We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great localization” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Amerian Portal del Iguazu

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Amerian Portal del Iguazu
Ranked #5 of 48 Hotels in Puerto Iguazu
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Dana, Jordan
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great localization”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

I was amazed by morning views from the top of hotel (they have special viewpoint). Hotel is great, clean with good service. Breakfast was little bit pour - Swedish buffet with only two warm meals. Not recommended for low cost travels.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comercial I, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Amerian Portal del Iguazu, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Andrew,
Greetings from Iguazú!
Thanks for your time to leave us your comment, we really appreciate it!
We are working to upgrade our breakfast service, considering the requests of our guests.

Looking forward to welcome you in a near future.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,562 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    906
    505
    110
    24
    17
See reviews for
512
686
57
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Enniskillen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
128 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

Located on the river where the three countries of Argentina, Brazil and Uruguay meet. Good for visiting the falls nearby. Friendly staff, large rooms with good bed and free wi fi. Nice pool area.
Good selection of fresh fruit at breakfast but service slow and haphazard. Showers really did deliver a scalding/ cold water flow!
Overall not bad and quite typical of South America I suppose.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank FermanaghKeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comercial I, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Amerian Portal del Iguazu, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for share your experience with us!
We definitely believe that one of our better points it's our location, our views. It's really important for us to know that you enjoyed it!
Hope to welcome back you in a close future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014

We stayed at the American Iguazu. Hotel was really nice and you are at a tripoint. Tripoint allows you to see three different countries. From where we were located on the Argentinian side, you could look out of the balcony and see Brazil and Paraguay. Words cannot describe Iquazu Falls. Definitely the highlight of the trip! I highly recommend the tour! Check out my link if you want see some pictures of the trip!
https://www.flickr.com/photos/karnevil/sets/72157638492604054/

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karnevil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comercial I, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Amerian Portal del Iguazu, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us (and your photos!)
We would like to host you again in a near future.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
madrid
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

Absolutely wonderful staff made our stay delightful. Super nice renovated room, though not sure if they have all been renovated already.
The heated pool is small but very nice afternoon a day visiting the falls. Sus not use the outdoor pool but it looks really nice.
The food at the restaurant was really nice.
A place to relax and enjoy!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank holidaysMadrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comercial I, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Amerian Portal del Iguazu, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Iguazú!
And thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate your comment, and will let know all our team your words.
We hope to welcome back you really soon!

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, FL
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for two nights, during a South American tour, just to visit Iguazu Falls. The hotel is very nice - the pool area is exceptional, the breakfast was good and the other menu items were generally very good. The rooms were a decent size and some of the rooms have views of the rivers/three countries. The spa is excellent and the staff is very accommodating. The hotel is within walking distance to restaurants and shops in town. The common areas are plentiful, spacious and beautiful. The falls is about a 10 minute drive away.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank platynum1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comercial I, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Amerian Portal del Iguazu, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Iguazú!
And thank you for your kind words.
It was a pleasure to host you. We feel glad since you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcome back you in a close future!

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fair Oaks
Level Contributor
76 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

We had a road view but the hotel is on the river near where the three borders meet. It has a good breakfast and the rooms were comfortable and well sized. We stayed for two nights and enjoyed the visit. The service in the bar was a little slow but hey we were on vacation. It is a pleasant place to walk by where the two rivers meet.

Room Tip: Would prefer a river view but probably cost more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DLC5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comercial I, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Amerian Portal del Iguazu, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for sharing your experience with us. It was a pleasure for us to welcome you.

We look forward for your next visit to the falls to keep on sharing!

Best wishes,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014

although we had a road facing one and it didn't really bother us…
considering the river/swimming pool fronting rooms can be loud because of functions, e.g. weddings and small children screaming at pool…
same goes with rooms facing the indoor yard/restaurant…

rooms were super spacious…
uberbig beds (fantastic)…
and got a five star feeling although i would not count it as one…

breakfast: amazing!
staff: friendly

on the map it appears quite far from central restaurants and happenings…
but it's actually walking distance...

Room Tip: not indoor yard facing… river view: brilliant however can be noisy if outdoor function (if you just...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ferran R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comercial I, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Amerian Portal del Iguazu, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Iguazu!
Thank you for sharing your experience with us, it was a pleasure to welcome you.
We look forward for your next visit to the wonderful falls.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Iguazu hotels
2.7 mi away
Loi Suites Iguazu
Loi Suites Iguazu
#4 of 48 in Puerto Iguazu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,977 reviews
2.0 mi away
Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel
Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel
#3 of 48 in Puerto Iguazu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,635 reviews
1.0 mi away
Panoramic Grand
Panoramic Grand
#6 of 48 in Puerto Iguazu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Mercure Iguazu Hotel Iru
Mercure Iguazu Hotel Iru
#7 of 48 in Puerto Iguazu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Saint George
Hotel Saint George
#10 of 48 in Puerto Iguazu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,735 reviews
2.5 mi away
La Cantera Jungle Lodge
La Cantera Jungle Lodge
#11 of 48 in Puerto Iguazu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amerian Portal del Iguazu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amerian Portal del Iguazu

Property: Amerian Portal del Iguazu
Address: Av Tres Fronteras 780 y Av Eduardo Arrabal, Puerto Iguazu 3370, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Litoral > Province of Misiones > Puerto Iguazu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Puerto Iguazu
#3 Spa Hotel in Puerto Iguazu
#3 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Iguazu
#4 Business Hotel in Puerto Iguazu
#5 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Iguazu
#5 Family Hotel in Puerto Iguazu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Amerian Portal del Iguazu 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An unique location on the three borders landmark, this sophisticated 5 stars, offer an amazing view on the junction of Parana and Iguazu River. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Amerian Portal del Iguazu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amerian Portal Del Iguazu Hotel Puerto Iguazu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing