We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Melia Iguazu
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Tropical(Puerto Iguazu)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Carmen(Puerto Iguazu)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Gran Hotel Tourbillon(Puerto Iguazu)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
El Pueblito Iguazu(Puerto Iguazu)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Yvy Hotel de Selva(Puerto Iguazu)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,252)
Filter reviews
3,252 results
Traveler rating
1,131
1,310
553
172
86
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,131
1,310
553
172
86
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnational parkiguazu fallsa falls view roomboat ridedevil's throatlobby barbreakfast buffetsheraton hotelbuenos airesthird flooramazing locationnice poolgarganta del diablogreat view of the fallsboth sideslate afternoonpark closes
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,382 - 1,387 of 3,252 reviews
Reviewed January 31, 2013

If you go to Iguazu Falls, then you have to stay in this hotel.
They are located inside the National Park on the Argentina side, and you are just at a walking distance of the falls. There is also a small train passing near by to take you to the end of the path, so you can walk a little less.
The rooms are small, not the newest hotel you will find belonging to the Sheraton chain, but their location makes it up for everything else.
You can go to their terrace and spend a while enjoying the view of the stars while listening the soft noise of the Falls, you can sit in your balcony and do the same.
They have a restaurant, with menu and buffet service.
Considering that usually eating in a hotel is more expensive than going to a normal average restaurant, and keeping in mind that there is NOWHERE to eat that is not the Sheraton in a 10 or more kms radius, their price is really cheap. Even the wine list has some good prices.
Still focusing on the hotel:
They have a nice outdoor swimming pool, with a bar, and you can stay there while enjoying the sun and the warm pool water.
There is also an indoor pool but it was closed at the time (it was summer so with 30+ / 40+ degrees Celsius and sunny, there is no need for an indoor pool).
The breakfast buffet has a good variety, so you can recharge your energy before going on the Falls field again.

Room Tip: Obviously the rooms with the Falls view, in the last floor. To save money, just get the other rooms, buy a bottle of wine/champagne/both in the duty free shop of the airport and enjoy it in the terrace of the hotel watching the stars.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diegzynko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

We booked our stay in the Sheraton last minute because of its location and the logistics of our trip. I am very glad we did stay here because we were able to take our time to see the falls and do our boat tour- we did not have to rush and fit it all into one day, especially since our flight was delayed and we missed half of the day in the park.

PRO- Location, Location, Location. Seriously, you walk out of the hotel and you start on the walking paths. Views from the hotel look out onto devils throat. It creates a wonderful ambiance. The food at the restaurant was very good however due to the seclusion, we were limited and stuck with higher priced meals than we would normally choose.

CON- For the price and brand of the Sheraton we were expecting more. The room was nothing spectacular. We did have an incredible view, but there was nothing notable about the room. Not luxurious, but very standard and not upgraded.

I would recommend this place if you can afford it or get it on a deal. We stayed one night and for us it was worth the splurge, just don't have high expectations about the accommodations. If you want the convenience- go for it.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EEBeardsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We stayed here for three nights and the location was great. If youbare visiting the Falls from the Argentinian side then this is a great place to stay. Price wise NZ$630 per night for a Falls view room. Pretty expensive really for a room. View was great and getting around was a lot easier as we were staying in the park. We could go out and walk at our leisure instead of having to plan each minute. The service left a bit to be desired in the way of toiletries etc in the room. We had to continually ask for face cloths and there were no extras in the room like shower caps, cotton wool buds, no iron and no coffee making facilities which was a pity as we like a cup of tea in the morning. We had to ring for slippers and bathrobes only to be told there was only one bathrobe and we had to share it. mmmmm that could be difficult. Only 20 minutes complimentary wifi was provided. The meals in the restaurant were very nice and large but if you stayed more than four nights you could get fed up with the menu. Perhaps they change each week.
A tip for people wishing to see the Falls from the Brazilian side if you do not speak Spanish or Potugese get yourself a guide it is well worth it to alleviate any stress.
All in all though a great place to visit and this was on our bucket list.

Room Tip: The Falls view is gorgeous and sitting there with a glass of wine was memorable.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mouse037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

This was my third stay at the Sheraton Igauzu and the last time I was hesitant to return. They have refurbished the hotel and quest rooms and everything is top notch. The rooms feel very clean with lovely marble floors, the beds are very comfortable and the linens we beautiful, white and crisp. We opted to go to the hotel Dining Room for dinner and the food was excellent. Try the local fish - Scrubi and Pacu - the best fish I have had in Argentina. The staff was very pleasant and accomodating and could not have made our stay more pleasant. The hotel is great as it is right in the park and you can maximize your time viewing the falls as you just walk out the lower level and onto the trails.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Robert O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

The view from the lobby as you walk in knocks your socks off - a fantastic view of the falls and also from your room if you choose a falls view. All the trails through the park and to the viewpoints start from here so there really is nowhere else to stay.

Only downside is that you have to eat in the hotel or take a taxi to the town. Having said that, the food was not bad at all and certainly not expensive. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

We also had the best breakfast of our entire three week trip in Argentina in this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a Falls View
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank queenie61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews