We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,131)
Filter reviews
1,131 results
Traveler rating
655
381
78
9
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
655
381
78
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the bus small pool great boutique hummingbird feeders two nights after a long day central location lovely hotel outdoor area in town buenos aires visiting the falls breakfast buffet boutique hotel lovely pool ham roberto
Filter
Updating list...
307 - 312 of 1,131 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2012

Very pretty place to stay. Very friendly and helpful staff (especially Roberto, the manager). Relaxing, day spa-like pool was a great was to cool off from the heat of the day. Great location close to the bus station and all restaurants.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slouie524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BETOBRUSA, Gerente at Hotel Jardin de Iguazu, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2012

Thank you very much, it is a pleasure for all the hotel staff, I always think that aid people writing these things give us, are very valuable and clearly shows the inexorable connection there when you receive what is given .-
Not knowing who they are, I'm sure have been well cared for as you. says, because they deserve it .-
Thank you very much for writing, good health, good luck and see you soon .-
Roberto .-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

The Jardin de Iguazu is a new, centrally located hotel with rooms built around a small poolside setting. The rooms are comfortable and clean. Ours happen to have some mold in the bathroom but when I mentioned this to Roberto, the Manager he carefully explained what had happened and how they were going to resolve the issue. He was friendly, helpful and earlier went out of his way to assist us with time sensitive restaurant reservations. The sign of good service is not only how a situation is handled when all is well but also when other are issues. We felt taken care of. Breakfast was reasonable, offering fresh fruit and yogurts in addition to the standard Argentinian fare.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mayatravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BETOBRUSA, Gerente at Hotel Jardin de Iguazu, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2012

Good afternoon, thank you very much for your words, yes, you. right now is solved, it is always difficult with the neighbors .-
I want to thank you for being so generous of you with the details of cleaning the rooms, pool and support we give to all our guests with accurate information so they can enjoy the most of these wonders of the world that are Iguazu falls our .-
Thanks again for taking the time to write, maybe happy is 2012 and you soon .-
Roberto .-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2012

We stayed four nights in late December and really enjoyed it. It's great value for money. The hotel is close to the centre of town as well as the main restaurants on Cordoba avenue, and the main bus interchange for buses to the Falls. Breakfast was plentiful and varied, pool is small but very inviting after a day in the Iguazu heat, especially with the daily complimentary caipirinhas at 6pm. We had a room opening on to the garden court yard and it was quiet and comfortable. The manager, Roberto, couldn't be more helpful and welcoming and has a good command of English. Highly recommended. Tip - search out the outdoor food market in Brasil street where you can enjoy freshly cooked empanadas and plates of ham, cheese and olives with a drink in the pre-dinner period.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mumbo51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BETOBRUSA, Gerente at Hotel Jardin de Iguazu, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2012

Thank you very much, how nice! I always call the hotel all staff to read the comments, we are all part of the team and operate as such, the detail is that I, as manager, staff very well treated, they all deserve it and therefore, they work y. comfortable ... Well, here's the result .- I want to thank you for taking the time to write these words so beautiful, no doubt, you deserve to be welcomed and well taken care around the world .-
Thanks again, I wish you happy new year 2012, good health and will be up soon .-
Roberto .-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights in October and found everything to our liking. From the comfortable beds to the great shower, from the bedside lamps to the lovely patio, from the delicious breakfast to the complimentary caipirinhas in the evenings - this hotel has it all! And to top it all off, the staff goes out if its way to make you feel pampered and special. Thank you to Beto and his crew!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PatoraAce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BETOBRUSA, Gerente at Hotel Jardin de Iguazu, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2011

Good morning! Thank you very much, how nice comment, I always think I want to know who writes these words so special, but I can not acknowledge the kindness and generosity that these people have taken time to thank for something you already paid, this kind of people deserve my respect and my thanks also .-
Thanks again, I wish you mjor, good health, good year 2012 and may God bless you .-
Roberto .-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2011

The Jardin de Iguazu is essentially a motel, in that the rooms open onto outdoor walkways – but reviews should perhaps be considered in light of the “price paid to value/quality received” measure.

The front desk team were pleasant; indeed the general manager was exceptionally friendly, welcoming and hospitable. All the guests were shown to their rooms and given instructions on how to use the safe/air conditioning unit/etc.

The front desk also helpfully dealt with questions despite some language issues (ie I didn’t speak much Spanish, they only spoke slightly more English!) – and appeared for the most part patient with all the guests’ questions, though one can only guess how tedious it must be to be asked for the umpteenth time: where is the bus terminal for getting to the falls; when does the bus go; how much does it cost; how much does admission cost; how do I cross into Brazil; where is the nearest supermarket; what should I do in the evening ....etc, etc.

[To answer some of the above – the bus terminal is 5 minutes walk from the hotel – turn right and then right again; busses go every 20 minutes starting at 7 am; it costs 20 pesos round-trip (either at the first ticket booth you pass by, or paid on bus to the driver); admission to the park is 100 pesos; the Brazil bus leaves from the other end of the terminal, albeit at less frequent intervals starting from around 8.20 am; the supermarket is less than 5 minutes walk away - turn left out the hotel, then immediately right and it is on the left hand side; in the evening walk to where the three countries of Argentina, Brazil and Paraguay all meet and the two great rivers merge together – which is 30 minutes walking time – good place to watch the sun set.

Back to the Jardin: there is some complimentary coffee on offer on the front desk counter (though no milk or whitener).

The rooms are motel-style, but very clean. There is a flat screen TV, safe and air conditioning unit, but no fridge, kettle, minibar, desk or chair. Although very quiet from street noise, you do hear the waterfall cascade outside which makes it sound as though it is raining the whole time. I don’t know whose idea it was to have a waterfall outside the rooms (inspired by the main event I guess), but its actually quite annoying. Combine that with the air conditioning unit in the room which makes it sound as though it is quite windy ..... and you could almost be back home in Blighty.

The bathroom was spacious; the shampoo comes in little packets which were quite hard to tear open.

When you arrive at the airport, you can take a private taxi (cost 120 pesos) or instead use the shuttle bus (25 pesos) which will drop you directly at the Jardin. Bear in mind though that it will make several stops beforehand depending on where other users are staying. Exactly the same in reverse when going back to the airport (NB allow plenty of time for your departure; Iguazu airport is not a speedy departure experience despite its compact size)

Breakfast is adequate; the coffee tasted great. Wifi worked perfectly. No fitness centre (though there is a small swimming pool).

The Iguazu falls themselves are sensational; if you do visit, basing yourself at the Jardin is a great option.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Airlineconsultant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BETOBRUSA, Gerente at Hotel Jardin de Iguazu, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2011

Thank you very much for your comments, is very explicit and helpful to us, I thank you for saying these things about the cleanliness, the friendliness of all of us and I thank them for their collaboration on bus schedules and such details. -
With respect to the waterfalls at the hotel, people want to use as relax, but you can stop if requested .- The air-conditioned rooms are all new and have 3 speeds, was perhaps the highest level, but each has a remote control to bring the speed and temperature to your liking .-
Another thing I want to thank you. is for your consideration with our English, yes, we are studying for 1 year, and each day we will improve, the truth is that somehow we can talk to all the guests .- Sir / Madam, thank you very much for your words, people like you always help us improve our services and reveal the human quality of being beautiful people .-
Thanks again for taking the time to write, I wish you a great New Year and good health for a lifetime .-
Roberto .-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews