We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The only place to be when visiting Iguazu”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Iguazu Resort & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Long Beach, California
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“The only place to be when visiting Iguazu”
Reviewed September 15, 2012

I spent two nights here recently on a visit to Iguazu Falls. Certainly it's not possible to overstate the convenience of staying in the park. As for a Sheraton, I'd say it's fairly average. No better, no worse than most Sheratons. It was clean, the service was pleasant and the food was decent.

Room Tip: You pay more, but ask for a falls view room - you won't regret it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LBOskiBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,003 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,029
    1,226
    515
    158
    75
See reviews for
626
1,556
152
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (748)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Union City, California
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012

This hotel is located inside the National Park on the Argentina side. Walking distance to see the falls anytime. I still recommend booking with the falls view. You'll have an amazing view anytime.
The room is modern and the bed is comfortable. The hotel just needs to repaint the facade or update it. I took a picture of it from the Brazilian side and it did not look impressive considering its location.
Breakfast menu is the same everyday but the breads are delicious and freshly baked everyday. The dinner menu is average. Since this is the only hotel inside the park, there is no other option to dine elsewhere. It would cost a taxi ride to town plus the park closes at 5 pm so very difficult to go out to dinner.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lagingpasyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

How this hideous looking building was allowed to be built in this wondrous location is beyond me. However it is THE place to stay if you only have a couple of days as it is the only hotel on the Argentinian side of the falls right in the park. The food is average and expensive as is the wine, the decor boring, the rooms a decent size, the staff nice enough and a good pool.

Room Tip: A jungle room is fine - the falls view not worth the extra $
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rubyreddog54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, ON
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

If you, like me, are in Buenos Aires for business and wondering if you have enough time to visit the magnificent falls in Iguazu....you do. You won't be disappointed, even if you only have a single night to spare.

Numerous early morning flights leave Buenos Aires' domestic airport (Aeroparque). I got a last minute flight on Aerolineas Argentinas, which is incidentally a newer member of the Skyteam alliance for about $400. The earliest flight departs BA about 06:30. You can be back in Buenos Aires for lunch the next day.

This Sheraton hotel is perfect if you have a limited amount of time in the area, because it's the only hotel located in the national park. I pre-arranged a transfer with the hotel, so there was a car waiting for me when my flight arrived but you can save yourself 30 pesos and get a registered taxi at the airport. You'll also need to pay the park entrance fee enroute to the hotel.

There is really only one reason why you'd stay here, so the designers clearly took this into account. Once you arrive at the hotel, you'll almost never lose sight of the falls. There is a bank of windows on the falls side of the hotel (including a dazzling view over the receptionist's head), and you'll do everything from checking in, to swimming, to breakfasting and enjoying an evening cocktail with the most incredible views.

There were no falls view rooms available when I checked in, but if you're wondering whether you need to budget for the extra $60 or so a night to stay in a Falls view room, I'd say that you could probably save your money. You'll have ample opportunities to see the falls at other times throughout your stay.

One of the big advantages of being at the Sheraton is that you can literally walk out the back door and be in the park. There are a number of easy hikes you can do, even if you only have a few hours to spare. There is also a little train that will take you near the Devil's Throat.

I'm afraid the sparsely decorated rooms and the services really don't match the spectacular views - but I think these are issues that could easily be resolved with a little decorating and a little training.

Restaurant service is spotty, though friendly when it finally happens. Even after greeting the wait staff when entering the bar area, I sat for 20 minutes waiting for someone to take my order. Only after getting up, approaching the bar and taking my own menu, did the waiters interrupt their conversation and take my order. The same inattention happened at breakfast when, after waiting 20 minutes for coffee, myself and other patrons got up and went to the waiter station to pour our own coffee. The breakfast buffet is full and plentiful.

I had a wonderful swedish massage in the hotel spa which felt decidedly less wonderful when I was asked to pay for it before actually receiving it.

In short, I'd stay here again for the view. There's nothing else like it. But if I was hotel management, I'd work on creating a world class service experience that matches the location.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravellerfromTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Our stay was delightful from the moment we checked in. Check in was quick and the bellmen were attentive and helpful. Our room was spotless, and the bed was soooo comfortable! The hotel has a wonderful gym open to all, and the breakfast spread was fantastic...great stay!

Room Tip: No need to stay on the side with views of the falls...you'll get a good view in all common areas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank coconino1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2012

The first floor was being refurbished when we were there. Our room was 2nd floor. It had clearly not been refurbished but would be acceptable for most people.
Inevitably for the brand and location drinks and meals are expensive but the service is very good.
Breakfast is outstanding and there seems no problem in taking a small snack for later.
Evening meal was good but no better than expected at this class and food and wine were expensive. One evening we took a driver trip to the "stone jewellery" shop, the three way border point, the shops in town and an excellent restaurant - Roulade (or similar name) V good quality and reasonable prices

We arrived at the Brazilian airport and had a driver meet us, wait while we did the Brasil side and then take us to the hotel - worked very well.

Location is the key as other comments - view and possibility of access when park quiet is great.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank david537
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

My remodeled room was perfect, I didn't have any of the other mentioned problems, bed and bed linens were comfortable, breakfast buffet was great, no WIFI issues, had dinner one night and the chicken was a little dry but the rest of it was quite good. I spent 2 days here and 1 day on the Brazil side at Hotel das Cataratas, i perferred this hotel as i had a view of the falls from my room and slept with the patio door open so i could hear the roar. The other hotel is all about luxury but this hotel has the view, the noise of the falls and promixity to the side of the park where there is more to do, the ability to come and go into the park and avoid the mid day crowds just really can't be beat. As others have stated, the best time to see animals is definitely at the beginning or end of the day when the crowds are smallest, they do come right across the back lawn of the hotel. Don`t hesitiate to stay here! The only reason i rated it "very good" is the limited restaurant options. One important tip, if you are flying into the Brazil side, prearrange a car service to pick you up at the airport and take you to the Sheraton. It takes all the stress out of crossing the border. They also reminded me of the need to get pesos before heading to the park as that is the only way to pay the park entrance fee.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ellen k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Iguazu National Park
8.5 mi away
Loi Suites Iguazu
Loi Suites Iguazu
#5 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
2,140 reviews
8.5 mi away
Falls Iguazu Hotel & Spa
Falls Iguazu Hotel & Spa
#2 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
179 reviews
10.7 mi away
Amerian Portal del Iguazu
Amerian Portal del Iguazu
#6 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
1,660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
La Cantera Jungle Lodge
La Cantera Jungle Lodge
#13 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
1,864 reviews
10.1 mi away
Panoramic Grand
Panoramic Grand
#9 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
1,676 reviews
8.7 mi away
Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel
Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel
#4 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
1,778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Iguazu Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Iguazu Resort & Spa

Property: Sheraton Iguazu Resort & Spa
Address: Parque Nacional Iguazu, Iguazu National Park 3370, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Litoral > Province of Misiones > Iguazu National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Iguazu National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Iguazu Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sheraton Iguazu Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Iguazu Hotel Iguazu National Park
Sheraton Iguazu Resort And Spa
Sheraton Iguazu National Park
Iguazu National Park Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing