enough, speak some English, and will be helpful with all enquiries. Pool area very nice, not a fan of the smoking areas, especially if your room is nearby, and you don't smoke. All considered, we were very happy with our stay and loved the town and the falls. Would stay there again. Especially loved the complimentary caprinyas at the front desk at the end of the day.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank andreajeanette08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BETOBRUSA, Gerente at Hotel Jardin de Iguazu, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Good morning, what a great comment, very accurate, thank you very much, frankly, seems fair. -
Do not quite understand this from the noise, but sometimes people who go on tours, go hurry, forget their things in the room and run back, then hit the doors. - It's not right, but sometimes it happens. -
We do our best to not get to youth groups, precisely because of the noise, I'm sorry. -
We are studying English, I hope that when you return, talk properly. -
Still, I want to thank you for taking the time to write, it's very nice to receive such criticism. -
Roberto. -
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surbiton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

The location of this hotel is great - easy walking distance to lots of restaurants and the bus station. The pool area is lovely and the rooms were more than adequate. The breakfast was very strange though - basically different types of biscuits, dry breads and croissants. The fruit salad was the nicest part. Of all the places to stay in Puerto Iguaçu though, it's certainly right up there.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marionjd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BETOBRUSA, Gerente at Hotel Jardin de Iguazu, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Good morning, thank you very much sir, comenterio cute, very short but very effective, for me, it's a pleasure to meet people who take valuable time to make this gift, totally selfless, so is as precious to me. -
Only people like you, give clear signs of gratitude and a simple and easy life, typical of those who are totally happy. -
I hope that the translation can be either explicit to show my appreciation. -
May God bless you with health ... The nicest thing in life, everything else comes alone. -
Roberto. -
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
220 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

We stayed there for 3 nights recently because we decided not to change hotels on the day we visited the Brazilian side of the falls. This was a really good move and so much easier than navigating customs, buses and related hassles. We loved Peurto Iguazu as a town because it is a small, atmospheric place, whereas Foz de Iguazu is a small city full of concrete high rise. The hotel is a 7 min walk from the bus station to the falls and good taxis are available to go to Brazil falls and airport). The hotel is really well presented, with comfortable, clean and with well sized rooms, all in a quiet yet central location. It is tastefully decorated, maybe a tad on the corporate side in the rooms but all good including bathrooms that are clean with everything working well. There are no windows in the bathrooms but that is not an issue really. The pool and outdoor courtyard area is lovely. Wifi works really well and staff were always really helpful and cheerful. We got a lovely welcome drink on first night, and second and third! - a really nice touch. Breakfast was the usual fare, and a lot of it including fruit salad. The only minor gripe we had was constant water trickling through the night from the courtyard fountain, but that was shut off after night 1. We also had a bit of noise early from other guests or workers, but nothing to dampen our very positive experience with the hotel. Well done to the team there.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Goldrichie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BETOBRUSA, Gerente at Hotel Jardin de Iguazu, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Good afternoon, thank you very much for your comment, good to read this. -
Sorry, the noise of the guests, it is unusual, but if people talk loudly is likely to be heard from the room. -
Waterfalls, operate with a clock and 10 pm itself off, maybe it broken and did not realize. -
I think you are very generous to us and I want to thank you, for the concept of the hotel and for taking the time to write. -
I can only say, yes, sir, thank you, thank you very much for this gift so precious to us. -
God bless you. -
Roberto. -
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mendoza, Argentina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

The Hotel Jardin de Iguazu is a great little place. My husband and I were there for 2 days 8/25 - 8/27. I guazu is still pretty chilly at this time so we didnt use the pool. The rooms have extra blankets and clean accommodations. They also included AC and free internet. One unexpected nicety was having outlet recepticals with multiple plug options. This enabled us to charge our many devices very efficiently. Nice size bathroom and a big powerful shower with great pressure and hot water. The rooms are small and most of the space is taken up with the beds. We were surprised with twin beds, so confirm that you want a double bed if you want a bigger bed. It's a different, more intimate experience than staying at a big chain hotel like the Sheraton. Few staff members, but service and assistance was kind and timely. A nice cold items breakfast is included. As an American, I enjoyed cafe con leches and toasted ham and cheese sandwiches with butter and jam each morning. The rooms includes safes and you do need to leave your key with the front desk before heading out for the day. The location is very close to the bank, pharmacy, and bus station. No one tried to sell us anything and in general it was easy to catch the Rio Uruguay bus to Iguazu. It's $50/pesos round trip per person.

Room Tip: Ask for double beds or you'll likely get twins or single size beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CaptainTypeA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BETOBRUSA, Gerente at Hotel Jardin de Iguazu, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Good afternoon, thank you very much for your comments, they are very specific. -
I want to thank you for the details you mentioned, is very generous. - I'm happy because you say you do not want to sell anything, it's the truth, all the information we give on site, it's free and totally disinterested, best of all, a customer go home happy. - and you did. -
We think that there are hotels around the world and many of them, more beautiful than ours, but the difference is that we work happy, yes, happy to have work and even more, to have this job, which receives these gifts of a value that can not be paid with money. -
Thank you for taking the time to write these things so beautiful from our hotel, you can see the quality of people, very generous and simplicity in life. -
May God bless you always, especially with health, everything else .... come alone. -
Roberto. -
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

This hotel has the positive position of being a 5 min walk with bags to the bus station, around the corner to the restaurants so that evening walks did not feel scary, and has a bank/ ATM facility at the end of the road.

Staff are friendly and helpful with advice and ordering cabs, and the breakfast was ok, with eggs on request.

The pool is tiny but good for kids, and the chalet type rooms complete with air con (believe me, even in winter you need it!) are a good size with decent storage space. Wifi can be a bit patchy but ok, and even though this is a tropical environment, the room was generally bug free. Shower was pretty decent too.

Not the cheapest option in town, but I believe you get what you pay for in Iguazu.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pumpkin1_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BETOBRUSA, Gerente at Hotel Jardin de Iguazu, responded to this review, August 26, 2012
Google Translation
Buenas tardes, muchas gracias por sus palabras, puedo ver que es usted un crítico especializado, eso me encanta, solo así se aprende.-
No comprendo muy bien lo de "bichos en la habitación" pienso que puede ser mosquitos lo que quiso decir, no lo se, pero nosotros hacemos un duro trabajo contra los mosquitos, aun así, hay que reconocer, estamos en las Cataratas del Iguazu y el clima tropical es una realidad.-
Muchas gracias por los detalles del hotel, la piscina y otros.-
Les deseo lo mas lindo de la vida, la salud, espero volver a verlos alguna vez nuevamente por Iguazú.-
Que DIOS los bendiga y los cuide siempre en la vida.-
Roberto.-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

My family was so thrilled with this hotel they repeatedly urged me to write a review and plan to recommend it to all their friends. This wonderful hotel is extremely clean, close to the bus to Iguazu falls and almost in the center of town so close to anything you might need. The staff were incredibly knowledgeable and friendly, especially the owner/manager. We felt so well taken care of and completely at home. The breakfast was delicious and we enjoyed the pool area as well. We can't say enough nice things about this place so go check it out for yourself and enjoy the relaxation and peace!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Asya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BETOBRUSA, Gerente at Hotel Jardin de Iguazu, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Good afternoon, thank you, thank you very much for your comments, thanks to his family for insisting and you for taking the time to do it. -
It's very nice everything you say to our hotel, I am not the owner, but everyone here work with that goodwill does tell the difference, why not do it? If we also take this plus we joyful heart. -
You used a very important word ... extremely clean ... that cute! is an honor that title. -
I once again thank his gratitude, the least you should have is a hotel cleaning. -
I send big love to all your family, may God give you good health you need in life to be happy, you already have everything else, I know, here and left a bit of good seed. -
Roberto. -
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Iguazu hotels
1.2 mi away
Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel
Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel
#3 of 48 in Puerto Iguazu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,636 reviews
1.6 mi away
Loi Suites Iguazu
Loi Suites Iguazu
#4 of 48 in Puerto Iguazu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,980 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Saint George
Hotel Saint George
#10 of 48 in Puerto Iguazu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Panoramic Grand
Panoramic Grand
#6 of 48 in Puerto Iguazu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,543 reviews
1.1 mi away
Amerian Portal del Iguazu
Amerian Portal del Iguazu
#5 of 48 in Puerto Iguazu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,562 reviews
1.6 mi away
Mercure Iguazu Hotel Iru
Mercure Iguazu Hotel Iru
#7 of 48 in Puerto Iguazu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jardin de Iguazu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jardin de Iguazu

Property: Hotel Jardin de Iguazu
Address: Bompland 274 casi Av. Misiones | 200 mts Terminal de Omnibus, Puerto Iguazu 3370, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Litoral > Province of Misiones > Puerto Iguazu
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 48 Hotels in Puerto Iguazu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Jardin de Iguazu 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have 30 bedrooms with sommiers, Bright decors and innovative, tv 32 inch LCd in bedrooms, security box, hairdryer, splits air conditioning , national phone calls and international, free wireless Internet Wi Fi, staff speaking english. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel Jardin de Iguazu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing