We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hostel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Marcopolo Inn Iguazu
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Good hostel. I stayed in a 4-bed room w/ ensuite bathroom. Clean room, bed, bathroom. Big lockers. Bed was made everyday with a new towel and soap. A/c worked fine. Breakfast was good (cereal yogurt, bread, butter, juice.)

Lacking: Wifi was intermittent, some of the sockets in the room didnt work.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caroline N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HostelInnM, Director Comercial at Marcopolo Inn Iguazu, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Dear Guest:
Thank you so much for the review!!!!

We take attention to the wi fi comments and the the sockets in the room

We hope you can come again some time!

Best Regards

Marcopolo Inn Iguazu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (351)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 351 reviews

Reviewed December 24, 2013

this hostel have some good points that have to be remarkable like the location in front of the bus station and the open and communal wide spaces on the other hand the bunk beds are old, the mattress are just foam the pillows are disgusting and the bathrooms are the worst thing this hostel have.

My advice will be to look for a hotel because everyone there just complains about the cleanliness and bad condition of the baths, showers and rooms, if you go to complain with the staff they say that if you dont like you can leave, but that is what they have.

Just one plug in the room and one more in the bathroom.

look the photos

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jpbueno1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

As Iguazu Region is realy touristic, everything is profit orientated and most restaurants/hotels are suffering in service.

Here again the location is just great and they have some amenities like yogurt at breakfast, pool and BBQ.

Minus was, that they consult you about stuff to-do in the area (but mostly trying to up sell their connections). They are understaffed in the reception, long waiting times. And here and than the by the hostel ordered caps are coming way too late.
Further our blankets doesn't fit for the size of beds.
Anyhow. Okay option to stay, check other as well, due to the fact that many other hostel have same amenities.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Ole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

We spent 3 nights at this hostel in November. We found the hostel to be clean and pleasant with a really nice vibe. The beds were made every day by staff, and the rooms were cleaned. The on-suite bathroom that every room has is also a bonus. The bar on the street is a fabulous place to relax and have a couple of happy hour drinks (2 beers or 2 cocktails for 30 pesos - from 18:00 - 22:00). The pool was awesome, and the perfect place to cool off after walking around all day in the heat at the falls. The outdoor kitchen was clean and had all the necessary utensils, pots and pans to make your own dinner. The location could not be better. It is right next to the bus terminal and walking distance from grocery shops and restaurants. Overall, we had a reaaaally nice stay at this hostel. The only negative could be that the rooms get hot - very hot - and if the air conditioning is not working, it is almost unbearable to be inside the rooms. However, when the do come on, you should have a good nights sleep:-)

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anzel16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HostelInnM, Director Comercial at Marcopolo Inn Iguazu, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you so much for the review, we really appreciate them

We hope you can come again some time!

Best Regards
Marcopolo Inn Iguazu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

We picked this hotel for it´s good ratings why we were expecting a little better than we got. The biggest problem were the beds which were sooooo old, lost their suspension and felt bit dirty ´case the sheets were a bit too small for those beds (didn´t cover the mattress good enough). The toilet seat (flushing) was broken.

But keeping in mind the low price and the great location (couldn´t be better!) this was worth to stay one night. Also the terrace was nice for a pint or two. And I have to thank also the receptionist - she was very kind and helpful!

Summa summarum: visit and do stay night or two, but don´t expect too much.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Esa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HostelInnM, Director Comercial at Marcopolo Inn Iguazu, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you so much for the review, we really appreciate them

We take attention and thank you for the suggestions about the room.

We hope you can come again some time!

Best Regards
Marcopolo Inn Iguazu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

The hostel is located within walking distance of the bus terminal and close to shops, restaurants and pubs. There is a dinning area, which can also be used for hanging out and talking, a TV room with couches and couches in the main lobby.

The dorm rooms have plenty of room and the beds were comfortable enough for me. There was an ensuite bathroom, with the shower functioning fine when I was there. Some people I met who were staying in other dorm rooms said that they did experience problems with water and heat. There is a pool and area around the pool as well as tables and chairs outside. The breakfast is good for the price.

I would recommend this hostel. Don't be put off that it is in the town and not next to the falls and airport. Buses leave the terminal very often and there are airport transfers to and from the airport.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert_killara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HostelInnM, Director Comercial at Marcopolo Inn Iguazu, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for you comments and the word about the hostel and also the service,

We hope to see you again,

Best Regards

Marcopolo Inn Iguazu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

The hostel is perfectly located opposite the bus terminal and nearby amenities. It is truly a hostel so the rooms are basic but then this is reflected in the price. We stayed in a private en-suite which cost about £79 for 2 nights. The room was quite dark but with the lights on it was not an issue. All bed linen and towels are provided in the private rooms which we're clean and tidy. The only downside was that the water pressure meant the shower didn't work properly and there was virtually no hot water. This didn't really bother us as everything else was really perfect. Breakfast was simple but adequate. The hostel staff themselves were extremely friendly and helpful. This was probably the best aspect of this hostel. They booked us tours and gave us advice on getting to the falls etc. You may find yourself having to stand in line at the reception desk for a bit longer than you want but it's a very chilled out environment and the staff are so helpful that this really didn't bother us.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiki_82_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HostelInnM, Director Comercial at Marcopolo Inn Iguazu, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments,

We take special attention about the water problem,
We offer the best off us,

we hope to see you again,

Regards

Marcopolo Inn Iguazu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Iguazu hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Jardin de Iguazu
Hotel Jardin de Iguazu
#8 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
1,071 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Iguazu Royal
Hotel Iguazu Royal
#36 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
196 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Saint George
Hotel Saint George
#11 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
2,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Tupa Hotel Boutique
Tupa Hotel Boutique
#10 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
362 reviews
1.6 mi away
Loi Suites Iguazu
Loi Suites Iguazu
#4 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
2,370 reviews
0 mi away
TangoInn Downtown Iguazu
TangoInn Downtown Iguazu
#31 of 133 in Puerto Iguazu
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marcopolo Inn Iguazu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marcopolo Inn Iguazu

Address: Avenida Cordoba 158, Puerto Iguazu N3370COO, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Litoral > Province of Misiones > Puerto Iguazu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 133 Specialty Lodging in Puerto Iguazu
Price Range: $26 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Marcopolo Inn Iguazu 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Marcopolo Inn Iguazu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marcopolo Inn Iguazu Hotel Puerto Iguazu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing