We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Cataratas del Iguazu
from $32.30
More Info
from $47.10
More Info
from $31.50
More Info
from $92.23
More Info
Reviews (11,523)
Filter reviews
3,495 results
Traveler rating
3,213
224
35
18
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,213
224
35
18
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews both sides devil's throat iguazu falls boat ride buenos aires national park natural wonder bucket list two days upper trail panoramic view lower circuit awe inspiring sheraton hotel bird park train station early in the morning
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 3,495 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Fabulous, better than Victoria Falls and as Eleanor Roosevelt said "Poor Niagara". Get up close to them on the Argentinean side, enjoy the panoramic view from the Brazilian side.

Thank blairsuenick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nothing really prepares you for just how awesome these waterfalls are.

All visitors to the national park need to have an entrance ticket (which remains valid for a week), even if you’re staying at Melia inside the park. At the time of our visit the ticket cost 600 Argentine pesos per adult (not sure about what it costs for kids).

The trails show various aspects of the falls and they’re well signposted and easy to follow. It’s not an overly challenging walk, unless of course you have mobility issues.

If you’re staying inside the park, it opens at 8am and if you hit the trails then, you can almost be assured of having the sights and spectacle all to yourself. Later in the day, when the tour buses arrive and the hordes clamber on to the free train to come into the main food area, it can be quite chaotic. That’s particularly true of Devil’s Throat but don’t let the crowds put you off - it’s just that impressive.

There are lots of monkeys in the trees and coati roam freely. They’re everywhere in the food areas and quite fearless so just be careful not to interact with them.

Make sure you have plenty of water on the trails, especially at this time of year. Temperatures in early November are already in the high 20s, low 30s, so water, hat and sunscreen are a must. Be aware that you’ll also get a bit wet, particularly on the lower trail. There are a lot of slippery spots on the path (which is mainly metal) so good shoes is another good idea. For the most part it’s not a hugely challenging walk but there are areas that would test people with mobility issues.

Iguazu is a huge bucket list item and we’re thrilled to have ticked it off.

1  Thank thefoodieworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent a wonderful day visiting the Argentinian side of the falls, we walked most of the paths available which were fantastic. Everything is well organised and easy to work out even with limited Spanish.
Spent around 5 hours at the park but took our time looking around and taking it all in.

Thank JeffreyR1591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was an absolutely fantastic experience! Pouring rain, long delays, miserable conditions - and an incredible experience! The boat tour into/under the falls is a memory that will last a lifetime!

You WILL get soaking wet! Just accept it and enjoy the experience!

1  Thank Ocean-Traveler55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We visited the Argentina side of the falls and were blown away with how spectacular this place is! The views and the national park itself was just amazing. We got to see plenty of wildlife such as turtles, monkeys, lizards, spiders, birds and plenty of butterflies! The train rides to the different circuits were great, they ran very frequently and easy to navigate yourself around. The devils throat was an unbelievable site! We couldn't believe our eyes when we saw how big and powerful the falls were! There were plenty of viewpoints for being able to see all of the different waterfalls and they have them set out quite good so they are able to crowd control. They have plenty of park rangers walking around making sure everything is in order which was nice to see.

We took the boat ride under the falls and it was worth every peso! We started with the safari and thats where we saw a huge amount of wildlife (even on the lookout for jaguars- we didn't see one) then onto the boat. We got completely soaked!! It was so much fun and we were able to take the most amazing pictures and got to see the falls from a different point of view. Would definitely recommend!

1  Thank Jessicaaaleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Iguazu falls had been on my bucket list for a long time and they did not disappoint. They are simply magnificent and breathtaking. A wonder of nature and simply a must do if you visiting South America. The falls are huge and seem to go on forever. I was literally speechless at my first glimpse of them thundering over the clifftops. There had been heavy rain overnight so the falls were at their full capacity, making them even more impressive. Even though you get up closer to the falls on the Argentina side it is definitely worth doing the Brazil side as well, as you get to see more of an overall view of the whole area.Make sure you go on the speed boat ride under the falls. Its great fun, although be prepared to get soaked.

Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is an incredible place and a must for travelling to Brazil or Argentina. The size of the falls and the jungle landscape is breath taking. Be aware the park is open from 9-5. We went later in the day. The last bus back to car park is 6.30. Plenty of places for photos, Bring a waterproof coat.

Thank Ricardopronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After first visiting the Brazilian side, I took the whole next day to visit the Argentinian side. The Argentinian side is even more beautiful than the Brazilian side. Be prepared to spend at least 6 hours and preferably more here, because you should definitely not visit this place in a rush. You don't need to do a tour here and I'd advise against it, so you can gaze at the beauty this place has to offer on your own pace.

1  Thank Sjoerd v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Everyone should visit this place before you die! Simply amazing. I had been to niagara before which is really cool too, mind you, but iguazu totally blew me away

Thank johnkklong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

So, consistent info for Iguazu Falls in Argentina was hard to come by so I'm going to give a quick review/updated info post.

Firstly, the falls are amazing, the trails are brilliant and easy to do for everyone and I believe they are wheelchair accessible. We did the inferior and the superior circuits and the devil's throat (I think it was called).

Now the updated info, you can pay by credit card on the Argentinian side, you don't need to pay in Argentinian pesos. There is also a cash point there as well.

2  Thank Khushil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews