We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good”
Review of Terra Wok & Grille

Terra Wok & Grille
Ranked #24 of 118 Restaurants in Puerto Iguazu
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Very Good”
Reviewed February 25, 2012

This is worth a try for something different in Iguazu. Smallish menu and the portions are quite small. Had the calamari and chicken stir fry which was very nice but could have eaten more. Service was very good and friendly, nice decor with incense burning.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank brooks1098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    162
    108
    24
    16
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good”
Reviewed January 6, 2012

I believe this place is now called Wok and Grill with surprisingly good Chinese food. Obviously not as authentic as my hometown of San Francisco but very tasty without trying too hard.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank slouie524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best steak we've ever had!!”
Reviewed May 6, 2011

I was hesitant going to an Asian-inspired restaurant so far fro
Asia but this place was absolutely beautiful!!

We experienced the best ever steak we've had-tender and cooked to perfection!! The chicken and calamari stirfry was also nice but we are spoilt with great Asian in Australia so it wasn't a standout!

Overall this place had smaller serving sizes than other places in argentina (probably a good thing as everyone seems to overeat here!!) but the ambience, service and steak were a standout in this small basic town!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Wickl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“OK in an overpriced sort of a way...”
Reviewed February 28, 2011

The restaurant has a nice look and feel, with the cute idea of having customer feedback written over the walls in chalk. The mains that we had (stir fried beef/chicken with vegetables and rice) were nice and tasty, but compared to most Argentine food that we have experienced the portion sizes were very small and in a price bracket where, to be honest, we'd have expected better. Equally the draft beer (no bottles available) was way above what we'd have paid in most other places at a similar level. It's cash only, no credit cards, again something you'd probably not expect from a restaurant pitching its prices where Tierra does.

It's been featured in recent travel guides, and I wonder whether this has led to an across the board price increase that hasn't really been justified by what it provides the customer.

  • Visited February 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Culinary highlight of our visit to Iguazu!”
Reviewed February 21, 2011

We simply loved our dinner here. Good quality Asian food, nice ambiance as well. The salmon salad was excellent as was the rest of our meal. I enjoyed my vegetarian won ton plate very much too. The staff were very friendly and helpful. My wife accidentally left her camera on the chair and didn't realize it until the next day and we were so relieved that he staff was honest and held it for us to pick up the next day.

Annoying however that they don't post their hours anywhere. Seems they are closed on Mondays and open after 3pm on other days. Also, it was a little on the expensive side, although worth it for the quality.

  • Visited February 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank upandbeyond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Terra Wok & Grille also viewed

Puerto Iguazu, Province of Misiones
Puerto Iguazu, Province of Misiones
 
Puerto Iguazu, Province of Misiones
Puerto Iguazu, Province of Misiones
 
Puerto Iguazu, Province of Misiones
Puerto Iguazu, Province of Misiones
 

Been to Terra Wok & Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing