We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Loi Suites Iguazu
Ranked #4 of 50 Hotels in Puerto Iguazu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 15, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights in January. We had a middle priced room.
The hotel is in a wonderful jungle setting with 4 swimming pools running into each other.
Our room was a good size and well appointed BUT no shower cap, dressing gown or slippers were provided,when asked why they said we had not paid enough!
The reception staff were pleasant and helpful. The restaurant staff were slow and the food was mediocre . The good thing about the Hotel was we could take a cheap taxi to the near by town to have dinner at one of the restaurants the best we tried was Aqua.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pennytourslondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federico O, Director de Recepción at Loi Suites Iguazu, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2014

Dear pennytourslondon,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay at Loi Suites Iguazú Hotel.

We are sorry to hear that your stay at the hotel did not surpass your expectations, the details that you mention are going to be checked with the different departaments in order to improve our performance.

We certainly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Loi Suites Iguazú Hotel next time you are in Puerto Iguazú, Argentina.

Best regards,
Federico Ocampo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,365)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

439 - 445 of 2,368 reviews

Reviewed February 12, 2014

We loved this very comfortable jungle retreat. We had read mixed reviews about the service but found absolutely nothing to complain about. The staff were welcoming and efficient, the room very comfortable, the food good and we looked forwards to falling into the fabulous tree-lined pools after a tough day round the falls. Two days wasn't really enough and we'd love to think we might come back one day.

Room Tip: We had a balcony onto the jungle......very pleasant for an afternoon snooze
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L0uPr0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federico O, Director de Recepción at Loi Suites Iguazu, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2014

Dear LOuPro,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay at Loi Suites Iguazú Hotel.

We are glad to know that you had an excelent staying at the hotel. We appreciate your detailed comments about our staff, your room and the service.

We certainly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Loi Suites Iguazú Hotel next time you visit Puerto Iguazú, Argentina.

Best regards,
Federico Ocampo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

We stayed a night in this beautiful property while visiting Iguazu Falls on an extension of a Regent cruise. This was the hotel included in the package, so we totally didn't expect for it to be as fantastic as it turned out to be. We wished that we could have stayed longer. It doesn't feel like a hotel catering to groups.

The rooms are excellent, reached by swinging rope bridges. The swimming pools are large and inviting. The jungle sounds at night are very exotic. The wifi works perfectly.

We can't comment on the food, because we had a buffet specifically for our group of 60. However, it was good by buffet standards.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank markjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federico O, Director de Recepción at Loi Suites Iguazu, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2014

Dear Markjay,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay at Loi Suites Iguazú Hotel.

We are glad to know that you had a great staying at the hotel. We apreciate your detailed comments about it.

We certainly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Loi Suites Iguazú Hotel next time you visit Puerto Iguazú, Argentina

Best regards,
Federico Ocampo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

We stayed here two nights while touring the falls. The front staff were very helpful and told us about getting cabs, you pay for a round trip and call them when ready to come back to the hotel. Our rooms were nice but missing detail - only one water glass, no bottle opener for the beer in the mini bar. The setting for everything is just great. The bar is open air and nice, but did not have any Argentine beer and could not handle the rush when groups came back and were waiting for dinner.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mj_vacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federico O, Director de Recepción at Loi Suites Iguazu, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Dear mj_vacation,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay at Loi Suites Iguazú Hotel.

The detailes that you mention are going to be checked with the different departaments in order to improve our performance.

We certainly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Loi Suites Iguazú Hotel next time you are in Puerto Iguazú, Argentina.

Best regards,
Federico Ocampo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

You can watch luxury labelled in all over Loi suites Hotel. It´s a unique, incredibly beatiful hotel inside the jungle where you can touch wildness without living the comfort from a 5 stars hotel. The only reason I don´t put a 5 star in the calification is because room service is really slow if rains. I don´t think they have a road or something for staff during this ocassions. Anyway, if you are looking for a great rest in the middle of the jungle, this is the place.

Room Tip: Don´t forget to visit the spá... is really amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aliquisnemo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federico O, Director de Recepción at Loi Suites Iguazu, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Dear Aliquisnemo,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay at Loi Suites Iguazú Hotel.

We are glad to know that you had a great staying at the hotel. We apreciate your detailed comments about our property.

Your opinion is very important for us; we are sorry to hear that the room service did not met to your expectations, we will obviously review this concern with our Food & Beverage Managers in order to improve our performance.

We certainly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Loi Suites Iguazú Hotel next time you visit Puerto Iguazú.

Best regards,
Federico Ocampo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

This hotel was used as part of a tour package, so we do not know if the price would be a value for the average traveler. However, the hotel is beautiful, the location bucolic, the rooms exceptionally nice, and the food very good. Even with a large group, check in and check out were fast. The hotel never seemed crowded or hectic. An individual traveler would not be adversely affected by the groups. The rooms are set in separate buildings, that are well separated by open space. The hanging walkways between the buildings are a nice touch. As with many foreign hotels, remember to bring your own wash cloth and facial tissues.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hilphd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federico O, Director de Recepción at Loi Suites Iguazu, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Dear hilphd,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay at Loi Suites Iguazú Hotel.

We are glad to know that you had a great staying at the hotel. We apreciate your detailed comments about our property, your room and the Iriapú rain forest.

We certainly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Loi Suites Iguazú Hotel next time you visit Puerto Iguazú, Argentina.

Best regards,
Federico Ocampo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

For a $490 dollars a night superior room, I expected much more.

Hands down, the facilities is amazing. A great pool, very clean and stylish rooms, although the rooms are a tad bit rundown. They could use to renovate some rooms or details in them, i.e. the television in one room was much smaller than the other.

The only thing is, that with the facilities you expect an A+ service, which isn't the case. I booked my rooms online on their website directly, and when I got there they told me they had no record of it. I even sent the reservation via email to them. Instead of offering us a complementary drink, or a discount or an upgrade, which is what a hotel of that category would usually do, they had us wait for 45 minutes for them to tiddy the room up. The restaurant good service during dinner, but poor service during breakfast. They even charge you if you want sunny side up eggs, which also isn't normal for a hotel of this price/level.

The spa is very good though, the masseuses are extremely qualified.

It is the best hotel in the area if you are looking to stay in Argentina, but for the same price I much rather stay at a better hotel in Foz de Iguazu.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ange588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federico O, Director de Recepción at Loi Suites Iguazu, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Dear Ange588,

Thank your for taking the time to submit your feedback about your recent stay at Loi Suites Iguazu Hotel.

Your opinion is very important for us. Like Front Desk Manager I am sorry to hear about the incident regarding your reservation made thru our own website. I'm going to check this process to avoid delays during the check-in process.

We certainly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Loi Suites Iguazú Hotel next time you are in Puerto Iguazú, Argentina.

Best regards,
Federico Ocampo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Iguazu hotels
0.8 mi away
La Cantera Jungle Lodge
La Cantera Jungle Lodge
#14 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
1,911 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Saint George
Hotel Saint George
#11 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
2,162 reviews
2.7 mi away
Amerian Portal del Iguazu
Amerian Portal del Iguazu
#9 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
1,738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel
Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel
#5 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
1,916 reviews
0.8 mi away
Village Cataratas Hotel
Village Cataratas Hotel
#15 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
464 reviews
1.9 mi away
Panoramic Grand
Panoramic Grand
#7 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
1,818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loi Suites Iguazu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loi Suites Iguazu

Address: Selva Iriapu Sin Numero, Puerto Iguazu 3370, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Litoral > Province of Misiones > Puerto Iguazu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Puerto Iguazu
#2 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Iguazu
#3 Spa Hotel in Puerto Iguazu
#3 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Iguazu
#7 Family Hotel in Puerto Iguazu
Price Range: $193 - $427 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Loi Suites Iguazu 5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 20' far from the airport, this exclusive five star hotel is immersed in the Iryapú Jungle. Comfort and luxury 15' far from the Iguazú Falls in perfect harmony with nature. Built with maximum respect for nature, preserving native vegetation, Loi Suites Iguazú is surrounded by magnificent trees and impressive wild life ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Loi Suites Iguazu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loi Suites Iguazu Hotel Puerto Iguazu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing