We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (464)
Filter reviews
464 results
Traveler rating
384
52
16
7
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
384
52
16
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews helicopter ride shooting range hoover dam horseback riding bison his guitar cowboy dave spirit mountain west rim grand canyon real cowboy s mores evening campfire gun shooting cowboy experience sky walk telling stories
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 464 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When planing our roadtrip we where looking for a dude-ranch. We ended up staying here for a couple of nights during the spring in a nice cabin that fit perfectly for our family of 5. It was a really great experience.
Our oldest daughter (15) spend most of the time near the horses. The Wranglers, Brett & John, where really kind in letting her help train the horses. We went for a sunset ride (past the buffalos) and was really something special. They knew a tale or two and the warmth in their hearts and their subtle humor shines through. Do ask if they are there when you book.
Our 6 year old loved Arizona Casey, and Casey spend a lot of time teaching him how to lasso.
Some of us took the helicopter ride to Grand Canyon and I must say that if you compare the price you pay the Hualapai Indians for visiting I would choose the helicopter ride and then skip the skywalk part of the west rim visit.

Date of stay: April 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SimonLeeMikkelsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paola143, Public Relations Manager at Grand Canyon Western Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for your visit! We are so glad you had a great time! Share your memories on social media with us. #GCWRmemories

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at the ranch for two days whilst visiting the western rim of the Grand Canyon .We stayed in an authentic log cabin which although basic has what you needed and it was clean .We ate in the restaurant there and the food was good reasonably priced but really friendly and accommodating.You had the chance to purchase hire and pony tracks up into the hills to see bison , helicopter rides and shooting which we fun and very well organised .At night you can sit round a camp fire and listen to music under the stars it was truly magical ,peaceful and the whole setting is stunning .We watched the sun come up and set and got some stunning pics,you can hear coyotes and we saw buzzards and wild cattle and there are horses a plenty ,if you want to experience real Arizona stay there , really close to Grand Canyon too just one straight road of about 10 mile .

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank jacquie j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paola143, Public Relations Manager at Grand Canyon Western Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for your visit! We are so glad you had a great time! Share your memories on social media with us. #GCWRmemories

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As part of an organised tour we spent 2 nights & had the best time. Our cabin was very clean & comfortable & had everything we needed. The Ranch house was open all day where amazing food (husband said his steak was one of the best he’s ever had!) & drinks were available all day. We were excellently entertained by the singing cowboy Casey. Evenings were spent around the campfire under the beautiful starry sky. The helicopter ride was just breathtaking & the horse ride at sunset shouldn’t be missed either. All the staff were so friendly & knowledgeable of their history & surroundings. Can not recommend highly enough - it’s a must do!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Janeyoxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paola143, Public Relations Manager at Grand Canyon Western Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for your visit! We are so glad you had a great time! Share your memories on social media with us. #GCWRmemories

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was the best place on our trip to the grand canyon/Las Vegas we spent 2 night in the cabin slept like a log got up at 7am to see sun. Did the helicopter ride which was our first view of the Grand Canyon WOW also did the sunset horse ride with Cowboys John & Bob great fun. All the staff were great and could not be more helpful a laid back. Cassey singing and the camp fire and the total clear sky was amassing. Do not waste your money on the Sky walk $80 for 10 min and you cannot take pictures.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Martin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paola143, Public Relations Manager at Grand Canyon Western Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for visiting us! We are so glad you had a great time! Be sure to share your memories with us on social. #GCWRmemories

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What an incredible weekend here! The staff and the experience is amazing. Special thank you to Reba who was accomodating. Lisa, Trina, and Lexi were so helpful and their hospitality was much appreciated. Highly reccommend anyone visiting the area or planning to go to the Grand Canyon to stay here and experience all they have to offer.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Cheyanne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paola143, Public Relations Manager at Grand Canyon Western Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for visiting us! We are so glad you had a great time! Be sure to share your memories with us on social. #GCWRmemories

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews