We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sheraton Iguazu Resort & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Burien, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
516 reviews
184 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 274 helpful votes
“What a hotel”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

First morning we walked into the park from the hotel. Park opened at 8 a.m. Nothing to keep you going in earlier except a sign and possible fines. For the first 90 minutes it was just us. So awesome.

Rooms are nice. Very clean.

We did not select a falls side room because we did not expect to be in the room that much. In the morning at the very decent but not spectacular breakfast buffet we could see the falls and watch the birds grab bugs.

Wi-Fi was the best on our trip in Argentina. Staff was very helpful. Last morning I checked on line and American cancelled our flight. The desk dialed a US number twice at no charge for me to get help. They also looked up number for American in Argentina and called them for me as well.

Late afternoon after the park closed, we wandered around the hotel taking pictures of birds.

This hotel is worth the money.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristian B, Guest Relation Manager at Sheraton Iguazu Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Thank you very much for your nice review!! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and specially the National Park!! As you mentioned, the staff is our best asset.
We hope to see you soon.
Best regards, Cristian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,991 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,022
    1,223
    513
    158
    75
See reviews for
621
1,550
151
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (745)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
usa
Level 6 Contributor
439 reviews
151 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Stay here to see the Falls from the Argentinian side. You can see the falls from the rooms on the highest floor, and a short walk brings you to spectacular views. There is no special flavor to the hotel, but I would readily stay here again just to enjoy the views and the proximity to the falls.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gsrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristian B, Guest Relation Manager at Sheraton Iguazu Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
It`s great knowing that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and specially our location!! I agree with you, the views are spectacular!!
We look forward to welcoming you again,
Best wishes, Cristian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

This is the only hotel in the National Park on the Argentina side and when you walk in to the foyer behind the reception desk are the Falls in the background....spectacular. If you stay at this hotel you do not have to pay to be in the National Park... you just have to take your hotel key with you and they will let you in. It has a lovely bar on a verandah where you can look out at the Falls or the lovely gardens below. In the late afternoon the monkeys come down along the roof and look at us!!
You can do a walk close to the Falls and get some great photos.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank natasha1cat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristian B, Guest Relation Manager at Sheraton Iguazu Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you very much for your wonderful comment!! We are pleased to know that your stay in this magical place was so good.
We hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Cordially yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level 6 Contributor
49 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Even with a discounted room (nearly $200 per night, not including breakfast), our two night stay at the Sheraton was well over budget and very expensive for what it was. The only real reason to stay here out of convenience. The hotel is inside the park and very close to the falls-- you're pretty much inside the park and thus have the luxury of walking outside and along the trails to the falls. Just understand that the park closes at sunset and we were asked by a ranger to leave while we were on the trail just outside of the hotel-- such a bummer since this is when the animals are more active.

The hotel itself is dated and old, rooms are very basic, food okay, everything overpriced, including wifi. Being part of the park means that you're pretty much locked into staying at the hotel on nights, though there is a bus into town that isn't too much of a hassle. We enjoyed the sauna/steam room in the spa/pool area, and the outdoor bar with the awesome views of Iguazu. We would've gotten massages at the spa, but they were fully booked for the time we were there- it might be worth it to head down there at beginning of your stay and make a reservation if interested.

Our room on the first night was absolutely crawling with bugs, which I guess can be common since the hotel is situated in a national park. We asked to change rooms and instead a few maids came by, armed with cans of Raid. After asking once again to switch rooms, they finally switched us to a clean, bug-free room.

Overall, staying at this hotel is worth it for those wanting convenience and ease on their trip. For more adventurous travelers, staying in town might be a more interesting and economical option.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Cintagreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristian B, Guest Relation Manager at Sheraton Iguazu Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
We are always grateful and interested in receiving your comments.
I would ask you to accept our most sincere apologies for the discomfort experienced.
Without any doubt your comments are our most valuable tool to improve our service and I truly hope you will give us the opportunity to host you again in our hotel.
Best regards, Cristian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warragul, Victoria, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

This is one of the nicest hotels I have stayed at. The rooms were huge and very clean. We had a jungle view room but all we could see were a few trees but this did not affect our stay in any way. Just a short walk to the falls and the grounds were beautifully kept. We ate in the restaurant every night and it was fabulous food. Breakfast was also great, with lots to choose from. The only thing I would say that there are no shops, restaurants close by if that is what people are looking for. We were happy to stay at the hotel, especially after a full day of sightseeing.
The staff were friendly and efficient and always helpful. We stayed 3 nights and absolutely loved it !

Room Tip: If you want a view of the falls don't get a jungle room ! Our room was facing front and was very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shirley E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristian B, Guest Relation Manager at Sheraton Iguazu Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
It`s great knowing that you have enjoyed your stay at the hotel, is great to receive positive feedback from the services we offer.
We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to the land of the falls.
Best wishes,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaucluse, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

As a previous reviewer remarked, you cannot access the trails freely during park closing hours as you can on the Brazilian side. At least you are not meant to, but I saw a few guests ignoring the "barriers" and wish I had done the same, just to get my money's worth. You only get a distant view of part of the Falls from the Sheraton, the experience is nothing compared to what you get if you stay at Hotel das Cataratas across the border. The Sheraton itself is a pretty good hotel, although it feels a bit dated and is quite an eyesore when viewed from the air. It has most of the things you could wish for, although no tea & coffee making facilities in the large and comfortable rooms, and you cannot buy drinks in the small hotel store, either, so that you have to buy them at the bar and pay for them accordingly. You can have quite a decent dinner at the bar and don't necessarily have to go to the restaurant for a meal. It's worth having breakfast if you can get a good rate, as the breakfast selection is excellent. Staff were friendly, bar staff in particular did a great job as the bar was very busy in the evening due to the hotel being fully booked over Easter. There are a few internet kiosks free of charge, and also a printer. The concierge will make sure there is a taxi to take you to the airport (15 minutes away) if you need one. So there is nothing really wrong with the Sheraton except the aforementioned park access restrictions. If I were to stay again I'd ignore these. If you are not game enough to do so, you might as well stay somewhere less expensive. But whatever you do, don't give the Argentinian side of the Falls a miss, as this side has more to offer than the Brazilian one.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lutzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristian B, Guest Relation Manager at Sheraton Iguazu Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you very much for your comments!!
It`s nice to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, as you mentioned, our staff is our best asset!! I ask you to apologies if something in your stay was not to your liking.
It`s good to remember that the park closes at sunset because this is when the animals are more active. I`ts just a safety policy from the National Park.
We hope you can come back soon.
Sincerely, Cristian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

It was over 30,000 Aeroplan points for one night at the Sheraton and our room was on the lowest floor beside the elevators facing the jungle. That is the cheapest room they have in what I would say the worst location. We were there shoulder, mid-week; it would have been better to pay the $255 I sourced online. I would say for points value, it was very poor.

But it doesn't matter what I write about this hotel or anyone else does. If you're on the Argentinian side of the falls there is simply no better location. The hotel is the only one in the park and its prime location makes it virtually the only choice for a once in a lifetime trip. The rooms are basic, small-ish, but adequate. The fitness centre is excellent and the breakfast buffet very good. The bartender makes an excellent pisco sour. The staff have to deal with a huge volume of guests, turning over constantly, and I can only imagine how trying that is. So, yes, sometimes they are a touch brusque as a few reviewers have noted, but let's be fair: kudos to the waiters, housekeepers and front desk staff for dealing with what's like an airport departure lounge.

Sheraton basically has a ticket to print money at this location. But they could make it a resort you want to return to, the way so many beach resorts in, say Hawaii, are. It's not like that. It's location, location, location, for your one trip to Iguazu. Enjoy.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Overseez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristian B, Guest Relation Manager at Sheraton Iguazu Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you very much for your review about our hotel!! We take very seriously all feedback from our guest, as this help us to improve our services every day. We are glad to know that you enjoyed our fitness centre, breakfast and specially our location.
Remember that you can always get some great promotions on our web site!!
We hope to welcome you again soon.
Sincerely, Cristian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Iguazu National Park
8.5 mi away
Loi Suites Iguazu
Loi Suites Iguazu
#5 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
2,109 reviews
8.5 mi away
Falls Iguazu Hotel & Spa
Falls Iguazu Hotel & Spa
#2 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
160 reviews
10.7 mi away
Amerian Portal del Iguazu
Amerian Portal del Iguazu
#6 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
1,631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel
Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel
#4 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
1,757 reviews
10.1 mi away
Panoramic Grand
Panoramic Grand
#8 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
1,645 reviews
8.2 mi away
Mercure Iguazu Hotel Iru
Mercure Iguazu Hotel Iru
#7 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Iguazu Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Iguazu Resort & Spa

Property: Sheraton Iguazu Resort & Spa
Address: Parque Nacional Iguazu, Iguazu National Park 3370, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Litoral > Province of Misiones > Iguazu National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Iguazu National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Iguazu Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sheraton Iguazu Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Iguazu Hotel Iguazu National Park
Sheraton Iguazu Resort And Spa
Sheraton Iguazu National Park
Iguazu National Park Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing