We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loi Suites Iguazu - alone in the forest”
Review of Loi Suites Iguazu

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Loi Suites Iguazu
Ranked #4 of 50 Hotels in Puerto Iguazu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 7, 2014

This hotel is a real retreat ! in the middle of a rain forest . The bedrooms are reached from the Lobby by a wooden suspended bridge. The rooms are modern & comfortable, bathroom is modern and beautifully designed. There are 3 swimming pools connecting with each other. The view gives you a feeling that you are in a middle of a 'jungle' . I was not impressed by their breakfast or dinner but we had no choice but to eat there. It is 15 minutes drive from civilization and at night it is pitch black . we did not want to go out after darkness. There is not much to do in the evenings. staff are 'cold' and unhelpful

Room Tip: It is an experience to stay in the forest for 2 nights. We went there in order to visit the Iguazu f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz48_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,441)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

452 - 458 of 2,441 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2014

A beautiful hotel in a lovely natural setting. you could reach out to touch the tree tops. The rooms wete comfy and we had dinner twice in the restaurant. Their steaks were great. A big breakfast spread. Lovely terraces to sit just look at the forest cover. The staff were really friendly and courteous.. Lovely place

Room Tip: Cant really help one choose a room, but the one we stayed in, '2 bridges away, in block 4'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jyoB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federico O, Director de Recepción at Loi Suites Iguazu, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Dear jyoB,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay at Loi Suites Iguazú Hotel.

We are glad to know that your staying at the hotel was excellent. We apreciate your detailed comments about our property.

We certainly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Loi Suites Iguazú Hotel next time you visit Puerto Iguazú, Argentina.

Best regards,
Federico Ocampo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

This hotel is away from the town but is very easy to get to by taxi. It's beautifully surrounded by nature typical of the region. Breakfast buffet was splendid with variety of fresh fruit baked goods. The staff was nice and the room comfortable. Our room had a nice size bath tub which i very gladly made use of. Loved the property and the time spent there. pretty, pretty!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Norma V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federico O, Director de Recepción at Loi Suites Iguazu, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2014

Dear Norma V:

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay at Loi Suites Iguazú Hotel.

We are glad to know that your staying at the hotel was excelent . We appreciate your comments about your room, services and our location; surely are going to be useful for other travellers.

We certainly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Loi Suites Iguazú Hotel next time you visit the Iriapú rainforest in Puerto Iguazú, Argentina

Best regards,
Federico Ocampo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

This very beautiful hotel is nestled in the jungle. Certain flexible (bouncy) wooden bridges connect the room buildings to the main building. That alone makes this hotel a very unique and fun memory. The room was spacious, and the pool, after a hot day, was beautiful and inviting. We had dinner for two nights in the main dining room. The food was very good and the prices were reasonable. After a long day of travel, and another long day of walking around the trails at the falls, we had no desire to get a cab to explore restaurants in town. We also had two days of breakfasts from the generous breakfast buffet. The hotel staff was also terrific. I would highly recommend this hotel as a more upscale place to stay in Iguazu.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CardsFan05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federico O, Director de Recepción at Loi Suites Iguazu, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Dear CardsFan05:

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay at Loi Suites Iguazú Hotel.

We are glad to know that your staying at the hotel was excelent . We appreciate your detailed comments about our property and services.

We certainly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Loi Suites Iguazú Hotel next time you visit the Iriapú rainforest in Puerto Iguazú, Argentina

Best regards,
Federico Ocampo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

The town of Iguassu is very small. Its main business is from the falls and there are a number of hotels and resorts catered to it. We really enjoy our stay with Loi Suites. It's right inside the rainforest and very self sufficient. Food and rooms are lovely although not sure for people who may have a hard time walking or have some disability as we have to go through wooden bridges to get to our room. The service here is also amazing! We didn't have a lot of sunshine in our stay and not surprising as it's so green in there that there's always bound to be rainshowers almost everyday. But the sleep here is nice and sound and just what you need! Spa and breakfast was great as well!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Babydoll_Nexa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federico O, Director de Recepción at Loi Suites Iguazu, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Dear Babydoll_nexa:

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay at Loi Suites Iguazú Hotel.

We are glad to know that your staying at the hotel was excelent . We appreciate your comments about owr property and services.

We certainly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Loi Suites Iguazú Hotel next time you visit the Iriapú rainforest in Puerto Iguazú, Argentina

Best regards,
Federico Ocampo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Staff were very helpful for our stay. The two nights we enjoyed in the jungle hideaway of Loi Suites provided good meals and sleeping accommodation. The proximity Argentine side of Iguazu Falls provide the draw on the airport side of town.

Meals we thought were good value in the dining room, with efficient service and a good wine list. Our waiter provided reliable advice on wines which was also appreciated.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnR_Timboon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federico O, Director de Recepción at Loi Suites Iguazu, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Dear JohnR_timboon:

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay at Loi Suites Iguazú Hotel.

We are glad to know that you had an excelent staying at the hotel. We appreciate your detailed comments about the Naipi restaurant experience,

We certainly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Loi Suites Iguazú Hotel next time you visit Puerto Iguazú, Argentina.

Best regards,
Federico Ocampo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Loi Suites is in a spectacular location in the middle of the forest. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and the design of the hotel nice. However, I found the hotel a bit shabby and in need of an overall refurbishment. The restaurant and pool bar are ok; food is decent, the outdoor balcony of the main restaurant is nice, but the inside cold, bright, uncomfortable and unwelcoming; not what I would expect of a hotel of this calibre. I booked a room with a deck, but you don’t get chairs to sit outside (only an uncomfortable hammock); I was told that only suites (which have an identical deck) are given chairs!. However, the second time I asked for chairs, I was given two chairs. You pay extra if you want internet in the room (the only hotel of eight hotels I stayed in in Argentina of the same calibre that charges you). The staff is efficient if somewhat blazè, but I blame this in part on the humidity. The reception which doubles as a concierge greet you seated most of the time; in fairness they work long hours, but as a guest I found it a bit unwelcoming; at the very least as a guest I want a seat to sit when talking to them. A part of the pool had rusted metal which I thought dangerous especially as there were a lot of children swimming and playing. Other than the refurbishment, I think small things are needed to make this hotel a lot nicer and welcoming.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mostafa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federico O, Director de Recepción at Loi Suites Iguazu, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2014

Dear Mostafa E,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay at Loi Suites Iguazú Hotel.

We are sorry to hear that your stay at the hotel did not surpass your expectations. We appreciate a lot the details that you mention, all of them are going to be checked with the different departaments in order to improve our performance.

We certainly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Loi Suites Iguazú Hotel next time you are in Puerto Iguazú, Argentina.

Best regards,
Federico Ocampo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Iguazu hotels
0.8 mi away
La Cantera Lodge de Selva by DON
La Cantera Lodge de Selva by DON
#14 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
1,932 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Saint George
Hotel Saint George
#12 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
2,220 reviews
1.6 mi away
La Sorgente Hotel Posada
La Sorgente Hotel Posada
#30 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Costa Iguazu Apart Hotel
Costa Iguazu Apart Hotel
#16 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
302 reviews
1.5 mi away
Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel
Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel
#5 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
1,973 reviews
2.7 mi away
Amerian Portal del Iguazu
Amerian Portal del Iguazu
#9 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
1,761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loi Suites Iguazu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loi Suites Iguazu

Address: Selva Iriapu Sin Numero, Puerto Iguazu 3370, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Litoral > Province of Misiones > Puerto Iguazu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Iguazu
#2 Business Hotel in Puerto Iguazu
#3 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Iguazu
#3 Spa Hotel in Puerto Iguazu
#7 Family Hotel in Puerto Iguazu
Price Range: $197 - $322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Loi Suites Iguazu 5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 20' far from the airport, this exclusive five star hotel is immersed in the Iryapú Jungle. Comfort and luxury 15' far from the Iguazú Falls in perfect harmony with nature. Built with maximum respect for nature, preserving native vegetation, Loi Suites Iguazú is surrounded by magnificent trees and impressive wild life ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Loi Suites Iguazu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loi Suites Iguazu Hotel Puerto Iguazu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing