We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Business Hotel with Dull Rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Urbano Posadas
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Posadas
Certificate of Excellence
Krungthep Mahanakorn
Level Contributor
380 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 969 helpful votes
“Good Business Hotel with Dull Rooms”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Not many tourists visit Posadas so this hotel caters mostly to local businessmen. But it has many qualities: its central location close to the main plaza (5-min walk to Cavas Resto & Wine - #1 in Tripadvisor as of March 2013), its lovely breakfast (unlimited dulce de leche), and its super-friendly service by some English-speaking staff. Because we booked an evening flight to BA, the hotel even let us use the fitness to take a shower after checking out.

Any disappointment? The rooms, though relatively large, are nondescript (no decor whatsoever). Maybe one painting or two will help.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PORhibido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    210
    68
    15
    5
See reviews for
77
116
18
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dakar
Level Contributor
48 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Enjoyable stay. Good breakfast. Clean and modern rooms with great wi-fi and great lighting. Good base for visiting San Ignacio Mini Jesuit Ruins. Close to restaurants and shopping though there's not a lot to do in Posadas itself.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ankazobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasilia, DF
Level Contributor
92 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Was a guest in this hotel twice already, first time everything was great (except breakfast that does not have many options and if something is over they just put it back if you order).. Second time a nightmare -1st time we went by car - it was mention that they have a garage but indeed the garage is not theirs and we were threated like thieves on this garage, we tried to park in front of the hotel but one employee told us it was no allowed (although some cars were parked there the entire time we remain in the hotel), as we had problems on garage we called the hotel attendence -since was the hotel that indicated the garage - and they could not solve anything as they mention there is no manager during the nightshift (how come that??). Ok so we left first thing in the morning... Price is higher than other hotels in the area and service worst.

Also our sheets were stained, not really pleasant.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rafa361599516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corrientes, Argentina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2012

We stayed for one night and a full day and it was just excellent. The staf is also excellent. We will go back.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Toifel2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ulster county, ny
Level Contributor
148 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2012

I stayed here for one night and can't disagree with what other reviewers have said - great modern hotel, clean, well-equipped, great views and located in a nice part of Posadas. The breakfast was great and the wifi worked great and was free too. I really liked the nearby plaza and the walk along the river in Posadas was lovely. Aside from the prevalence of dulce de leche at breakfast, this place could have been anywhere. It worked for me for one night in between places with more local flavor but I don't think I would have wanted to be there longer.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janetpackard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2012

The hotel is situated three blocks from the central plaza as well as the shopping mall which hosts a long-distance bus ticket vendor, which is good if you want to check you connections without going to the bus station that is over 5km away.

The hotel itself is probably the most modern you will find in the city. It boasts a wifi that covers all the floors. Our room was on the 6th floor. We found the room spacious and clean with windows that covered a wall all together. The single glazing made the room quite noisy as one of the main streets runs just beneath.

Breakfast was decent. We were not attracted by the pool though, which was located on an uninspiring backyard and was not the cleanest we had seen. On the negative side, only some of the people at the reception spoke English. Luckily, there was always one English-speaking employee on duty when we needed help.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zeppo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatineau, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2012

Posadas is not a great city but this hotel is! Stayed there for 2 nights with my husband and my 3 kids (adults). The price is right and the service was very good.If you go do not forget to visit the "Costanera" it is the best part of this city.

Room Tip: chose a room overlooking the Parana river!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gatineau26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Posadas hotels
4.5 mi away
Maitei Posadas Hotel & Resort
0.3 mi away
Hotel Grand Crucero Posadas Express
0.1 mi away
Posadas Hotel
Posadas Hotel
#6 of 13 in Posadas
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
La Mision Posadas Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Continental Posadas Hotel
0.5 mi away
Posadena Linda Hostel
Posadena Linda Hostel
#8 of 13 in Posadas
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Urbano Posadas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Urbano Posadas

Property: Hotel Urbano Posadas
Address: Calle Gral Simon Bolivar 2176, Posadas N3300AHT, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Litoral > Province of Misiones > Posadas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Posadas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Urbano Posadas 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Urbano Posadas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing