We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great jungle experience.”
Review of Loi Suites Iguazu

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Loi Suites Iguazu
Ranked #5 of 50 Hotels in Puerto Iguazu
Certificate of Excellence
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great jungle experience.”
Reviewed February 25, 2012

This is a great hotel. We really enjoyed our experience here. The rain forest setting is incredible, and the hotel makes great use of this natural setting. The rooms are clean and very comfortable, and the bathrooms are great.

The only complaint I had is that the pool, while beautiful, was quite dirty. This may be in part a function of the fact that it is surrounded by rain forest trees that continuously drop litter in the pool, but there was also a lot of algae on the walls. The pool is the centerpiece of this hotel, so it was very curious to me that they wouldn't work harder to keep it clean.

The service was very good, and the breakfast buffet was tasty and plentiful.

Other drawbacks, as many others have mentioned, are that you need to take a taxi to the falls or to Puerto Iguazu, which can range from $15 - $25 one way, and the wireless is not free in your rooms. But these are a small price to pay for this great hotel.

I would highly recommend this hotel, and will stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichiganExPat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,085 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,277
    586
    158
    40
    24
See reviews for
465
1,105
55
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Accra, Ghana
1 review
Reviewed February 23, 2012

fantastic hotel..beautiful aura rooms, spacious enough! big washrooms...nice bed..i loved the bedsheets there..
I enjoyed swimming and my time in all the swimming pools. hotel has three different swimming pools, in three steps..all the pools overlooks forests....and dense green woods are also good beautiful part of verdant sceneary.!
Only drawback and negative point of this brilliant hotel is:- it is far away located from main city..so requires lot traveling.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ababuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lahr, Germany
Level Contributor
284 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2012

After having toured areas in Brazil like Chapada dos Guimeares and Pantanal with their more basic pousadas we really enkoyed this relatively new hotel! It lies remote in a nice jungle-like forest and offers true 5* comfort. Rooms do have top international standard (only cosmetic tissues missing) , breakfast is great and the restaurant very recommendable. Try out the Ribeye steak and the Volcano of dark chocolate as dessert. We love it! Everything is very cheap compared to Brazil! Room for improvement: English skills and attention of most of the service staff.
There is just one handicap if you come and depart from Brazil: The poorly managed border between Brazil and Argentina: We lost for each border crossing almost 1.5 hours - and we needed to do it 4 times!!! As being spoiled from the EU we do not understand that the managers on both sides of the border do not put enough pressure on politicians to improve this unsatisfying situation. When do the responsible government technocrates understand that this poor border performance in the long run will kill jobs and tax incomes...????

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dils2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2012

I stayed in this hotel with my partner for 5 days in february. All the accommodations are great, modern and tastefully decorated. It is the most luxurious option in iguazu and it is right in the middle of the jungle. It also has one of the most beautiful pools I have ever seen:huge and surrounded by trees and all kinds of plants!!!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Car080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
50 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2012

This hotel is remotely located from the Puerto Iguazu center and you will need a taxi to get anywhere. It would be fine if staying just for a night or two but anymore and it will get expensive (taxis cost about 40 ARS one way to the center). It is not possible to walk to the main street. The hotel is very new and the rooms were spacious and modern. The beds were very comfortable and you are surrounded by nature around the hotel. The pools are great but they close early at 9pm. The staff were not overly friendly but didn't disappoint us. We had a 3pm bus to catch the day of check-out and asked if we could have a late check-out that day but they said there was a large group coming in so we were unable to. The hotel has 160 rooms or so and it surprised me that they could not extend our check-out even by a couple hours. We never felt like the hotel was so full. In the end, they let us use a spare room to take a shower before leaving at 3pm but it seemed inefficient that they would do this...but as a result, we were able to enjoy the pool for a couple more hours. My only real complaint is the internet. There is wifi available in rooms but it is expensive and charged by the hour. There is wifi in the lobby but it is unnecessarily complicated to log on to and often just too slow to load any pages. Lastly, the breakfast was a feast. Lots of breads and fruits to choose from and hot foods were plentiful also. Not sure how the hotel compares to the other big-namers in the area but its worth a stay if you like the jungle feel and want a more modern establishment.

Room Tip: Ask to stay in the towers further from the main lobby (I think it was 4 and 5). The rooms in these t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jessica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
São Paulo
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2012

We loved the hotel, everything was well planned and you feel like being in a rain forest. The swimming pool is perfect and the food was great!

However, taking a shower was not a good idea. The water was too alkaline and our hair become "rastafari"! We feel like in a real jungle!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lingoist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights in January 2012 and overall we had a good experience. But there are a few things to watch.
On the plus side, the property itself is beautiful. The lobby and the pool area are stunning, in particular. Generally, the hotel is well thought out and well maintained. It's actually quite a big hotel for the area - 160-odd rooms - but, except at breakfast (which got crowded), you wouldn't really know it due to the spaciousness of the grounds.
Our room (a studio junior with deck) was good also. Large, separate seating area, nice bathroom with separate tub, shower and toilet, plenty of storage. I probably wouldn't bother with the deck if I stayed again: it opened onto a patch of jungle, so nothing to see, and fairly insect-filled! Good value though, via hotels.com.
Few issues, however. First, the hotel is some way out of town, which means cabs everywhere (there is no shuttle service) - 70 pesos for a round trip (GBP 12), 120 to the airport (GBP 20), so not ruinous, but all adds up. Second, the food was pretty bad. Breakfast was fine, but the two dinners we had were bland and nowhere near the quality that you'd expect of a (self-proclaimed) "five-star in the jungle". Third, the staff were friendly but the service was on occasions a bit lacking. In particular, check your bills if you stay here: there was an extra bottle of mineral water on our bill for our first night's dinner, our bottle of wine on the second night was mysteriously 105 pesos rather than 75, and there was an unexpected bar charge on our final bill when we checked out. Again, nothing dramatic, and I put it down to oversight rather than anything dodgy, but you wouldn't really expect this to happen at a top resort. Fourth, they charge for internet access, which is always a source of aggravation!
So - overall - we liked the place, but it fell a bit short of what we had expected.

Room Tip: Don't bother with a deck if you're thinking of a studio (unless you are a smoker).
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andski1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Iguazu hotels
0.8 mi away
La Cantera Jungle Lodge
La Cantera Jungle Lodge
#13 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
1,846 reviews
0.8 mi away
Village Cataratas Hotel
Village Cataratas Hotel
#18 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
421 reviews
1.6 mi away
La Sorgente Hotel Posada
La Sorgente Hotel Posada
#27 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Amerian Portal del Iguazu
Amerian Portal del Iguazu
#6 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
1,623 reviews
1.5 mi away
Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel
Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel
#4 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
1,731 reviews
1.9 mi away
Panoramic Grand
Panoramic Grand
#8 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
1,633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loi Suites Iguazu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loi Suites Iguazu

Property: Loi Suites Iguazu
Address: Selva Iriapu Sin Numero, Puerto Iguazu 3370, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Litoral > Province of Misiones > Puerto Iguazu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Iguazu
#2 Business Hotel in Puerto Iguazu
#3 Spa Hotel in Puerto Iguazu
#3 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Iguazu
#7 Family Hotel in Puerto Iguazu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Loi Suites Iguazu 5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 20' far from the airport, this exclusive five star hotel is immersed in the Iryapú Jungle. Comfort and luxury 15' far from the Iguazú Falls in perfect harmony with nature. Built with maximum respect for nature, preserving native vegetation, Loi Suites Iguazú is surrounded by magnificent trees and impressive wild life ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Loi Suites Iguazu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loi Suites Iguazu Hotel Puerto Iguazu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing