We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good italian food in a small and charming restaurant” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ristorante La Toscana

Ristorante La Toscana
Ranked #9 of 113 Restaurants in Puerto Iguazu
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Jundiai, SP
Level Contributor
87 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“good italian food in a small and charming restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

Great food in a nice ambience inside of a charming boutique hotel, the only down side is they just serve Argentinean wines that dont match with sophistcated Italian food but even then I would recommend a visit if you are in town

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank lontramil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    276
    117
    39
    10
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great Risotto”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014

Some people staying in our hotel had recommended this restaurant. The food was quite good. It started with bite size bruschetta to try. The chicken was a bit dry, but the risotto was great--especially when compared to some of the other italian options around. The service was a little slow, but it did not get busy until after we left (after 10 PM).

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank travelstarling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great pasta and service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

We visited this ristorante while staying across the road in garden stone hostel.
They have great service very attentive and great pasta also!
I got the tortellini and they were great. My partner got the lasagna and she didn't like it too much but I liked it as I tried it. I would definitely recommend this place for pasta

Helpful?
Thank Leandro L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Avoid if you like good foods”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

Tried this restaurant because it was the nearest and not impressed. The place seemed understaffed and not able to cope with the demand. The service was interminably slow. The filet mignonette which was supposed to be a punto was rare for one piece and just right for the other the accompanying risotto was tepid . My partners t bone supposed to be medium practically walked off the plate and the risotto was stone cold . Go to a greasy spoon rather than this place.

Helpful?
1 Thank stan401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice food, staff, atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

My fiancé, myself and my in-laws ate here last night. 2 got the spinach & ricotta ravioli, and 1 got the spinach gnocchi - all three people were very impressed by the quality of the food. I got the lasagne which was ok but i think it needed more flavour (however my partner didnt agree with me when he tried it). All desserts were yummy, the wine was great. The staff were very friendly. We also received some complimentary entrees which we all very much enjoyed. I would definitely come back.. Might even come back tonight considering we are staying just across the road at the Garden Stone (an excellent hostel you should consider).

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank TeighanK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante La Toscana also viewed

Puerto Iguazu, Province of Misiones
Puerto Iguazu, Province of Misiones
 
Puerto Iguazu, Province of Misiones
Puerto Iguazu, Province of Misiones
 

Been to Ristorante La Toscana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing