We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Almost perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Loi Suites Iguazu

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Loi Suites Iguazu
Ranked #4 of 49 Hotels in Puerto Iguazu
Certificate of Excellence
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Almost perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

The hotel's situation and integration into the natural environment is amazing. For what is a large hotel, it manages to nestle within the forest rather than overwhelming it. I loved the suspension bridges between the areas, and the pools are simply fantastic. The infinity pools with stepping stones in were fantastic.

Our room was of the highest quality and cleanliness. It was a delight to return to. We slept very soundly. It was only a shame that the block had not been built facing the other way. Our balcony overlooked very little, and had it been facing the other way we would have been able to watch the amazing sunsets.

The gym, whilst small, was more than adequate for my simple needs. The buffet breakfast and restaurant's food were great. It was very easy to organize transportation from the hotel through the reception.

It, however, was not without its flaws. For a hotel of this price, it does seem rather cheeky to charge for internet in the rooms - since the infrastructure is clearly there it should be free. It means that there are people "camping out" in the lobby where the wifi is free. Also whilst the service was in general great, there were a couple of moments where it was not quite what I expect.

The final issue for our stay was not really one of the hotel's doing. It does,however, indicate a slight issue with its facilities. We were staying between Christmas and the New Year and therefore there was a large number of children in the hotel. The pool, restaurant and bars were therefore pretty noisy, somewhat diminishing the relaxing atmosphere. Whilst I realize this is something that we should have anticipated I do think that it indicates that for the size of the hotel, having only one restaurant and one bar area is not adequate. I feel that it would benefit from a couple more, maybe adult only, areas where we could have retreated to.

That said, the rest of the hotel was so great I think I can forgive a couple of flaws.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federico O, Director de Recepción at Loi Suites Iguazu, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear Toby S,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay at Loi Suites Iguazú Hotel.

We are glad to know that you had a great staying at the hotel as well as your detailed comments about the rainforest and our property.

We certainly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Loi Suites Iguazú Hotel next time you are in Puerto Iguazú, Argentina.

Best regards,
Federico Ocampo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,016 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,226
    573
    155
    39
    23
See reviews for
452
1,062
53
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

The rooms, location, pool and ambience of this hotel are fantastic. However, the service in the pool bar was dreadful. It was really frustrating. At one point when there seemed to be more staff than tables, we had to get up and "run" our own drinks. On another occasion it took twenty minutes to get someones attention, and after the third attempt when we managed to place an order, the drinks took twenty minutes to come. And it wasn't that busy. This woeful service was the norm. It is a real shame because it detracts from what is an otherwise fantastic location and facility. I really hope this aspect can be improved because it has the potential to be a brilliant hotel. Without quality service, it is just another average hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AJL66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federico O, Director de Recepción at Loi Suites Iguazu, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear AJL66,

Thank your for taking the time to submit your feedback about your recent stay at Loi Suites Iguazu Hotel.

Your opinion is very important for us, we are deeply sorry to hear that the service at the Tiki bar did not met to your expectations; we will obviously review this concern with our Food and Beverage Manager in order to improve our performance.

We certainly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Loi Suites Iguazú Hotel next time you are in Puerto Iguazú, Argentina.

Best regards,
Federico Ocampo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

Pros- very nice pools the suites with balconies are quite tranquil, spa is very good.
cons- there are a ton of people at the hotel so service is tricky, the staff is very nice and eager to help but clearly a little overwhelmed at times. my husband has an allergy and they were sensitive to that which was a nice change from other places. the breakfast buffet is quite nice but the rest of the food is mediocre.

its not far from the falls and i think is a better choice than paying a premium for a sub par hotel in the park.

in all, id say its a typical resort hotel.. pools with lots of kids and big families. a handful of couples. if thats what youre looking for, this is a good choice.

Room Tip: Consider upgrading to a suite with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federico O, Director de Recepción at Loi Suites Iguazu, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Dear travelani,

Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback about your recent stay at Loi Suites Iguazu Hotel.

Your opinion is very important for us, we are sorry to hear that the food did not live up to your expectations; we will obviously review this issue with our Food and Beverage Manager in order to improve our services.

We certainly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Loi Suites Iguazú Hotel next time you are in Puerto Iguazú, Argentina.

Best regards,
Federico Ocampo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
140 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

Loisuites are situated in the jungle and there is nothing to complain about the lobby, reception or the stylish rooms. Everything is decorated with a very good taste and fits perfectly in this environment. But Hotel business is about SERVICE, SERVICE, SERVICE.
Here you have to be patient and I mean really patient. order a drink as aperitive and you get it when you finished your whole meal. Wait 30 minutes to be able to place an order, get only one menu list for the whole family and the waiter is never seen again. order 3drinks and get the first drink after 30 minutes and wait 10 minutes more for the second and another five minutes for the 3 drink. Be prepared that your choosen food from the menue is not available. this happened not only once, but everytime with different dishes. The restaurant is reallly noisy since every family screams even louder then the family next table. You either give uo talking and profit from the stable free WiFi or scream with the croud.
Overall this really bad service which has nothing to do with 5or 4 stars spoils the overall experience of a beatifull location in a lush rainforest -be prepared that everything in your room is humid anf you have to sleep in cold and humid bedsheets.

Room Tip: be prepared that you live in a jungle and that includes many animals outside and sometimes in the ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marion E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federico O, Director de Recepción at Loi Suites Iguazu, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Dear MarionE

Thank your for taking the time to submit your feedback about your recent stay at Loi Suites Iguazu Hotel.

Your opinion is very important for us, we are sorry to hear that our food services did not met to your expectations; we will obviously review this concern with our Food and Beverage Manager in order to improve our performance to goal our 5 star service's standards.

We certainly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Loi Suites Iguazú Hotel next time you are in Puerto Iguazú, Argentina.

Best regards,
Federico Ocampo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Gatos, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

Beautiful, Zen-like, well kept, great staff...
Only 10 mins. from falls
We stayed here over Xmas this year and loved it.
Perfect setting for family or couples.
Only negative comment - while staff is lovely service in restaurant, bars and pool extremely slow.
Seems the staff at pool/bars are very young.
I would definetly go again and would recommend for anyone - especially if you're thinking of staying at the Sheraton! This is so much nicer!

Room Tip: Did not use spa or kids activities
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jegold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federico O, Director de Recepción at Loi Suites Iguazu, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Dear jegold,

Thank your for taking the time to submit your feedback about your recent stay at Loi Suites Iguazu Hotel.

Your oppinion is very important for us, we are sorry to hear that the staff at Tiki Bar did not live up to your expectations; we will obviously review this issue with our Food and Beverage Manager in order to improve our services.
.
We certainly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Loi Suites Iguazú Hotel next time you are in Puerto Iguazú, Argentina.

Best regards,
Federico Ocampo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights with my husband. The hotel is located in the jungle forest, very nice: beautiful lobby, restaurant, rooms and pool area. It is in between airport, waterfalls, city centre so you need to take a cab for everything. But cab prices are very reasonable, the town is not worth spending a lot of time and after visiting the falls, this hotel is perfect place to relax. Rooms are very clean, modern with a beautiful bathroom but only free wifi in lobby and pool area (extra charge for wifi in the room at these rates is really not done).

We read in earlier reviews that food was bad, but when we visited in Nov they improved this a lot! Pool area bar served good lunch and the restaurant for dinner was also good, so no complaints. Breakfast is also a big buffet with a lot of choices, but it can get a bit hectic and noisy if you go around 7.30 when everybody is preparing to go to the falls. We went out for dinner to town one night, restaurant Aqua, can definitely recommend this, great fish restaurant!!

We visited the falls (first day Brazilian side, next day Argentinian (follow this order!!), and had a taxi driver arranged by the hotel that dropped us of, you agree on a time that you get picked up again and again the same for the next day. Border control very swiftly done by taxi driver. We only paid after the 2 days at the end, not sure but think it was around 600 ARS.

The surroundings of the hotel, pool area and bar are great, the only downside is indeed the service level. Ok; you are in South America were things are a bit slower, but for a 5 start hotel you expect a bit more effort. Reception area we have no complaints, friendly and helpful. But at the tikibar at the pool, it takes ages before you can order drinks; before you get them and before you get the bill. This happened on multiple occasions, so you need a bit of patient.

But overall we had a great stay, I would recommend this hotel for an enjoyable stay in iguazu!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mariposa84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federico O, Director de Recepción at Loi Suites Iguazu, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Thank your for taking the time to submit your feedback about your recent stay at Loi Suites Iguazu Hotel.

Your oppinion is very important for us, we are sorry to hear that the staff did not live up to your expectations; we are working to improve our performance to goal our 5 star service's standars.

We certainly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Loi Suites Iguazú Hotel next time you are in Puerto Iguazú, Argentina.

Best regards,
Federico Ocampo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Iguazu hotels
2.7 mi away
Amerian Portal del Iguazu
Amerian Portal del Iguazu
#5 of 49 in Puerto Iguazu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,575 reviews
1.5 mi away
Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel
Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel
#3 of 49 in Puerto Iguazu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,675 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Saint George
Hotel Saint George
#10 of 49 in Puerto Iguazu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Mercure Iguazu Hotel Iru
Mercure Iguazu Hotel Iru
#6 of 49 in Puerto Iguazu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
1.9 mi away
Panoramic Grand
Panoramic Grand
#7 of 49 in Puerto Iguazu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,576 reviews
1.6 mi away
La Sorgente Hotel Posada
La Sorgente Hotel Posada
#27 of 49 in Puerto Iguazu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loi Suites Iguazu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loi Suites Iguazu

Property: Loi Suites Iguazu
Address: Selva Iriapu Sin Numero, Puerto Iguazu 3370, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Litoral > Province of Misiones > Puerto Iguazu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Puerto Iguazu
#2 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Iguazu
#2 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Iguazu
#2 Spa Hotel in Puerto Iguazu
#7 Family Hotel in Puerto Iguazu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Loi Suites Iguazu 5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 20' far from the airport, this exclusive five star hotel is immersed in the Iryapú Jungle. Comfort and luxury 15' far from the Iguazú Falls in perfect harmony with nature. Built with maximum respect for nature, preserving native vegetation, Loi Suites Iguazú is surrounded by magnificent trees and impressive wild life ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Loi Suites Iguazu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loi Suites Iguazu Hotel Puerto Iguazu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing