We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best pasta in South America!!!!”

Ristorante La Toscana
Ranked #10 of 115 Restaurants in Puerto Iguazu
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
UK
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best pasta in South America!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

definitely all people traveling to Iguazu must dine at this restaurant, was the first restaurant with show kitchen I've ever eaten in South America.

the best pasta and a good price.

I recommend it 100%

I wanna eat again before i die !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! It just was awesomeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!!!

Rod and Lisa

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RodL L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    281
    119
    39
    10
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cordoba
1 review
“Incredible italian restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

We had pasta offcourse!!!! And we repited the next day, everithing was fantastic , the food, the service , and even the price if you compare it to any good restaurants in Argentina

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Alejandra g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cataratas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2012

good place( there in Argentina) are all mom and papa stores , i'ts lots of pride to make good food.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ninaandhector1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Not great. At all.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2012

Nice waiter. Not very romantic atmosphere. Pasta homemade... The sauce was bad though. Not a good meal at all, not worth the price. Eat at aqva. Much much better.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Khaa1329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Córdoba, Cordoba, Argentina
Level Contributor
166 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“One of the best restaurants in Puerto Iguazú”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2011

We went to this restaurant on Christmas eve, as most places were closed that night. As another reviewer mentioned, it was quite a find for us a well. We were impressed by the bruscheta they brought for free, right after we sat down. We order antipasti toscana, which was ok. There were two kinds of salame, one of which was not very good. We asked to change it for the other kind and she kindly did. The raw ham was great. My wife ordered pasta filled with salmon (sorrentinos de salmón), which was quite a delicacy. I order" Lomo a la pimienta" (grilled tenderloin with pepper sauce) and i must say it was incredible, expertly cooked and the sauce well prepared. The wine: Torrontés Don David, from Salta; simply unbeatable! It's a little pricy, but it was worth it. The service was good and the ambiance was fine. I would totally recommend it.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mauricio_Montion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante La Toscana also viewed

Puerto Iguazu, Province of Misiones
Puerto Iguazu, Province of Misiones
 
Puerto Iguazu, Province of Misiones
Puerto Iguazu, Province of Misiones
 
Puerto Iguazu, Province of Misiones
Puerto Iguazu, Province of Misiones
 

Been to Ristorante La Toscana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing