We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of A Piacere

A Piacere
Ranked #12 of 113 Restaurants in Puerto Iguazu
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Un lugar calido para disfrutar de las mejores carnes, pastas y pescados de las tres fronteras. Ubicado tan solo a pocos minutos de las cataratas del Iguazu, en plena zona gastronomica... Los esperamos!
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
192 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

Have been there twice and we enjoyed it both times.
Delicious food and very good wine at a very reasonable price.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MariaDanai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,445 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    631
    562
    158
    62
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
49 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent food. Good service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

Our family (2 adults and 2 teenagers) spend 3 weeks in South America. A Piacere was our favorite restaurant during this trip. We actually ate here twice and had different dishes except for the Vegetarian Risotto that we didn't dare to miss out on. Absolutely exquisite. Argentina's famous meat was at it's best here and we loved Lomo a la pimienta. Deserts to die for, for example: Mousse de Maracuyá (Passion fruit) and Mousse de Chocolate. We also enjoyed the service.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NinaStoSwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Very nice restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

We had a lovely meal in this restaurant while on a one night stay in Puerto Iguazu.

Andrea served us and really helped with our choice of meal which was delicious.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank fritzerellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great parilla restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

The garlic parsley french fries were fantastic. The only vegetable we ate this night was a slice of carrot and a thin slice of red pepper served on the plate wth the steak (and the parsley on the french fries)!

This is a nice clean restaurant. We ate outside but there is a nice inside restaurant as well.

I liked Aqva better but it is much more expensive but it is only 2 doors down.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank AdvConsult
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent service, good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

I had a bife de chirozo with a garlic sauce at this restaurant. I ordered it "vuelta a vuelta" to have it really rare, and expected to find it medium-rare like in so many parillas. Not here: I had exactly what I wanted. The waiter even asked me to cut the meat in front of him to check if this is how I wanted, and it was perfect indeed. The service was simply the best I have found in Argentina so far: high quality but no snobbish, precise and friendly. And the food was good (just one small criticism: the fat part of the meat was a bit too hard and not as good as in a couple of other excellent places; but I'm being picky here - the meat was excellent overall). I highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Romain S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed A Piacere also viewed

Puerto Iguazu, Province of Misiones
Puerto Iguazu, Province of Misiones
 
Puerto Iguazu, Province of Misiones
Puerto Iguazu, Province of Misiones
 
Puerto Iguazu, Province of Misiones
Puerto Iguazu, Province of Misiones
 

Been to A Piacere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing