We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“looks nice on the outside but the food wasnt good”
Review of Maria Preta

Maria Preta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“looks nice on the outside but the food wasnt good”
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

Been there twice and ordered dorado fish. Service was good but the fish was over cooked and tastles.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank milena m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    71
    20
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A birthday dinner to remember!”
Reviewed February 3, 2014

I had my birthday dinner here whilst on holiday in Iguazu. The staff was very friendly and did everything possible to make sure we had a fantastic time. They made my day very special, and created a fantastic atmosphere with singing, dancing, birthday cake, champagne, etc. There was live music every night, and the food was delicious.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Annamstel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not my favourite”
Reviewed December 19, 2012

The food was far from good and the service was slow. This might be a great place for partying with friends, having a drink and enjoying a musical show. But if you like quiet dinners with nice food, then I wouldn't choose this place.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Daniel-Pilar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Good food, good prices, good atmosphere”
Reviewed November 30, 2011

I found the food to be quite good, mostly typical Argentine cuiisine. The pricrs seemed a little less than other well-rated similar restaurants in the city. The ambiance was pleasant and quiet wirh low lighting and relaxing live music. Worth a return visit.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PortsOfCall99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Some interesting and tasty menu options”
Reviewed April 4, 2011

We enjoyed our evening here. Our waiter was not the best, but the food was tasty with some interesting options.

  • Visited February 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carleton_Alumna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maria Preta also viewed

Puerto Iguazu, Province of Misiones
Puerto Iguazu, Province of Misiones
 
Puerto Iguazu, Province of Misiones
Puerto Iguazu, Province of Misiones
 

Been to Maria Preta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing