We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not one complaint”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Iguazu Resort & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
1 review
“Not one complaint”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

We stayed for two and a half days, and every moment at the Sheraton was amazing.
The service was impecable, we felt at home and very welcome. The entire hotel is very very clean and very well decorated, which makes you feel comfortable wherever you are. The weather is always hot and humid, so the pool is always at a great temperature to get in. Also don't forget to try the fruity juices and smoothies at the pool bar, they're amazing! They offer various types of food for breakfast, from sausage to pancakes to freshly cut fruit, anything. We didn't have time to use the Spa & Fitness center, but it looked incredible. If you stay on the third floor you get a view of the falls, and a partial one form the other floors. If you want to see them from the hotel you can go to the roof and use the lookout binoculars. If you're lucky you'll also get to see monkeys, coatis (a cute raccoon-type animal), lizards, birds and many many butterflies around the hotel.

PLUS: This is the only hotel that is actually inside the natural park (as opposed to inside the city), which means you only pay the entrance once, plus you save up on all the cabs or buses you'd take to get there, and the falls are closer.

Another tip: When we got to the airport, a taxi driver called Juan Carlos Cabrera picked us up and was the reason we had an amazing first day. He was very very nice, polite, and also turned out to be a tour guide, so he could tell us all about every place we were going, where to go, what activities to do, and even recommended a great restaurant for dinner. He was able to cross us form Argentina to Brazil for the afternoon (a must do) and every suggestion he made was great and he even gave us a little tour around the city. On his card it says cel +54-3757-15462096 juacar26receptivos@hotmail.com.ar.

Room Tip: If you are considering getting the rooms with the view to the falls, DO IT! Waking up to that is pri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria Clara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristian B, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Iguazu Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback.
It is a very encouraging comment that helps us to continue working day by day.
Hope to see you soon.
Greetings from the Iguazu Falls.
Cristian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,947 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,006
    1,203
    505
    158
    75
See reviews for
610
1,528
148
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (729)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
manchester
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

This was absolutely the hotel to stay in while visiting the falls. It was lovely to get up early and be in the park before everyone else. The rooms are large and even the ones not facing the falls have an excellent view of the jungle. Fantastic selection for the buffet breakfast, especially the fruits.The best breakfast we had while in South America (stayed in 7 different hotels). The light meals in the bar area were good value and well cooked. The pool was lovely to swim in after all the walking around the falls during the day. If you don't have a room with a view of the falls you can ask for roof acess to take photos of the view instead. The hotel is going through renovations and the made over rooms are excellent.

Room Tip: Second floor is better than first flloor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bluegardener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristian B, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Iguazu Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderfull review. We appreciate your business and look forward to see you back in Sheraton Iguazú.
Best regards, Cristian.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
124 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013 via mobile

The Sheraton is located on the Argentinian side of the Falls. Rooms on the Falls side overlook the Devil's Throat, and you can even see the mist rising up at night in the not-too-far distance and hear the roar from your balcony. The rooms were not as old or dingy as reported in some prior reviews. The furnishings were functional and fairly recent; we had no complaints. There is free WiFi in the lobby (with some signal in the room). The front desk will give you a password good for an hour's worth of WiFi connectivity. We had made reservations for a full moon nighttime tour of the Devil's Throat. A travel concierge in the lower level arranged a taxi to take us from the Sheraton to the Park Entrance at the start of the tour and bring us back afterwards. Alas, the tour was canceled due to thunderstorms (which resulted in about 10 minutes of power outage affecting not only the Sheraton, but the entire area). The howling wind and rain resulted in a large pool of water inside along the window in our room (even though I had closed the sliding glass door securely before we left for dinner); a housekeeper came to mop up the water, but evidently was told she didn't need to do anything further as the storm had passed. The breakfast buffet was excellent, with a wide variety of pastries, yogurts, cheeses, cold cuts, fruits, juices, eggs, and hot foods (including some local Guarani fare); quality and quantity was similar to a cruise ship breakfast buffet. Since our night time tour was cancelled, we ate at the Sheraton for dinner. The dinner buffet was about $40 USD. There were several entree options in the buffet, taken from their a la carte menu. Quality of the food was good, even if expensive. Since we were provided accommodations as part of an organized tour (including guide and driver plus touring both sides of the Falls), I can't say how expensive the room was for the night. The central location was wonderful (the only thing comparable being the Hotel das Cataratas on the Brazilian side that seems to have less good of a view due to the intervening forest foliage). You'll need a taxi to go into town, as walking on the roads is not advisable due to jaguars and snakes. Would stay here again if we come back to Iguazu for a longer visit.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Boston T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
87 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

The Sheraton Iguazu doesn't look like much from the outside. The interior however, is nice and modern and the rooms are similarly modern, clean, and comfortable.

The pool is great and a good place to relax when temperatures get a little high in Iguazu. The spa/gym areas area also really nice. The location can't be beat, with views of Iguazu from the hotel and easy/early access to beat the crowds to the falls. Lastly, the restaurant on site offers a pretty extensive breakfast (free) spread each AM as well as pretty good dinners at a reasonable (hotel) price. Definitely not the cheapest place to stay overall, but worth it if you're in Iguazu for a few days.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank somekg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristian B, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Iguazu Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your important opinión and comments related to your stay.
It`s really nice to know that you enjoy your stay in Iguazú.
We look forward to see you back in our hotel.
Sincerely, Cristian.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

This hotel is wonderful and if you are visiting this part of the world then the Sheraton is where you MUST stay.

Don't be put off by what the other (negative) reviews say on here as we had only positive experiences to report.

Firstly, the location is a wow factor in itself. Just seeing the falls from the lobby (as you enter the Sheraton) takes your breath away. We also booked and paid extra for a falls view rooms - and it was worth every penny.

The staff are truly kind and helpful. They went out of their way to make sure we had a great time. We had a few issues with our internal flights and they gladly contacted the airline and interpreted where necessary. I cannot praise the staff enough, notably Gabriel and Cristhian on the front desk.

Breakfast is fantastic with a great variety. It was without a doubt the best breakfast we had on our holiday in Argentina. In fact, we even ate at the hotel at lunch time and evenings because we wanted to make the most of the falls views.

Room Tip: I've noticed that most hotels in Latin America don't provide tea/coffee making facilities in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anand_A03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristian B, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Iguazu Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Thank you very much for your remarks!!
We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay. Your comments motivate us to work every day filled with pride!!
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best regards, Cristian.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northport, New York
Level Contributor
195 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

You choose this hotel for the location! You can get out early to the falls - we actually sneaked out before 8AM and may have ignored some "do not enter signs" as we had the park and falls for ourselves for about a hour before we saw the first person.

Absolutely amazing experience, we have been to Niagara Falls and Victoria Falls, but nothing compares to the beauty of these multiple waterfalls. The way that the walk ways have been incorporated into the nature across this vast expanse of falls is absolutely unique.

The hotel itself was a bit run-down, but the staff was accommodating and pool was nice.

Remember to bring a drink up to the roof-terrace for a nice sunset view.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andal03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristian B, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Iguazu Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you very much for the great comment, how nice that you could enjoy the nature of this lovely place!!
We hope to host you again, Cristian.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

Ideal hotel for view and visiting Iguazu.You can start or finish the day without the crowd from outside.Have a room facing the falls. Hotel functional,good service good breakfast,but restaurant feels a bit like canteen...... Food could be improved

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank 408Laurence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristian B, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Iguazu Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you very much for your review and constructives comments about our restaurante!!
We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We llok forward to welcoming you again soon.
Regards, Cristian.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Iguazu National Park
8.5 mi away
Loi Suites Iguazu
Loi Suites Iguazu
#4 of 49 in Puerto Iguazu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,018 reviews
8.7 mi away
Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel
Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel
#3 of 49 in Puerto Iguazu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,679 reviews
8.2 mi away
Mercure Iguazu Hotel Iru
Mercure Iguazu Hotel Iru
#6 of 49 in Puerto Iguazu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Amerian Portal del Iguazu
Amerian Portal del Iguazu
#5 of 49 in Puerto Iguazu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,577 reviews
10.1 mi away
Panoramic Grand
Panoramic Grand
#7 of 49 in Puerto Iguazu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,576 reviews
8.3 mi away
La Cantera Jungle Lodge
La Cantera Jungle Lodge
#11 of 49 in Puerto Iguazu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Iguazu Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Iguazu Resort & Spa

Property: Sheraton Iguazu Resort & Spa
Address: Parque Nacional Iguazu, Iguazu National Park 3370, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Litoral > Province of Misiones > Iguazu National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Iguazu National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Iguazu Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Iguazu Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Iguazu Resort And Spa
Sheraton Iguazu Hotel Iguazu National Park
Sheraton Iguazu National Park
Iguazu National Park Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing