We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Meal I ate in Argentina”

Ristorante La Toscana
Ranked #15 of 118 Restaurants in Puerto Iguazu
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Bayonne, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Meal I ate in Argentina”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

This restaurant is not only good but very clean with an open kitchen so you can see how well maintained it is. My husband is from Italy and enjoyed his meal so much that we went back the second night. The first night we shared the baked provolone for a starter. We shared a pasta and each had an entee.The second night we had the baked provolone again and each only had pasta since the previous night we felt we had too much food. The service was excellent. Try the chocolate torte for dessert. It's really chocolate lava cake. Yum. They even made me a decafe cappuccino.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gianda04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    300
    124
    39
    11
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best pasta in South America!!!!”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

definitely all people traveling to Iguazu must dine at this restaurant, was the first restaurant with show kitchen I've ever eaten in South America.

the best pasta and a good price.

I recommend it 100%

I wanna eat again before i die !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! It just was awesomeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!!!

Rod and Lisa

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RodL L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cordoba
1 review
“Incredible italian restaurant”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We had pasta offcourse!!!! And we repited the next day, everithing was fantastic , the food, the service , and even the price if you compare it to any good restaurants in Argentina

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Alejandra g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cataratas”
Reviewed April 30, 2012

good place( there in Argentina) are all mom and papa stores , i'ts lots of pride to make good food.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ninaandhector1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Not great. At all.”
Reviewed February 6, 2012

Nice waiter. Not very romantic atmosphere. Pasta homemade... The sauce was bad though. Not a good meal at all, not worth the price. Eat at aqva. Much much better.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Khaa1329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante La Toscana also viewed

Puerto Iguazu, Province of Misiones
Puerto Iguazu, Province of Misiones
 
Puerto Iguazu, Province of Misiones
Puerto Iguazu, Province of Misiones
 
Puerto Iguazu, Province of Misiones
Puerto Iguazu, Province of Misiones
 

Been to Ristorante La Toscana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing