We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value with friendly service”
Review of Le Petit Hotel

Le Petit Hotel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Posadas
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Le Petit Hotel
Ranked #8 of 11 Posadas B&B and Inns
Sydney,Australia
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great Value with friendly service”
Reviewed June 1, 2012

We were recommended Le Petit Hiotel by our driver who had just driven us from Carlos Pelligrini about 3 hours drive away. Altough a little off centre we found the Hotel comfortable friendly and great value. We had a large double room fronting onto the street with 2 rooms and a bathroom. It was very hot when we arrived and quickly found the air con worked very well. Like most Hostals in Argentina the breakfast was a bit on the poor side but there were local shops close by for most goods.Value aroind 200 pesos for such a alrge room was well worth it comparedto a smaller room we wereshown first. Well worth asking to see a selection of rooms.
The Hostal was about 1 klm from the centre of Posadas and we found the walk very safe even late at night. The staff recommend some fantastic eating places down by the river, offering great food and good value.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a double room with ensiute at the street frontage. Ask to see a selection of rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank saggem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    4
    8
    3
    4
See reviews for
2
10
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2012

If you're expecting fancy, you'll be disappointed. However, our room was comfortable, with a large bathroom. It wasn't the cleanest hotel, but for Argentina it was decent. At $260 pesos (about $60 USD at the time), it was a pretty good deal. We experienced much worse in Argentina. It is pretty convenient to the center of old Posadas.

Room Tip: As you should in all Argentine hotels, ask to see the room first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lurking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herford, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2010

I would not recommand this Hotel to anybody. It is listed as "Top-Pick" in the Lonely Planet, but it is really not worth visiting. The Area around don't feel secure and the prices is rather high. (Double than an even better Hotel in Salta) - And as a tourist you pay other rates than as a local.

Breakfast was awful. Not even fresh. A/C in room smelled as the room itself.

Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Gninneh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Posadas hotels

Great Britain
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2010

This hotel is completely overpriced at 170 pesos per night for a double room. The room was small, dark and dingy (no natural light in the room) and it had a pokey bathroom, (the toilet was in the shower), though very clean with a comfortable bed and pillows.

Awful breakfast, for 170 pesos per night I was expecting eggs, fruit, cereals, toast, coffee, etc instead we were served up 6 cold pieces of toasted baguette, 2 small croissants, small glass of orange juice and the dregs of the bottom of the coffee pot - it was so terrible I skipped breakfast.

This hotel is a 5 minute cab ride(15-20 min walk) from the centre of Posadas however it has priced itself as per the City Hotel which overlooks the main plaza. I think it may have to do with Lonely Planet selecting Le Petit as their pick in Posadas, though I´m baffled as to why!

Trust me, only stay there if there is no other option.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BubsGreatBritain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
Level 6 Contributor
73 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2009

This hotel is perfect if you just need a bed to sleep and quiet at night.
The hotel is small as also the name suggests but with a great staff and clean rooms. We got a room in the back of the building, next to the little courtyard. The room was spacious but a little worn out. Nothing to complain about but it could use some renovation. The strange thing was that the bathroom/toilet was almost as big as the room.
The location is a bit off-centre but it did not bother us much as we had a car. The central town was a 15-minute-walk away and couple of blocks from the hotel, there was a big mall so for us the location was very convenient. And it was possible to park the car in front of the hotel.
As the pricing was very reasonable, the rooms comfortable and staff helpful, I would definitely stay there again if in Posadas.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EstTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Posadas hotels
0.5 mi away
Posadena Linda Hostel
Posadena Linda Hostel
#9 of 13 in Posadas
106 reviews
0.5 mi away
Posadas Hotel
Posadas Hotel
#6 of 13 in Posadas
286 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hosteria Maryland
Hosteria Maryland
#10 of 13 in Posadas
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Urbano Posadas
Hotel Urbano Posadas
#1 of 13 in Posadas
415 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Grand Crucero Posadas Express
4.6 mi away
Maitei Posadas Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Petit Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Petit Hotel

Property: Le Petit Hotel
Address: Sgo. del Estero No 1630, Posadas, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Litoral > Province of Misiones > Posadas
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Posadas
Number of rooms: 9

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing