We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Boutique Hotel de la Fonte
Nearby Hotels
$196
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Saint George(Puerto Iguazu)
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Loi Suites Iguazu(Puerto Iguazu)
$384
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$190
$105
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Raices Esturion Hotel(Puerto Iguazu)
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$178
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tupa Hotel Boutique(Puerto Iguazu)
$115
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yvy Hotel de Selva(Puerto Iguazu)
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (589)
Filter reviews
589 results
Traveler rating
328
178
59
17
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
328
178
59
17
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstar restaurantminute walkresidential areayogurtin townairport pickupbreakfast is servedsmall hotelstandard roomexcellent restaurantthe busgreat roomstayed one nightthree nightsan oasisvisiting the fallsbeautiful garden
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
213 - 218 of 589 reviews
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Finding a nice hotel in Iguazu proved to be quite difficult, most of them are big, thus lack charm. We were looking for a laid back hotel, within walking distance of town, without tour groups. De la fonte was the perfect destination. Room was nice, enough space, perfectly clean. It is situated on a calm road, two blocks from the main road. The garden is great with a nice swimming pool!

On arrival we were able to check in, although it was only 11am. Service from the front desk was great. They all speak English perfectly!
We ordered a home made pizza, the perfect lunch after a flight from rio. Very very tasty!

When we requested to be able to have a late check out, at 12 instead of 10, this again was possible. No strict rules, they try to be flexible whenever they can.

There are two small things that could be better:
1. In the shower there were only some hotel soaps, no separate shampoo/douchegel. A hotel of this standard should provide these.
2. There are only four beds next to the pool, I can imagine this is not always sufficient...

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Apestaart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Before coming to Puerto Iguazu, we had spent several crazy days in Buenos Aires and were exhausted. The first impressions you get are of a beautiful courtyard, two pools, and someone greeting you with some sparkling wine, which was a great change of pace for us.

This hotel is in a good location of Puerto Iguazu. We could walk into the city center from there (although, I highly doubt there's a place in Iguazu that you can't) and to the Hito Argentino. We felt very safe around the hotel and in the city. To get to the falls we took a taxi, costing 100 Arg. Pesos (~20USD) that the hotel set up for us. I imagine anywhere you stay in the city it's going to be similar, and the cost/ time you save to stay in the park is certainly not worth it.

The staff was very friendly and definitely went out of their way for us. We did eat at the hotel's restaurant one night, and the food might have been the best we ate while in Argentina (which was a shock). Give it a shot while you're there, you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Our friend and travel advisor Steve suggested this hotel!~amazing!~we had a great room, the bed was fantastic, the food was great and it was one of those places that my husband and i felt ..."we should have styed an extra day"..."just to relax"!~

People go to Iguazu and spend all their money on the hotel by the falls!~big mistake!~go and enjoy the falls and come back to this wonderful place!~relax, eat and drink or relax by the pool, walk of just do whatever!~is worht it!~

Thanks to the staff and compliments to the chef!~

We will come back here~we hope you try it out!~

Wishing the hotel, the chef and the staff much "abundancia"

Best!~ Maria+Manuel Gomez/Miami

Room Tip: Great place!~
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lagomez75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Nice hotel located outside the city center (not to far) near a bus station to the Argentinian side. My room (Bamboo) was basic but clean and the surrounding is beautiful, a very lovely pool (salt water) and jacuzzi.
The staff were great and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

We had just spent 6 nights in Buenos Aires and flew to Iguazu to see the Iguazu Falls, this was the Hotel we had randomly picked. It was a beautiful setting with a pool. When we walked in I noticed a massage area set up out doors, so I booked a massage immediately. We were tired from exploring the city and anticipating a long day hiking the next day so we decided to eat at the hotel, something we rarely do. It was the best meal we had in Argentina. Beautifully displayed, tasty and worth every penny. The service was excellent and the wine perfect. I had my massage by the pool outside at night, another wonderful moment. Our room was great and very comfortable. We woke up, had a great breakfast a quick swim in the pool and were ready to face a day of hiking.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mac4murph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews