We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Fabulous”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Boutique Hotel de la Fonte
Ranked #19 of 50 Hotels in Puerto Iguazu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights as a young couple looking for a relaxing holiday. This hotel was ideal. The staff was extremely helpful and very nice. The owners make you feel very welcome and the location could not be better. A five minutewalk from the viewpoint withthe 3 borders (tres fronteras) and a 30 second walk to the bus stop that takes you to the waterfalls on the argentine side. But what we enjoyed the most about this place was the food. It was absolutely exquisite so much so we ate there 3 nights out of 4. The cocktails and the breakfast were also delicious. This hotel is great value. Thank you very much for such a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luc G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (564)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

209 - 215 of 564 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2012

My partner and I went to this outstanding hotel from August 25th to August 28th, 2012. We were amazed by the courteous welcome and the hotels ambiance. We immediately felt relaxed and we couldn’t be happier to have selected this hotel. The breakfast was delicious, dinner was delicious! One night we went out into town to see what the local cuisine was like and in comparison to the hotels food we were quite disappointed. We immediately regretted not eating at the hotel. The food is without a doubt 5 stars! The presentation of each plate was always so remarkable. The service was outstanding. Top marks to the chef for sure! Their breads and pasta were so fresh and everything was so tasty! One night we had the lasagna, the other we had their filet mignon. Its by far one of the best hotels we’ve ever been to. A unique Hotel with a remarkably relaxing setting with great staff! We went to this hotel during their winter season, so if we were to go back we definitely would go in the summer to enjoy their pool and Jacuzzi. The courteous welcoming and staff – amazing! Their beautiful resort style hotel in the middle of the jungle – amazing! The lighting and architecture well thought out to make it feel relaxing and spacious – Amazing! Really nice owner and staff – Amazing! Frank the receptionist was over the top amazing. He made sure a taxi would pick us up from the airport. Super helpful and told us which tracks to do for the falls. – AMAZING!!!
Amazing time... One thing is for sure you won’t be disappointed.

-Nic & Suji

Room Tip: Each room has a different set up. We had the Macaia room and we were sooo happy with it. We are sure...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sush_T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

What a charming place! Set a short walk from Puerto Iguazu's center and the Triple Frontier (where Paraguay, Brazil, and Argentina meet) and a short drive to Iguazu Falls, Boutique de la Fonte was a great base camp for our waterfall experience. After a full day at Iguazu Falls, it was the perfect place to unwind. We loved lounging in the tranquil gardens and relaxing by the pool here so much we extended our stay! The staff was incredible helpful and their breakfast was super delicious. Thanks Boutique de la Fonte team!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HoneyTrek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

My wife and I stayed there for 2 nights and had an amazing time. The staff are excellent and extremely helpful, especially the owner. They helped with arranging transfers and tours etc.
The place is nicely decorated, and gives a very cozy and relaxed feeling. We even got a welcome bottle of champagne since we were on our honeymoon.
The breakfast was of very high quality. They even run a restaurant at night which is reasonably priced and the food quality is excellent.
It's not in the dead center of town but close enough and convenient.
Overall we had an amazing two day stay there, although we really wish we could've stayed on for another couple of days at least. Can't recommend it enough!!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank imadzafar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

i totally loved this place. from the first sight it looked like a small paradise - and it really turned out to be.
it's quiet, extremely beautiful, unique. staff is super-friendly and helpful, breakfast is full and nicely served.
rooms/bungalows are though quiet small and simple and shower a bit lacks hot water but it all could not change the excellent impression the hotel produces.
bonus: good location- walking 7 min distance to the Tres Fonteras (3 borders) and $25 taxi to the falls.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trubo4ka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

I stayed in the BHF last weekend and had a fantastic time - the rooms are nicely decorated and the general atmosphere of the hotel is great! They've hammocks around the garden, the breakfast is personalized and superb, the staff is super loving and caring... the location is great, not right in the downtown of Puerto Iguazu, but close enough to go get dinner.

I certainly recommend this place for anyone wishing to visit Puerto Iguazu!

Room Tip: I stayed at Acqua, which had great views, and loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jcpastore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

The breakfast was excellent - especially compared with other accommodations of this standard. The garden surroundings were beautiful and the staff was very helpful, from arranging airport transfers to even paying attention to very small details, such as running out promptly to clean and wipe tables and chairs following a rain storm so we could sit outside. The only negative comments I have are these: the website describes the on-site gourmet restaurant which we fully intended to utilize given that we did not rent a car and the hotel is a 25 minute walk from town. However, upon arrival we were told the restaurant was closed for the month of June given the low season. While closures are typical in the low season, it might have been noted on the website - it seemed a little like false advertisement. And lastly, nearly all of the equipment in the gym was broken. Despite these two things, the stay was still enjoyable and the resident cats peering into our room and sitting with us at breakfast made it even more pleasurable (if you like cats).

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MorningCrisis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Iguazu hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel Saint George
Hotel Saint George
#12 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
2,087 reviews
2.5 mi away
Loi Suites Iguazu
Loi Suites Iguazu
#5 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
2,259 reviews
2.3 mi away
La Cantera Jungle Lodge
La Cantera Jungle Lodge
#14 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
1,891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Amerian Portal del Iguazu
Amerian Portal del Iguazu
#9 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
1,707 reviews
2.2 mi away
La Aldea de la Selva Lodge
La Aldea de la Selva Lodge
#11 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
859 reviews
0.3 mi away
Costa Iguazu Apart Hotel
Costa Iguazu Apart Hotel
#15 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hotel de la Fonte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel de la Fonte

Address: Calle Corrientes 1, Puerto Iguazu N3370CQA, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Litoral > Province of Misiones > Puerto Iguazu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Iguazu
#16 Family Hotel in Puerto Iguazu
Price Range: $92 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Boutique Hotel de la Fonte 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a different and unique boutique hotel, set in a park surrounded by lush tropical nature. We are located at 450 meters from the Hito Tres Fronteras/viewing point, 600 meters from Puerto Iguazu downtown and 18 km of the Iguazu National Park. Our hotel has 10 rooms. Each room has a different decoration. All rooms are equipped with A/C hot-cold, fridge, LCD TV, cable, Wi-Fi and the Dolce Vita room has a double Jacuzzi.In services we have a salt swimming pool, climatic Jacuzzi, massage, wireless internet, laundry service, parking and Restaurant. The Restaurant will be closed since 5th of June to 19th of June of 2016. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Boutique Hotel de la Fonte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boutique Hotel Puerto Iguazu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing