We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Boutique Hotel de la Fonte
Ranked #19 of 50 Hotels in Puerto Iguazu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 14, 2014

The appeal of Iguazu is not just the falls, but for this hotel as well!! The grounds are beautiful with a great little pool, and access to the majority of the rooms is from the outdoors which makes it feel like a mini resort rather than a traditional hotel. One wonderful surprise was the outstanding restaurant - you can dine indoors or on the terrace and the quality, flavour, and creativity in the dishes is outstanding!! It was a true pleasure being able to have such wonderful dinner and then retreat to our rooms...

The staff is also superb, from a very helpful and engaging Mattias, to the very dedicated owner (who's name I no longer recall), we felt very welcomed and cared for! Thank you!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andreeadascalu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (582)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

148 - 154 of 582 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2014

The hotel is lovely, the swimming pool is great with drink service, the rooms are very good, and the owners and staff are excellent, very friendly and helpful. Our airport pickup and other taxi services were great. The beds are excellent, and the rooms are spacious. One staff member Mattias made our time there excellent with his professional and friendly service.
Our issue was the neighbour's barking dogs. We stayed here 4 nights and ended up just being plain tired from lack of sleep. I think that neighbour lets the dogs out just about the time we wanted to go to bed. I assume the hotel has no control over the situation, it is not their fault and if they can resolve the problem this place would be perfect. We did not really see another place to stay in Puerto Iguazu that seemed as good, the other places we had considered before booking at Hotel de la Fonte did not look good when we saw them in person. And you can get barking dogs any where.

Room Tip: All the rooms seem good, they are in little cabanas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gringoadventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

This place is quite a treat: A beautiful garden with pool and jacuzzi, outstanding food and friendly service. The owners are an Italian couple, Matteo is the gourmet chef and Simona does everything else (it feels). She is a true multi-tasker. But the rest of the staff were also great and very professional. Our room had everything we needed, but is maybe a little bit pricey for what it offers. The food on the other hand is at quite a reasonable price considering that you are dining like royalty. If you stay here, you should eat at the restaurant at least once as it is an amazing experience. But the included breakfast is also a nice treat and comes on Yin and Yang wooden trays. We also treated ourselves to a massage and some taxi rides with Julio, who works exclusively for the hotel. Both we can recommend. Be prepared to walk quite a bit into town, but this place makes it more than worthwhile.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MCBester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We stayed there only 2 nights at the end of our honeymoon (4th - 6th Feb 2013). That was awesome!!!! That was the heaven on the Earth, believe me, especially for honeymooners! Champaign, jacuzzi, friendly and patient personnel and nobody disturbs you.. Honestly, it is the best hotel that we have stayed at during last 3 years. You will not find a better place than this..

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Olesika1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

This hotel was a standout in our recent trip to South America - the service was fantastic, the accommodation luxurious including tropical garden, swimming pool and spa plus a gourmet restaurant serving incredible creations - influenced by the surrealists ( try the Dali set menu!) a by world class chef Matteo Lagostena! And at a reasonable price! We loved our stay here and couldn't fault anything!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Catherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

The hosts at this hotel are unbelievably considerate and helpful. The room was great. the grounds were perfect. The dinner at the restaurant was superb. Breakfast was very nice. They arranged a great car service for our visits to the park.

Overall, I wish more places were like this.

Room Tip: Book early, not a big place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sergio2252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We stayed at this charming family run hotel on our 3 day visit to the falls. The hotel is around 25 minutes from the airport and the transfer was arranged for us by them at a cost. On arrival at the hotel we were greeted by friendly staff and a welcome chilled glass of champagne. Our room was lovely and you can see that the lady owner has artistic flair throughout the hotel. However for us the most outstanding part of our visit was the dinner. It was fantastic!! We ate in the restaurant on both nights. The husband is the chef and has trained his staff to produce amazing food at a very high standard. Thank you so much to all the staff with a special
thank you to our waiter. Don't hesitate to book this hotel.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank addictedt0travelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Iguazu hotels
1 mi away
Hotel Saint George
Hotel Saint George
#11 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
2,225 reviews
2.2 mi away
La Aldea de la Selva Lodge
La Aldea de la Selva Lodge
#10 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
919 reviews
2.3 mi away
La Cantera Lodge de Selva by DON
La Cantera Lodge de Selva by DON
#14 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
1,932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Costa Iguazu Apart Hotel
Costa Iguazu Apart Hotel
#16 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
303 reviews
0.3 mi away
Amerian Portal del Iguazu
Amerian Portal del Iguazu
#9 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
1,764 reviews
2.3 mi away
Yvy Hotel de Selva
Yvy Hotel de Selva
#23 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hotel de la Fonte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel de la Fonte

Address: Calle Corrientes 1, Puerto Iguazu N3370CQA, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Litoral > Province of Misiones > Puerto Iguazu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Iguazu
#15 Family Hotel in Puerto Iguazu
Price Range: $83 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Boutique Hotel de la Fonte 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a different and unique boutique hotel, set in a park surrounded by lush tropical nature. We are located at 450 meters from the Hito Tres Fronteras/viewing point, 600 meters from Puerto Iguazu downtown and 18 km of the Iguazu National Park. Our hotel has 10 rooms. Each room has a different decoration. All rooms are equipped with A/C hot-cold, fridge, LCD TV, cable, Wi-Fi and the Dolce Vita room has a double Jacuzzi.In services we have a salt swimming pool, climatic Jacuzzi, massage, wireless internet, laundry service, parking and Restaurant. The Restaurant will be closed since 5th of June to 19th of June of 2016. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Boutique Hotel de la Fonte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boutique Hotel Puerto Iguazu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing