We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (306)
Filter reviews
306 results
Traveler rating
22
97
130
38
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
97
130
38
19
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 306 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2014

I think this hotel remembers better times. The room was tiny but rather clean, with bathroom. The hotel is average, with good location in city centre. The best thing in there was the breakfast, with fruits, cakes and cookies.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Joanna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

We chose the cheapest rate and I expect got the most basic room, small, no view, leaking tap and smell of cigarette smoke and terrible wifi reception!

The highlight was the cockroach eyeing us from under the toaster in the overcrowded breakfast room, that and the kitchen staff washing the plates /cups with their hands, no cloth, no soap! The lady at reception, however, was very pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EmmaPartridge2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Average hotel and prices as not too much to do in Posadas....However. ...we asked the guy at reception about how we could see the ruins in Trinidad and he recommended a local guy WITH knowledge.....also english, but as my wife speaks fluent that was not a problem. Anyway total rip off.....and Jorge Luise the guide said nothing for 2 hours...this non advice also cost us £50 more than we were quoted by a taxi and Jorge was a taxi man we felt very ripped off. Even took money to pay forr the ruins which he also ripped us off on. Did not leave us with a good impression of the hotel as we stupidly trusted the guy at reception.
.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 642Phil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Apparently I'm good in picking the wrong places. Description says 'classical' hotel, with the emphasize on classical, meaning outdated. The rooms are cramped, smelly, old furniture, needs refurbishment. Carpet all over with stains, rooms, hallway etc. Room 105 is terrible. Room 104 acceptable, 1m2 extra.
Good shower and nice breakfast.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katamsterdam007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

The Hotel Posadas is in the center of the city near a nice plaza. We arrived late in the afternoon and were able to park in front to unload the car.They have a parking garage but it is about 3 blocks down the street and is locked unless you can get one of the employees to walk down and unlock it. We were going to go across to Encarnacion,Paraguay on the other side of the border the next day and they arranged for a taxi to take us to The Localiza rental car office over there.They let us leave our Argentine rental car in their garage for several days at a small charge. Everything went Ok with the taxi to and from Paraguay and we were able to drive to Asuncion for a few days and also explore the Jesuit ruins in Trinidad.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DarylJ552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews