We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Iguazu Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sheraton Iguazu Resort & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

This hotel is wonderful and if you are visiting this part of the world then the Sheraton is where you MUST stay.

Don't be put off by what the other (negative) reviews say on here as we had only positive experiences to report.

Firstly, the location is a wow factor in itself. Just seeing the falls from the lobby (as you enter the Sheraton) takes your breath away. We also booked and paid extra for a falls view rooms - and it was worth every penny.

The staff are truly kind and helpful. They went out of their way to make sure we had a great time. We had a few issues with our internal flights and they gladly contacted the airline and interpreted where necessary. I cannot praise the staff enough, notably Gabriel and Cristhian on the front desk.

Breakfast is fantastic with a great variety. It was without a doubt the best breakfast we had on our holiday in Argentina. In fact, we even ate at the hotel at lunch time and evenings because we wanted to make the most of the falls views.

Room Tip: I've noticed that most hotels in Latin America don't provide tea/coffee making facilities in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anand_A03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristian B, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Iguazu Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Thank you very much for your remarks!!
We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay. Your comments motivate us to work every day filled with pride!!
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best regards, Cristian.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,899 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    988
    1,184
    497
    156
    74
See reviews for
601
1,500
147
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (709)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Northport, New York
Level Contributor
194 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

You choose this hotel for the location! You can get out early to the falls - we actually sneaked out before 8AM and may have ignored some "do not enter signs" as we had the park and falls for ourselves for about a hour before we saw the first person.

Absolutely amazing experience, we have been to Niagara Falls and Victoria Falls, but nothing compares to the beauty of these multiple waterfalls. The way that the walk ways have been incorporated into the nature across this vast expanse of falls is absolutely unique.

The hotel itself was a bit run-down, but the staff was accommodating and pool was nice.

Remember to bring a drink up to the roof-terrace for a nice sunset view.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank andal03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristian B, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Iguazu Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you very much for the great comment, how nice that you could enjoy the nature of this lovely place!!
We hope to host you again, Cristian.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

Ideal hotel for view and visiting Iguazu.You can start or finish the day without the crowd from outside.Have a room facing the falls. Hotel functional,good service good breakfast,but restaurant feels a bit like canteen...... Food could be improved

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank 408Laurence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristian B, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Iguazu Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you very much for your review and constructives comments about our restaurante!!
We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We llok forward to welcoming you again soon.
Regards, Cristian.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Carlos, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013

First, stay in the heritage hotel on the Brazilian side of the falls -- Brazil has better vistas anyway. The Sheraton is a rip off -- $500/night and you overlook the car park -- charges $70/day for WIFI. This hotel is meant for the traveller type who either have hotels points to burn or are untravelled and therefore have no idea that there are always other options. Or worse still, just stuck to american hotel chains. The truth is that if you want to see Iguazu from the Argentina side, stay in the town & travel in/out of the park -- its easy.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bonnie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristian B, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Iguazu Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you very much for your comments!!
I would like to apologize if we did not meet your expectations.
We hope you can give us the oportunity to host you again.
Sincerely, Cristian.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

Our experience here was not particularly good. Our Travel Agent booked us for one bed and we got up to out beautiful 'Falls View' room to find two double beds. We called the front, nothing they could/would do and they blamed it on the travel agency. I had paperwork stating otherwise but there was clearly going to be no budging so, great, three days with a beautiful fall view with my significant other and I feel like I'm in summer camp. That said, there were definite pros and cons that I think can help you make your decision:


The Pros:

As the only hotel inside the park, you have direct access to the falls. It's just about a half mile to the trails (from the pool area) and a bit longer to the train. There's a 10 minute train to see the Devil's Throat (a must).

The food was pretty good although expensive. The wine by the glass was actually very reasonable and within the same prices at our other four cities in Argentina.

The wait staff appeared friendly and to like their jobs. What I noticed though is that if you want to be helped, you have to initiate contact. The staff appears to be very lean so it's not full service in the bar and pool areas. We did not dine in the dining room as we looked about 40 years younger and the crowd was getting very worked up over the live entertainment. They were having fun but we would have been the oddballs so we ate at the bar and it was tasty.

The Cons:

The power went out about six times while eating dinner our first night. Then, it went out the next day. Then, the next day. This wasn't due to storms and although it was temporary (approx 20 seconds each time) it was not ideal. Hats off to the wait staff for not skipping a beat although this leads me to believe its a common occurrence.

The internet is 70 pesos a day. It's free in the lobby but you have to ask the front desk for the log in information. They give you these obnoxious little pieces of paper to log in from the lobby an hour at a time - half of which didn't even work. I had to repeatedly ask for more log ins so I could get one that worked. We were here for Thanksgiving and our family member had a baby so we needed the internet to work and this was a point of frustration. come on, Sheraton.

If you search anything about the exchange rate you'll see there's an official rate and the unofficial rate which literally gives you about 30-40% more on the exchange. The other four cities in Argentina took both Pesos and American Dollars and when using USD, they'd exchange you at at least 8 or 8.5 so you got pretty close to the 9.5 unofficial rate. The Sheraton offered 5.15 which is actually lower that the official rate which seems like they are making money off of it. I get it, pay in pesos and there aren't issues but our past two weeks we've used both and this was the most ridiculous encounter we had. The customers next to us checking in laughed when they heard the rate.

Overall, our experience of the hotel felt short of our expectations. This brand has a good name and we expected a little more from a service perspective. The front desk could use some hospitality retraining. It's convenient, and there's a spa and fitness center (didn't use) but just know that you'll pay more for average.

The falls, however, are amazing and we recommend both trails and the train to see the Devil's Throat.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jamie2012_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristian B, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Iguazu Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you very much for your comments!!
I apologize for the inconveniences you had to encounter during your stay! Your comments helps us to detect our faults, just so we can make the corrections necessary to achieve our main goal, is to provide our guests with excellent quality and best services.
Wiht our best regards,Cristian .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013

Read some mixed reviews, but rooms, spa of hotel were good and location is Great, worth the splurge with friendly staff so GO and enjoy the amazing new 7th wonder of the world and great Argentinian hospitality

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RSNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristian B, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Iguazu Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
It`s great to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and we are pleased to receive positive feedback fromt the services we offer.
We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Sincerely, Cristian.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

As expected, a clean, smooth operation. Everything you would expect from this chain !
Large room, clean lies, uncluttered and a fantastic breakfast of help yourself to all ( and there was soooo much ! )
It is definetly worth spending the extra money and staying at this hotel actually in the park.

Room Tip: I preferred the forest view as I suspect quieter - but the other side had the falls to look at. Be h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rowanother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristian B, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Iguazu Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
It`s great to know that you have enjoyed your stay at the hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to the land of the falls.
Sincerely, Cristian.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Iguazu National Park
8.5 mi away
Loi Suites Iguazu
Loi Suites Iguazu
#4 of 48 in Puerto Iguazu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,974 reviews
8.7 mi away
Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel
Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel
#3 of 48 in Puerto Iguazu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,632 reviews
8.2 mi away
Mercure Iguazu Hotel Iru
Mercure Iguazu Hotel Iru
#7 of 48 in Puerto Iguazu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Amerian Portal del Iguazu
Amerian Portal del Iguazu
#5 of 48 in Puerto Iguazu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,562 reviews
9.9 mi away
Panoramic Grand
Panoramic Grand
#6 of 48 in Puerto Iguazu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,535 reviews
8.3 mi away
La Cantera Jungle Lodge
La Cantera Jungle Lodge
#11 of 48 in Puerto Iguazu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Iguazu Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Iguazu Resort & Spa

Property: Sheraton Iguazu Resort & Spa
Address: Parque Nacional Iguazu, Iguazu National Park 3370, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Litoral > Province of Misiones > Iguazu National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Iguazu National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Iguazu Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Sheraton Iguazu Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Iguazu Resort And Spa
Sheraton Iguazu Hotel Iguazu National Park
Sheraton Iguazu National Park
Iguazu National Park Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing